Skip to Main Content

Wartburg College Archives: Faculty & Staff

Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

Wartburg College Archives

Finding Aid

Special Collections - Photograph Collection - Faculty and Staff

Photographs- Faculty & Staff:

  • Photographs. Undated. 1990-2001. Includes photographs of Wartburg College’s faculty, visiting fellows, faculty-specific events, and/or related groups/events.
  • Extent: 21 Folders.
  • Arranged alphabetically by title indicating focus on, details regarding, and/or groupings of Wartburg College faculty and staff members.

Container Listing

Drawer

Folder

Content

Date

4

1

(Faculty Trip to Mexico)

2/1990

4

2

(Faculty Trips) Tanzania 6/1995

6/1995

3

3

(Personnel) Aasen- Betts

 

4

4

Birkeland- Fenneman

 

1

5

Finer- Handala

 

2

6

Jackson- Max

 

3

7

McClain- Ryder

 

4

8

Sampson- Torkelson

 

1

9

Trachte- Zwicker

 

1

10

Non-academic staff retreat 2000-2001

2000-2001

2

11

(Student Union Staff)

 

3

12

(Visiting Professors)

1958, 1961

3

13

(Wartburg’s Women Club)

 

3

14

(Wartburg Women)

 

3

15

(Woodrow Wilson Visiting Fellows)

2001-2002

 

16

Faculty/Staff Dr. Hawley with students in Hebron Lounge

12/8/1984

 

 

17

Faculty

1974, 1980-1981, 1977, 1983, 1985

 

18

Faculty

1985, 1988, 1986, 1977, 1991, 1990, 1974

 

19

Faculty Trip to Mexico

1990

 

20

Library Staff, ca 2012

c.2012

 

21

Robert T. Dell

 

Photograph Collection

  1. Academic Departments
    1. Art
    2. Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Engineering
    3. Biology
    4. Business Administration, Accounting, and Economics
    5. Education
    6. English and Modern Languages
    7. Health and Physical Education
    8. History
    9. Home Economics
    10. Industrial Arts
    11. Intercultural Studies
    12. Journalism and Communication (Communication Arts)
    13. Leadership Institute
    14. Mathematics, Computer Science, and Physics
    15. Miscellaneous
    16. Music
      1. Choral Ensembles
      2. General
      3. Instrumental Ensembles
      4. Workshops, Recitals, and Festivals
    17. Religion and Philosophy
    18. Social Sciences
    19. Social Work
  2. Campus Offices
    1. Board of Regents and President's Office
    2. Dean of the Chapel
    3. Academic Affairs (VP) & Dean of the Faculty
    4. Academic Affairs- Wartburg College Libraries
    5. Enrollment Management (VP)
    6. Finance and Administration (VP)
    7. Institutional Advancement (VP)
    8. Marketing and Communication (VP)
    9. Student Life (VP) & Dean of Students
  3. Campus Life
    1. Drama
      1. 1950-1959
      2. 1960-1969
      3. 1970-1979
      4. 1980-1989
      5. 1990-1999
      6. 2000-2009
      7. Date not Identified
    2. Christmas Celebrations
    3. Concerts
    4. Conferences
    5. Wartburg College Ceremonies & Traditions
    6. Artist Series, Lectures, Festivals, and Political Visits; "Community Life"
    7. Miscellaneous
  4. Students
    1. Honor Societies
    2. Media & Publications
    3. Academic & Professional Organizations
    4. Social Awareness
    5. Scholarships and Awards
    6. Spiritual Life
    7. General
    8. Service & Interests Organizations
    9. Events
    10. Sports & Sports Associated
  5. Buildings & Grounds
    1. Academic and Administrative Buildings
    2. Art on Campus
    3. The Chapel
    4. Miscellaneous
    5. Libraries
    6. President's House
    7. Sports & Gyms
    8. Student Residential Facilities
  6. Faculty & Staff
  7. Lutheran Church
  8. History of Wartburg College (pre-1935)
  9. Athletics
    1. Baseball
    2. Basketball
    3. Cheerleading
    4. Cross Country
    5. Football
    6. Golf
    7. Soccer
    8. Softball
    9. Tennis
    10. Track & Field
    11. Volleyball
    12. Wrestling
    13. Other
    14. General 

Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future

Wartburg College Archives

Kay Grigsby, MSLIS
Grant Price Endowed Archivist
kay.grigsby@wartburg.edu
(319) 352-8457

Vogel Library, Wartburg College   |   100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 |   Phone: 319-352-8500   | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu