Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – Residential Life Office Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1936-2009) from the Residential Life Office, including housing proposals/assignments/applications for Grossmann and Lohe Hall, as well as various reports.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 13 boxes.
Physical Description: All materials are paper.
Dates: 1936-2009.
Subjects: Dormitories, Housing, Applications, Grossmann Hall, Lohe Hall, Resident Assistants, Residential Life
Related Material:
Administrative Information
Restrictions: None.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Residential Life Office Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by SP and LY on 5/20/2019.
Office History
History: Wartburg College is a four-year residential institution. There are three types of housing options that students can choose from. First-year residence halls include The Complex (Centennial, Vollmer, and Hebron) and the McCoy Living and Learning Center & Clinton Hall. The suit-style living option is comprised of Founders, Grossmann, Lohe, Afton and Waverly Manors, and The Residence. Finally, Townhouse Living offers Knights Village.
Each residence hall provides study lounges, recreation areas with cable TV and vending machines, and laundry rooms. Every room provides a bed, dresser, desk, and chair for each student. Furniture must remain in the room at all times.
During the day, area coordinators utilize the residence hall offices. Residence Assistants hold duty hours during the evenings.
Bibliography:
Residential Life. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/residential-life/.
Wartburg College Residential Life Guide. (n.d.). Wartburg College Residential Life Office. Retrieved from https://info.wartburg.edu/Portals/0/Public/reslifeguide.pdf.
Series Description
Residential Life
Residential Life:
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
ResLife |
Alcohol Education Annual Report |
1983-1984 |
|
1 |
2 |
ResLife |
Alcohol Education Annual Report |
1984-1985 |
|
1 |
3 |
ResLife |
Alpha House Reunion |
1995 |
|
1 |
4 |
ResLife |
The Amazing Phemblat |
1999-2000 |
|
1 |
5 |
ResLife |
Annual Report |
1979-1980 |
|
1 |
6 |
ResLife |
Annual Report |
1980-1981 |
|
1 |
7 |
ResLife |
Annual Report |
1983-1984 |
|
1 |
8 |
ResLife |
Annual Report |
2003-2004 |
|
1 |
9 |
ResLife |
Annual Report |
2005-2006 |
|
1 |
10 |
ResLife |
Valerie A. Jones- Exploring Gender Issues |
1997 |
|
1 |
11 |
ResLife |
Break Announcements |
1993-2005 |
|
1 |
12 |
ResLife |
Break Housing Application |
1993-2003 |
|
1 |
13 |
ResLife |
Break Sign-up Sheets |
1993-2003 |
|
1 |
14 |
ResLife |
Brochure Disk |
2005 |
|
1 |
15 |
ResLife |
Cable Television |
1994-1999 |
|
1 |
16 |
ResLife |
Calendar- Residential Life Staff |
1993-1994 |
|
1 |
17 |
ResLife |
Carbon Monoxide Leak- Ernst House |
1996-1997 |
|
1 |
18 |
ResLife |
Centennial 2 |
1995-1996 |
|
1 |
19 |
ResLife |
Check-in/out procedures |
1993-1994 |
|
1 |
20 |
ResLife |
Clinton Hall |
1994-2005 |
|
1 |
21 |
ResLife |
Community Evaluations |
2000-2002 |
|
1 |
22 |
ResLife |
The Complex |
1993-1996 |
|
1 |
23 |
ResLife |
Residential Life Correspondence |
1972-2002 |
|
2 |
1 |
ResLife |
Damage Statement |
1995-1996 |
|
2 |
2 |
ResLife |
Dormitory Bonds |
1968-1969 |
|
2 |
3 |
ResLife |
Dorm Dedications |
1957-1997 |
|
2 |
4 |
ResLife |
Duty Logs |
1993-2001 |
|
2 |
5 |
ResLife |
First-Year Hall Survey |
1996-1997 |
|
2 |
6 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall |
1994-2001 |
|
2 |
7 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal |
1995-1998 |
|
2 |
8 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (A-G) |
1995-1996 |
|
2 |
9 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing proposal (G-N) |
1995-1996 |
|
2 |
10 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (O-Z) |
1995-1996 |
|
2 |
11 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Assignments |
1997-1998 |
|
2 |
12 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (A-B) |
1997-1998 |
|
2 |
13 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (C-G) |
1997-1998 |
|
2 |
14 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (H-L) |
1997-1998 |
|
2 |
15 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (M-R) |
1997-1998 |
|
2 |
16 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (R-St) |
1997-1998 |
|
2 |
17 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposal (Su-Z) |
1997-1998 |
|
3 |
1 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Room Assignments |
1998-1999 |
|
3 |
2 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Theme Applications (A-B) |
1998-1999 |
|
3 |
3 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing proposals (C-H) |
1998-1999 |
|
3 |
4 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposals (J-L) |
1998-1999 |
|
3 |
5 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Proposals (M-Z) |
1998-1999 |
|
3 |
6 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing |
1999-2000 |
|
3 |
7 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (A-B) |
1999-2000 |
|
3 |
8 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (E-F) |
1999-2000 |
|
3 |
9 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (G-H) |
1999-2000 |
|
3 |
10 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (L) |
1999-2000 |
|
3 |
11 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (M) |
1999-2000 |
|
3 |
12 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (S-T) |
1999-2000 |
|
4 |
1 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing |
2000-2001 |
|
4 |
2 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (B-C) |
2000-2001 |
|
4 |
3 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (G-J) |
2000-2001 |
|
4 |
4 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (L-P) |
2000-2001 |
|
4 |
5 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall- Housing Theme Applications (S-W) |
2000-2001 |
|
4 |
6 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing |
2001-2002 |
|
4 |
7 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (B-F) |
2001-2002 |
|
4 |
8 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (L) |
2001-2002 |
|
4 |
9 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (M) |
2001-2002 |
|
4 |
10 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (O-P) |
2001-2002 |
|
4 |
11 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (S-U) |
2001-2002 |
|
4 |
12 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (V-W) |
2001-2002 |
|
5 |
1 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
2 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (A) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
3 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (B-C) |
2003-2003 |
|
5 |
4 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (E-G) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
5 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (K-L) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
6 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (M) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
7 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (N-R) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
8 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (S) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
9 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (T-W) |
2002-2003 |
|
5 |
10 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (A) |
2003-2004 |
|
5 |
11 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (B) |
2003-2004 |
|
5 |
12 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (C) |
2003-2004 |
|
5 |
13 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (E-I) |
2003-2004 |
|
5 |
14 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (K-M) |
2003-2004 |
|
5 |
15 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (O-S) |
2003-2004 |
|
5 |
16 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (T) |
2003-2004 |
|
6 |
1 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (A) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
2 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (B) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
3 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (C) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
4 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (D) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
5 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (E) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
6 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (F-Fo) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
7 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (Fr) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
8 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (G) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
9 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (H) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
10 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (I) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
11 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (K-L) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
12 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (M-P) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
13 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (R) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
14 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (S) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
15 |
ResLife |
Grossmann Hall Housing Theme Applications (T) |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
16 |
ResLife |
Residential Life Hall Council |
2004 |
|
6 |
17 |
ResLife |
Residential Life Hall Desk Data Cards |
2004 |
|
6 |
18 |
ResLife |
Hall director Staff Manual |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
19 |
ResLife |
Housing and Food Service Contract |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
20 |
ResLife |
Housing and Mailbox Application |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
21 |
ResLife |
Housing Sign-up Information |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
22 |
ResLife |
Incident Reports Forms |
2004-2005 |
|
6 |
23 |
ResLife |
Residential Life Incidents |
1973-2005 |
|
6 |
24 |
ResLife |
Residential Life Information |
1993-2005 |
|
6 |
25 |
ResLife |
Residential Life keys |
|
|
6 |
26 |
ResLife |
Knights Village Check-Out forms |
2000-2001 |
|
6 |
27 |
ResLife |
Knights Village Check-Out forms |
2000-2002 |
|
6 |
28 |
ResLife |
Knights Village Check-Out forms |
2000-2003 |
|
6 |
29 |
ResLife |
Lock Changes |
1993-2003 |
|
6 |
30 |
ResLife |
Lofts |
2000-2003 |
|
7 |
1 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (B) |
2004-2005 |
|
7 |
2 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals Guidelines |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
3 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (A-B) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
4 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
5 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (Cr) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
6 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (D-G) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
7 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (H-I) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
8 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (L) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
9 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (P-R) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
10 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (S) |
2005-2006 |
|
7 |
11 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (W) |
2005-2006 |
|
8 |
1 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposal Guidelines |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
2 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (B-C) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
3 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (D-E) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
4 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (F-H) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
5 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (L-Le) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
6 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (Li-M) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
7 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (O-R) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
8 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (S-W) |
2006-2007 |
|
8 |
9 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (B) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
10 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (C) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
11 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (D) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
12 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (E-F) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
13 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (G-K) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
14 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (L-M) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
15 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (P-R) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
16 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (S) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
17 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (T-W) |
2007-2008 |
|
8 |
18 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (B-D) |
2008-2009 |
|
8 |
19 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (E-F) |
2008-2009 |
|
8 |
20 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (G-K) |
2008-2009 |
|
8 |
21 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (L-M) |
2008-2009 |
|
8 |
22 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (N-R) |
2008-2009 |
|
8 |
23 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (S) |
2008-2009 |
|
8 |
24 |
ResLife |
Lohe Hall Housing Proposals (T) |
2008-2009 |
|
9 |
1 |
ResLife |
Housing Proposals, 2009-2010 |
|
|
9 |
2 |
ResLife |
Memos |
|
|
9 |
3 |
ResLife |
Move In Day For New Students |
|
|
9 |
4 |
ResLife |
Newspaper Clippings (Photocopied) |
|
|
9 |
5 |
ResLife |
Non-Smoking Floor Living Agreement |
|
|
9 |
6 |
ResLife |
Off campus Housing Applications |
|
|
9 |
7 |
ResLife |
Personal Record |
2000-2001 |
|
9 |
8 |
ResLife |
Policies - Parties |
|
|
9 |
9 |
ResLife |
Position Vacancies |
|
|
9 |
10 |
ResLife |
Press Releases |
|
|
9 |
11 |
ResLife |
Programming |
|
|
9 |
12 |
ResLife |
Quiet Floor Living Agreement |
1995-1998 |
|
9 |
13 |
ResLife |
Refrigerators |
|
|
9 |
14 |
ResLife |
The Residence |
|
|
9 |
15 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects |
2001-2002 |
|
9 |
16 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects |
2002-2003 |
|
9 |
17 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects |
2004-2005 |
|
9 |
18 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects |
2006-2007 |
|
9 |
19 |
ResLife |
Housing Service Projects |
2007-2008 |
|
9 |
20 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects A-B |
2008-2009 |
|
9 |
21 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Proposals D-F |
2008-2009 |
|
9 |
22 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects H-L |
2008-2009 |
|
9 |
23 |
ResLife |
Service Learning Projects N-W |
2008-2009 |
|
10 |
1 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Applications |
|
|
10 |
2 |
ResLife |
The Book: RA Programming Supplement |
1996-1997 |
|
10 |
3 |
ResLife |
The Book: RA Programming Supplement |
1997-1998 |
|
10 |
4 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Hand Book |
1994-1995 |
|
10 |
5 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Hand Book |
1996-1997 |
|
10 |
6 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Hand Book |
1997-1998 |
|
10 |
7 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Hand Book |
2000-2001 |
|
11 |
1 |
ResLife |
National Resident Assistant Appreciation Day |
2000-2001 |
|
11 |
2 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Nomination Letters |
1997 |
|
11 |
3 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Position Description |
1994-1995 |
|
11 |
4 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistant Calendar |
1999-2000 |
|
11 |
5 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistant View |
1994-1995 |
|
11 |
6 |
ResLife |
Re-application Forms |
|
|
11 |
7 |
ResLife |
Recommendation Forms |
|
|
11 |
8 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistants Retreat |
|
|
11 |
9 |
ResLife |
Selection Process Evaluation Forms |
1994-1995 |
|
11 |
10 |
ResLife |
Selection Process Evaluation Guidelines |
1994-1995 |
|
11 |
11 |
ResLife |
Selection Process Exercises |
1995 |
|
11 |
12 |
ResLife |
Interview Questions |
|
|
11 |
13 |
ResLife |
Memos |
1997 |
|
11 |
14 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistant Training |
1998 |
|
11 |
15 |
ResLife |
Weekly Report Forms |
|
|
11 |
16 |
ResLife |
Resident Assistant |
1976-1977 |
|
12 |
1 |
ResLife |
Resident Hall Environment, |
1970 |
|
12 |
2 |
ResLife |
Residence Hall Maintenance |
1993 |
|
12 |
3 |
ResLife |
Residence Hall Reports |
1995-1998 |
|
12 |
4 |
ResLife |
Room Change Requests |
1989 |
|
12 |
5 |
ResLife |
Room Dimensions |
|
|
12 |
6 |
ResLife |
Room Service Request for Maintenance |
1995-1999 |
|
12 |
7 |
ResLife |
Roommate Guides |
1989 |
|
12 |
8 |
ResLife |
Service Learning |
1996-1997 |
|
12 |
9 |
ResLife |
Sexual Assault Brochure |
|
|
12 |
10 |
ResLife |
Staff Lists |
1986-1989 |
|
12 |
11 |
ResLife |
Standards of Living for Wartburg College Girls |
1936-1937 |
|
12 |
12 |
ResLife |
Students Announcements |
1987-1998 |
|
12 |
13 |
ResLife |
Student Evaluations |
1995-1996 |
|
12 |
14 |
ResLife |
Student Linen Service |
|
|
12 |
15 |
ResLife |
Substance Free Living Agreement |
1995-1998 |
|
12 |
16 |
ResLife |
Suite Project Monthly Evaluations |
1999-1997 |
|
12 |
17 |
ResLife |
Summer Housing Applications |
1994-1999 |
|
12 |
18 |
ResLife |
Surveys |
1993-1994 |
|
12 |
19 |
ResLife |
Top 10 Question of Parents |
1993 |
|
12 |
20 |
ResLife |
Vacation Information |
|
|
12 |
21 |
ResLife |
Voicemail Guide |
2000-2003 |
|
12 |
22 |
ResLife |
Vollmer Hall |
1993 |
|
12 |
23 |
ResLife |
Who to Call Cards |
|
|
13 |
1 |
ResLife |
Brochures |
1976 |
|
13 |
2 |
ResLife |
Clinton Hall Newsletter |
1993-1994 |
|
13 |
3 |
ResLife |
The Complex Chronicle |
1995-1996 |
|
13 |
4 |
ResLife |
The Complex Crier |
1993-1998 |
|
13 |
5 |
ResLife |
Complex Flusher |
2000-2001 |
|
13 |
6 |
ResLife |
The Horseshoe Herald |
1999-2000 |
|
13 |
7 |
ResLife |
Room Condition Report |
|
Other Finding Aids
None.
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
