Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Information

Vogel Library's Mission and Policies

Vogel Library Hours

Regular Library Hours (Beginning Sept. 1, 2021)

Sunday: 1 p.m.-Midnight Friday: 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday-Thursday: 7:30 a.m.-Midnight Saturday: 1-5 p.m.

 

Regular Library Hours are in effect except for the events below:

 

Fall Orientation

Saturday, Aug 28 CLOSED
Sunday, Aug 29 CLOSED
Monday, Aug 30 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug 31

8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 

Homecoming

 Saturday, Oct. 9                                                                                 10 a.m.-2p.m

 Sunday, Oct. 10                                                                                  Resume regular hours

 

Fall Break

Friday,   Oct. 15 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday- Sunday, Oct. 16-17 CLOSED
Monday-Friday, Oct. 18-22 8- 4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, Oct. 23-24 CLOSED
Monday, Oct. 25 Resume regular hours

 

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, Nov. 23 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 24 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 25-27 CLOSED
Sunday, Nov. 28 Resume regular hours

 

Christmas with Wartburg

Saturday, Dec. 4 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

 

Fall Term Finals

Sunday, Dec. 12 1 p.m.-1 a.m.
Monda-Wednesday, Dec. 13-15 7:30 a.m.-1 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 16          7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 17 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 

Christmas Break

Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 18-19 CLOSED
Monday-Thursday, Dec. 20-23 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friday-Sunday, Dec. 23- Jan. 2 CLOSED
Monday-Friday, Jan. 3-7 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, Jan. 8-9 CLOSED

 

Winter Term

Monday, Jan. 10 Classes begin, resume regular hours

 

Winter Break

Friday, Feb. 25 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, Feb. 26-27 CLOSED
Monday-Friday, Feb. 28-March 4 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Mar 5 CLOSED
Sunday, Mar 6 Resume regular hours

 

Easter Break

Thursday. April 14 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friday-Sunday, April 15-17 CLOSED

 

Winter Term Finals

Monday, April 18 7 p.m.-11 p.m.
Tuesday-Thursday, April 19-21 7:30 a.m.-1 a.m.
Friday, April 22 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, April 23-24 CLOSED

 

Tour Week

Monday-Friday, April 25-29 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, April 30-May 1 CLOSED

 

May Term

Monday, May 2 Classes Begin, library closes at 10 p.m. Sunday-Thursday

 

Commencement Weekend

Thursday, May 26 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. (finals)
Friday, May 27 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Monday, May 28-30 CLOSED

 

Summer Hours 

Tuesday, May 31 Begin Summer Hours: Monday-Friday.8 a.m.-4 p.m., closed July 4

 

 

Vogel Library, Wartburg College   |   100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 |   Phone: 319-352-8500   | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu