Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – Wartburg West Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1985-2012) of Wartburg West. Collection includes applications, handbooks, and newspaper clippings.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 1 box.
Physical Description: All materials are paper.
Dates: 1985-2012.
Subjects: Wartburg West, Denver
Related Material:
Photograph Collection
Administrative Information
Restrictions: None.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Wartburg West Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by SP and LY on 4/12/2019.
Biographical Sketch/Agency History
History: In 1985, Wartburg College established the Wartburg West program, stationed in Denver, Colorado. Since its establishment, Wartburg West has had over 1,000 students participate in the program. Students at Wartburg West pay the same tuition as an on-campus student.
Bibliography:
Wartburg West. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/west/
Series Description
Wartburg West
Wartburg West:
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
West |
Wartburg West Applications |
1988-2007 |
|
1 |
2 |
West |
Wartburg West Correspondence |
10/09/1988-07/13/1990 |
|
1 |
3 |
West |
Wartburg West Handbook |
01/1995 |
|
1 |
4 |
West |
Wartburg West Informational Brochures |
1986-2008 |
|
1 |
5 |
West |
Wartburg West Informational Sessions |
1989-2001 |
|
1 |
6 |
West |
Wartburg West Newsletter |
1985-1988 |
|
1 |
7 |
West |
Wartburg West Newspaper Clippings |
1986-1990 |
|
1 |
8 |
West |
Wartburg West Placements |
1995-1998 |
|
1 |
9 |
West |
Wartburg West Press Releases |
2001-2012 |
|
1 |
10 |
West |
Wartburg West Ten year Anniversary |
1995-1996 |
|
1 |
11 |
West |
Wartburg West Updates |
03/28/1989-03/14/1990 |
Other Finding Aids
None.
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
