Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wartburg College Archives: Student Life

Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

Wartburg College Archives

Finding Aid

Campus Offices – Student Life Office Collection

Preface

The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.

 

Introduction

Abstract: Records (1919-2019) from Wartburg’s Student Life Office, the Center for Community Engagement, diversity at Wartburg, and Orientation. The collection also includes cassettes regarding student life.

 

Scope and Content Note

Extent: 15 boxes and 95 audiovisual items.

Physical Description: Materials include paper, books, picture frames, CDs, DVDs, cassettes, and film reels.

Dates: 1919-2019.

Subjects: Student Life, Community Engagement, Diversity, Black History Month, Orientation

Related Material:

  • Residential Life Collection
  • Photograph Collection: Campus Offices: Student Life (VP) & Dean of Students
  • Photograph Collection: Students: Social Awareness
  • Photograph Collection: Students: General
  • Photograph Collection: Students: Service & Interests Organizations
  • Photograph Collection: Students: Events
  • Photograph Collection: Campus Life: Artist Series, Lectures, Festivals, and Political Visits, “Community Life”
  • Community Engagement Collection
  • Student Activities Collection

 

Administrative Information

Restrictions: None.

Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Student Life Office Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.

Acquisition Information: Transfer.

Processing Information: Processing completed by SP and LY on 5/17/2019.

 

Office History

History: The Student Life Office oversees all student life programs for the college, including the International Student Programs Office, Campus Programming, Counseling Services, Multicultural Student Services, and Security.

The Center for Community Engagement (CCE) supports and encourages student, faculty, and staff to develop relationships with the Waverly community. Wartburg has partnered with external businesses such as Waverly Health Center, Civic Scholars, and Community Builders.

Wartburg implements a nondiscrimination policy that states that Wartburg does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, genetics, sex, creed, color, national origin, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity, or disability in employment, programs, or benefits. In 2018, the college began a campaign called “Hate Has No Place Here”. In 2019, the Diversity and Inclusion Council instated the campaigns next step called “You Belong”. Wartburg maintains many diversity committees and councils, including Multicultural Diversity Studies Committee, Community Response Team, Diversity Committee, and Diversity and Inclusion Council. Clubs and groups that celebrate and support diversity are also made available to Wartburg students.

Bibliography:

Center for Community Engagement. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/cce/

Diversity and Inclusion. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/diversity/

 

Series Description

  1. Student Life Office
  2. Center for Community Engagement
  3. Diversity
  4. Orientation
  5. Audiovisual Materials

 

Student Life Office:

  • Records from Wartburg’s Student Life Office. Dates from 1919-2019.
  • 6 boxes.
  • Arranged alphabetically by content.

Container Listing

Box

Folder

Series

Content

Date

1

1

Life

Student Affairs Office Accreditation Report-Simulated

1982

1

2

Life

Student Affairs Office Self-Study Report

 

1

3

Life

Marvin L. Tooman-Student Affairs Review

1982

1

4

Life

Student Life Office- Annual Report

1979-1980

1

5

Life

Student Life Office- Annual Report

1980-1981

1

6

Life

Student Life Office- Annual Report

1981-1982

1

7

Life

Student Life Office- Annual Report

1982-1983

1

8

Life

Student Life Office Brochures

2008-2012

1

9

Life

Student Life office Cable TV

1996

1

10

Life

Campus Programming Annual Report

2005-2006

1

11

Life

Carnegie/ACE Studies on Campus Life

1990

1

12

Life

Dean of Students- Rules and Regulations

 

1

13

Life

Dean of Students- Correspondence

1979-2003

1

14

Life

Student Life Offices- Dean of Students Duties

 

1

15

Life

Dean of Students Forms- Travel Permit

 

1

16

Life

Student Life Office Forms- Directory Information

1995

1

17

Life

Student Life Office Forms- Early Alert Form

1993-1994

1

18

Life

Student Life office Forms- Interview Survey

 

1

19

Life

Student Life Office Forms- Fall Sign-up

1995-1996

1

20

Life

Student Life Office Forms- Student Evaluation

1982

1

21

Life

Student Life Office Forms- Withdrawal Form

1993-2000

1

22

Life

Student Life Office Forms-Iowa Student Personnel Association

2000-2002

1

23

Life

KWAR Interview w/t DR. Kent Hawley

1979

1

24

Life

Student Life Office Memos

1952-2003

1

25

Life

Minutes of Joint Meeting from different departments

1997

1

26

Life

Student Life Newsletter (Residential Life)

2010-2013

1

27

Life

Student Life Office Paraprofessionals

1993-1997

1

28

Life

Student Life Office Personnel

2005-2007

1

29

Life

Student Life Office Policies

1970-1972

1

30

Life

Student Life Office Position Vacancies

1985-2007

1

31

Life

Student Life Office Press releases

1989-2004

1

32

Life

Student Life Office Recreational Fund

1996-1997

1

33

Life

Student Life Rules of Conduct, Student Rights

 

1

34

Life

Student Life Office Safe Zone projects

 

1

35

Life

Student Life office- Search for president/VP/Dean of Students

1992

1

36

Life

Student Life Office- Sexual Misconduct Policy

 

1

37

Life

Student Affairs Office- Shaver Report

1984

1

38

Life

Student Life Office- Student Activity

2003-2006

1

39

Life

Student Life Achievement Award

2007

1

40

Life

Student Life Staff Activities

1999-2000

1

41

Life

Student Life Staff Priorities

2000-2001

1

42

Life

Student Life Team

1986-1990

1

43

Life

Student Life Team Crisis Intervention Policy

 

1

44

Life

Student Life Staff Team Goals

2005-2006

1

45

Life

Student Recognition Award Packet

2012-2013

1

46

Life

Study break Activities

1996

1

47

Life

Student Life Office Survey

 

1

48

Life

Kathleen E. Allen College Visit

1998

4

1

Life

orientation, invitation

 

4

3

Life

scrapbook

2005

5

1

Life

Grossman Hall Binder

1919, 1994-1995, 1998, 2001

 

Plaque

Life

Debbie E. Heida Campus Leadership & Service Award

1993-2004

 

Plaque

Life

Advisor of the Year

1995-2009

 

Plaque

Life

Student Award for Teaching Excellence

1983-2000

8

1

Life

Senior Class Activities 1978-2001

1978, 1986, 1995, 1999

8

2

Life

Senior Class Announcements ?-1996

1996

8

3

Life

Senior Class Bookmarks

2011

8

4

Life

Senior Class Calendar 1999-2000

1999-2000

8

5

Life

Senior Class Class of 1973

1973

8

6

Life

Senior Class Senior Dinners 1990-

1982, 1984, 1988-1989, 1991-1992, 1994, 1996-2009, 2011

8

7

Life

Senior Class Grad Finale 2007-

2007

8

8

Life

Senior Class Graduate Information 1942-1993

1942, 1993, 1997-1998

8

9

Life

Senior Class News Articles 1988-1991

1988-1989, 1991

8

10

Life

Senior Class Outstanding Seniors 2006-2007

2006-2007

8

11

Life

Senior Class Outstanding Seniors 2007-2008

2008

8

12

Life

Senior Class Outstanding Seniors 2009-2010

2010

8

13

Life

Senior Class Outstanding Seniors 2010-2011

2011

8

14

Life

Senior Class Press Releases 2003

2003, 2006

8

15

Life

Senior Class Senior Class Challenge

1989-1990, 1992-2002, 2005-2007

8

16

Life

Senior Class Senior Honor Award 1983-1993

1983-1984, 1993

8

17

Life

Senior Class Senior Pig Roast 1977-2005

1977, 1984, 1986-1987, 1990, 1993, 1995, 1998, 2003-2010

8

18

Life

Senior Class Senior Year Experience

2000, 2005-2006

8

19

Life

Senior Class Who's Who Award 1963-2003

1963-1964, 2003

9

1

Life

Students - Banser, Samantha

2010-2011

9

2

Life

Students - Benning, Julia

7/27/2015

9

3

Life

Students - Brawner, Rachel

2007

9

4

Life

Students - Campus Chapter of Wartburg Teachers Fraternity Application

1941-1942

9

5

Life

Students - Dean of Men Data Record

 

9

6

Life

Students - "Faces" 1967-1968

1967-1968

9

7

Life

Students - "Faces" 1968-1969

1968-1969

9

8

Life

Students - Financial Aid Statements

1949, 1951

9

9

Life

Students - Elmer Hertel

 

9

10

Life

Students - Joel Geier

2013

9

11

Life

Students - Herickhoff, Megan

2011

9

12

Life

Students - Iowans on the Campus - Wartburg College at Waverly Des Moines Register

5/15/1949

9

13

Life

Students - Jack, Julie

2009

9

14

Life

Students - Joo Sang "Jay" Kim

1999

9

15

Life

Students - Kischer - Browne, Amelia

2011

9

16

Life

Students - Koppin, Connor (Class of 2013)

2014

9

17

Life

Students - Kranz, Jamie

2005

9

18

Life

Students - Larson, Courtney (2014)

2014

9

19

Life

Students - Lockard, Lizzie 2012

2012

9

20

Life

Students - Manders, Jenna

2014

9

21

Life

Students - Memorial Services

1952, 1965-1966, 1973, 1977

9

22

Life

Students - Miscellaneous

1937, 1947, 1970

9

23

Life

Students - Newspaper Articles

1977, 1983-1986, 1988-1991

9

24

Life

Students - Non-Traditional Students

1984-1986

9

25

Life

Students - Notice to Student Body

 

9

26

Life

Students - Ollendick, Matt

2006

9

27

Life

Students - Omiwale, Olaniyi (Class of 2015)

2014

9

28

Life

Students - Opening Ceremony

2006

9

29

Life

Students - Owusu - Amoah, Kwabena (2015)

2014

9

30

Life

Students - Peak, Marie Lisa

1975-1977, 1979

9

31

Life

Students - Precollege Surveys

 

9

32

Life

Students - Questionaires

 

9

33

Life

Students - Roadtrip Nation

2008

9

34

Life

Students - Slaikeu, Cole

2009

9

35

Life

Students - Sopdie, Daniel

2014

9

36

Life

Students - Statistics - 1930's

1984, 1939-1940

9

37

Life

Students - Statistics - 1940's

1945

9

38

Life

Students - Statistics + more 1950's

1950, 1954-1958

9

39

Life

Students - Statistics + more 1960's

1960-1964, 1966-1969

9

40

Life

Students - Statistics - 1970's

1976

9

41

Life

Students - Stumbo, Madison (2015)

2014

9

42

Life

Students - "The Ivory Racetrack: a history of the automobile's impact on college campuses" / Justin Szabo, University of Northern Iowa

 

9

43

Life

Students - Teigeler, Arno H.

1922-1923

9

44

Life

Students - Veterans

1946-1947

9

45

Life

Students - Weddings - Anniversaries

1980

9

46

Life

Students - Weddings - Thank You Cards + Best Wishes

 

9

47

Life

Students - Weddings - Bridal Shower

 

9

48

Life

Students - Weddings - 1960's (invitations)

1967

9

49

Life

Students - Weddings 1970's (invitations)

1972, 1975-1979

9

50

Life

Students - Weddings - 1980's (invitations)

1980-1981, 1983

9

51

Life

Students - Weddings - undated (invitations)

 

9

52

Life

Students - Young Women of Achievement

2014

13

 

Life

"Higher Education Law in America" 20th edition

2019

13

 

Life

"Making Meaning Embracing Spirituality, Faith, Religion, and Life Purpose in Student Affairs"

2015

13

 

Life

"Rewards for Kids! Ready-To-Us Charts & Activities for Positive Parenting"

2003

13

 

Life

"Essentials of Sociology A Down-to-Earth Approach"

2013

13

 

Life

"The President's Kitchen Cabinet"

2017

13

 

Life

"Soul Food The Surprising Story of an American Cuisine, One Plate at a Time"

2013

13

 

Life

"The Enjoyment of Music" 8th edition, chronological version

1999

13

 

Life

"Lasting Impressions" 2004 Wartburg College Fortress v. 69

2004

13

 

Life

"Renaissance Changes in the Making" 1993 Wartburg College Fortress v. 58

1993

13

 

Life

"Capture" 2007 Wartburg College Fortress

2007

13

 

Life

"Oh, the Places You'll Go!"

1990

13

 

Life

"The Wolf's Story"

2005

13

 

Life

"College Students as Mentors for At-Risk Youth; A Study of Six Campus Partners in Learning Programs"

1992

13

 

Life

"Linking College Students and At-Risk Youth: Strategies for Planning and Conducting Campus-Based Mentoring Programs"

1990

13

 

Life

"Transforming the First Year of College for Students of Color"

2004

13

 

Life

"Essential Documents in the History of American Higher Education"

2014

13

 

Life

"Ever Closer Union; An Introduction of European Integration" 3rd edition

2005

13

 

Life

"7 Mysteries Solved; 7 Issues that Touch the Heart of Mankind"

2002

13

 

Life

"Christian Church Art Through the Ages"

1962

 

Center for Community Engagement:

  • Records from Center for Community Engagement and miscellaneous books. Dates from 1989-2013.
  • 3 boxes.
  • Box 2 is arranged alphabetically by content. Boxes 14 and 15 are unarranged.

Container Listing 

Box

Folder

Series

Content

Date

2

1

CCE

Center for Community Engagement

 

2

2

CCE

Awards

 

2

3

CCE

Backpacks for Haiti

 

2

4

CCE

Courses

 

2

5

CCE

Discovering and Claiming Our Callings

 

2

6

CCE

Engaging Students: First in the Nation Project

 

2

7

CCE

Engaging Students: First in the Nation Project Constitution Day

 

2

8

CCE

Engaging Students: First in the Nation Scholars

 

2

9

CCE

"Engaging the Community"

2006-2007

2

10

CCE

"Engaging the Community"

2007-2008

2

11

CCE

"Engaging the Community"

2008-2009

2

12

CCE

OrangeBand Organization

 

2

13

CCE

Personnel

 

2

14

CCE

El Porvenir (Nicaragua)

 

2

15

CCE

Publicity

 

2

16

CCE

Results

 

2

17

CCE

Spring Planting Day

 

2

18

CCE

Telling Our Story

2010-2011

2

19

CCE

Tornado Victim Assistance

 

2

20

CCE

Water to Thrive

 

2

21

CCE

Waverly Flood of 2008

 

14

 

CCE

"Minorities on Campus; A Handbook for Enhancing Diversity"

1989

14

 

CCE

"Bronx Masquerade"

2002

14

 

CCE

"Minorities on Campus; Understanding
Campus Climate"

1991

14

 

CCE

"Minorities on Campus; Thank You For Asking!"

1991

14

 

CCE

"African American Times; a
Chronological Record"

1991

14

 

CCE

"The Empak Black History Activity and
Resource Guide"

1990

14

 

CCE

"Self-Management for College Students; the ABC Approach"

1993

14

 

CCE

"Minorities in higher Education 2000-2001 Eighteenth Annual Status Report"

2000-2001

14

 

CCE

"The Drama of Diversity and Democracy Higher Education and American Commitments"

1995

14

 

CCE

"American Pluralism and the College Curriculum Higher Education in a Diverse Democracy"

1995

14

 

CCE

"Dialogues for Diversity Community and
Ethnicity on Campus"

1994

14

 

CCE

"Dialogues for Diversity Community and
Ethnicity on Campus"

1994

14

 

CCE

"Institute for Community Engagement and Scholarship"

2013

14

 

CCE

"Introduction to Service-Learning Toolkit" 2nd edition

2003

14

 

CCE

"Civic Engagement Across the Curriculum"

2002

14

 

CCE

"Assessing Service-Learning and Civic Engagement Principles and Techniques"

2001

14

 

CCE

"Introduction to Service-Learning Toolkit" 2nd edition

2003

14

 

CCE

"Service Learning Innovations in Scholarship, Service and Outreach"

2012-2013

14

 

CCE

"The OLTK Workbook"

2005

14

 

CCE

"How to Get a Job in the Nonprofit Sector; A Guide for College Students"

2005

14

 

CCE

"Remaining Faithful; How do I keep my experience alive?"

2005

14

 

CCE

"Michigan Journal of Community Service Learning" v. 18 n. 1

2011

14

 

CCE

"Winning Grants Step by Step" 3rd edition

2008

14

 

CCE

"Michigan Journal of Community Service Learning" v. 18 n. 2

2012

14

 

CCE

"Michigan Journal of Community Service Learning" v. 19 n. 2

2013

14

 

CCE

"Benchmarks for Campus / Community Partnerships"

2002

14

 

CCE

"Service -Learning and the First-Year Experience: Preparing Students for Personal Success and Civic Responsibility"

2002

14

 

CCE

"Improving Service-Learning Practice"

2005

14

 

CCE

"Engaging Ideas" 2012-2013 Annual Reports

2012-2013

14

 

CCE

"The Journal of Public Scholarship in Higher Education"

2012

14

 

CCE

"Journal of Public Scholarship in Higher Education"

2011

14

 

CCE

"Ethical Fundraising A Guide for Nonprofit Boards and Fundraisers"

2008

14

 

CCE

"Nonprofit Law Made Easy"

2005

14

 

CCE

"Engaging the Whole of Service-Learning, Diversity, and Learning Communities"

2004

14

 

CCE

"Billions of Drops in Millions of Buckets"

2009

14

 

CCE

"Training for Dummies"

2005

14

 

CCE

"Managing Human Behavior in Public and Nonprofit Organizations"

2009

14

 

CCE

"Nonprofit Financial Planning Made Easy"

2008

14

 

CCE

"The Great Adventure Volunteer stories of life overseas"

2002

14

 

CCE

"Start Something"

2000

14

 

CCE

"A Life Inspired Tales of Peace Corps Service"

2008

14

 

CCE

"Community-Based Learning & The Work of Literature"

2007

14

 

CCE

"Start Something"

2000

14

 

CCE

"Writing Proposals" 2nd edition

2008

14

 

CCE

"Streetsmart Financial Basics for Nonprofit Managers" 3rd edition

2009

14

 

CCE

"Civic Engagement in Higher Education: Reflection Power Evaluation Risk Management

2007

14

 

CCE

"Service-Learning Guide & Journal" Higher Education Edition

2004

14

 

CCE

"Meeting God in the Ruins"

2002

15

 

CCE

Photographs - Waterborne Diseases

 

15

 

CCE

Picture Frame - Water Tower

 

15

 

CCE

Picture Frame - Beam Installation

 

15

 

CCE

Picture Frame - Construction / Pipe

 

15

 

CCE

Picture Frame - Group Photo

 

15

 

CCE

Picture Frame - Projects for Peace

 

15

 

CCE

Empty Picture Frame 13x16

 

15

 

CCE

Empty Picture Frame 9.5x12

 

15

 

CCE

Empty Picture Frame 8.5x10.75

 

 

Diversity:

  • Records regarding diversity and diversity events. Includes audiovisual materials. Dates from 1970-2011.
  • 4 boxes.
  • Arranged alphabetically by content (box 3). Arranged by content (boxes 4, 6, 7).

Container Listing

Box

Folder

Series

Content

Date

3

1

Diversity

General

 

3

2

Diversity

Black Awareness Week

 

3

3

Diversity

Black History Month

1980

3

4

Diversity

Black History Month

1994-1995

3

5

Diversity

Black History Month

1995-1996

3

6

Diversity

Black History Month

1998-1999

3

7

Diversity

Black History Month

1999-2000

3

8

Diversity

Black History Month

2000-2001

3

9

Diversity

Black History Month

2001-2002

3

10

Diversity

Black History Month

2002-2003

3

11

Diversity

Black History Month

2003-2004

3

12

Diversity

Black History Month

2004-2005

3

13

Diversity

Culture Shock

 

3

14

Diversity

Discrimination

 

3

15

Diversity

Diversity and Inclusion Plan

2007

3

16

Diversity

Diversity and Inclusion Study Group

 

3

17

Diversity

Diversity Plan

2003

3

18

Diversity

Diversity Speaks

 

3

19

Diversity

Diversity Vision Statement

 

3

20

Diversity

Duncan Walker Achievement Award

 

3

21

Diversity

Enrollment

 

3

22

Diversity

Malcolm X Day

1970

3

23

Diversity

Ron Matthias Notes on Black Students

 

3

24

Diversity

Minority Alumni

1996

3

25

Diversity

Minority Alumni Advisory Committee

 

3

26

Diversity

Minority Alumni Advisory Committee By-Laws

1995

3

27

Diversity

Minority Alumni Advisory Committee Minutes

 

3

28

Diversity

Minority Student Advisor Annual Report

1981-1985

3

29

Diversity

Minority Student programs Events

 

3

30

Diversity

Position Openings

 

3

31

Diversity

Student Diversity Programs and Services

 

3

32

Diversity

Student Diversity Programs and Services Forms

 

3

33

Diversity

Student Diversity Programs and Services Memos

 

3

34

Diversity

Student Diversity Programs Office Annual Report

2003-2004

3

35

Diversity

Student Diversity Programs Office Annual Report

2005-2006

3

36

Diversity

Wartburg "Firsts"

 

3

37

Diversity

Resource Directory For American Ethnic and International Students

 

3

38

Diversity

Waterloo Teacher Preparation Project

 

4

2

Diversity

multicultural and global studies program report

2/11/1992

4

4

Diversity

diversity study group, charge (1 of 10)

 

4

5

Diversity

diversity study group, diversity report to president
(2 of 10)

 

4

6

Diversity

diversity study group, diversity and inclusion plan
(3 of 10)

2007

4

7

Diversity

diversity study group, study group meeting
minutes (4 of 10)

 

4

8

Diversity

diversity study group, working plan and report
drafts (5 of 10)

 

4

9

Diversity

diversity study group, diversity plan (6 of 10)

2002/2003

4

10

Diversity

diversity study group, diversity plan budget and funding proposals (7 of 10)

 

4

11

Diversity

diversity study group, diversity funds and scholarships (8 of 10)

 

4

12

Diversity

diversity study group, Wartburg College
definition of diversity (9 of 10)

 

4

13

Diversity

diversity study group, supporting documents
(10 of 10)

 

6

1

Diversity

MLK Banquet, Convocation Speaker Dr. Peter Paris, Prayer Vigil, Coffee House, Race Dialogue, Teach -in St. Paul's Lutheran School

 

6

2

Diversity

Black Student Union Activities and Miscellaneous

1998-2000

6

3

Diversity

Black Student Union Activities and Miscellaneous

 

6

4

Diversity

Memory Book / Student Diversity Programs and Services

1997-1998

6

5

Diversity

Soul Food Dinner, Show '95, CAO Fashion Show '97, MAAC Banquet Graduates, News Articles

1995, 1997

6

6

Diversity

Black History Month 2011

2011

6

7

Diversity

Trumpet

2000-2001

6

 

Diversity

Miscellaneous Loose Photographs

1997-1998, 2000-2007, 2009

6

8

Diversity

MLK 2003 Service Trips to Bartel's Nursing Home

2003

6

9

Diversity

MLK 2003 Race Dialogues

2003

6

10

Diversity

Dogs

2003

6

11

Diversity

MLK 2003 North East Iowa Food Bank

2003

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK 2002

2002

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK 2002

2002

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK '03 Service Trip- CVFB

2003

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK '03 Bark 1 Service Trip

2003

6

a/v

Diversity

2003 MLK

2003

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK '03 Race Dialogue

2003

6

a/v

Diversity

 

3/13/2002

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK 2002

1/25/2002

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK 2002

3/13/2002

6

a/v

Diversity

MLK 2002

1/25/2002

6

a/v

Diversity

35mm film

 

7

1

Diversity

Minority Recruitment Portfolio

 

7

2

Diversity

Minority Alumni Advisory Committee

1996-2000

7

3

Diversity

Copies

2000

7

4

Diversity

Wartburg College MAAC

2001

7

5

Diversity

Wartburg College Minority Advisory Committee

1989-1991, 1995-1997, 1999

 

Orientation:

  • Records from Wartburg orientation. Dates from 1951-2011.
  • 3 boxes.
  • Arranged alphabetically by content (boxes 10 and 11). Box 12 arranged by content.

Container Listing

Box

Folder

Series

Content

Date

10

1

Orientation

Academic Orientation

1996-1998, 2001

10

2

Orientation

Advising Sessions 1994-2001

1994-1996

10

3

Orientation

Buttons

1995-1997

10

4

Orientation

Campus Information 1985-2000

1985, 2000-2001

10

5

Orientation

Certificates 1995-1998

1995-1998

10

6

Orientation

Discussion Guidelines 199(?)-2000

2000-2001

10

7

Orientation

Discussion Locations 1994-1996

1994-1996

10

8

Orientation

Disks for Brochures

2003-2006

10

9

Orientation

Evaluations 1995-2002

1995-1997, 1999-2000, 2002

10

10

Orientation

Faculty Evaluations 1994-1995

1994-1995

10

11

Orientation

Faculty Information 1956-1996

1956, 1988, 1991, 1993-1994, 1996

10

12

Orientation

Faculty Memos 1965-2000

1965, 1975, 1979-1980, 1984, 1988-1989, 1991, 1993-1998, 2000

10

13

Orientation

Fall 2005

2005

10

14

Orientation

Fliers 1993-2002

1993-1996, 2002-2003

10

15

Orientation

Freshman Seminar

 

10

16

Orientation

Handbooks 1977-1979

1976-1979

10

17

Orientation

Handbooks 1980-1989

1980-1985, 1989

10

18

Orientation

Handbooks 1990-2002

1990, 1993-2002

10

19

Orientation

Knighting / Opening Ceremony Programs

2002-2006, 2008-2010

10

20

Orientation

Leader Evaluations 1993-1996

1993-1997

10

21

Orientation

Leader Information 1992-2000

1992-1996, 1998-2000

10

22

Orientation

Leader Pamphlets 1991-1996

1991-1992, 1994, 1996

10

23

Orientation

Leader Postcards 1989-2002

1989-1999, 2002, 2005

10

24

Orientation

Letters to incoming students 1994-2000

1994-1998, 2000, 2008, 2010

10

25

Orientation

"New Faces" 1984

1982

10

26

Orientation

Orange EXCELeration

2007-2010

10

27

Orientation

Orange EXCELeration 2011 Schedule

2011

10

28

Orientation

Initiation Policy proposal for 1956 frosh. Initiation

1956

10

29

Orientation

Resident Assistant Letter 2002-2003

2002-2003

10

30

Orientation

Report on "Squire Days" 1967

 

10

31

Orientation

Ropes Pamphlets 1997-2003

1999, 2001, 2003, 2005

11

1

Orientation

Schedules for first week 1951-2003

1951, 1954, 1956-1958, 1961-1964, 1967, 1972, 1976, 1991-1992, 1994-1998, 2001-2003

11

2

Orientation

Session Surveys 1994-1997

1994-1998

11

3

Orientation

Staff Evaluations 1994-1995

1994-1995

11

4

Orientation

Stationary 1993-2001

1993-2001, 2005

11

5

Orientation

Student Orientation Staff Position Description

2002

11

6

Orientation

Summer Reading Booklets 1996-2000

1996-1999

11

7

Orientation

Testing / convocation schedule 1940

1940-1941

11

8

Orientation

Winter 2005

2004

12

1

Orientation

Pathways Center SOAR Day 2001-

1995-1996, 2000-2003

12

2

Orientation

Checklist for SOAR 2001-2003

2001-2003

12

3

Orientation

Schedule of Classes 1999-2002

1999-2002

12

4

Orientation

SOAR Parent Evaluations 1993-2000

1993-1994, 1996-1997, 2000-2001

12

5

Orientation

SOAR Parent Schedules 1994-1999

1994, 1996-1999

12

6

Orientation

SOAR Program 1993-2003

1993, 1996-2003

12

7

Orientation

SOAR Student Evaluations 1993-2000

1993-1994, 1996-1997, 2000-2001

12

8

Orientation

SOAR Student Schedules 1994-1999

1994, 1996-1999

12

9

Orientation

SOAR 2003-2004

2003-2004

12

10

Orientation

SOAR 2004-2005

2004

12

11

Orientation

SOAR 2005-2006

2005

12

12

Orientation

SOAR 2006-2007

2006

12

13

Orientation

SOAR 2007-2008

2007

12

14

Orientation

SOAR 2008-2009

2008

 

Audiovisual Materials:

  • Cassettes of student life and CDs/DVDs of service trips. Dates from 1999.
  • 95 items.
  • Arranged by content.

Container Listing

Format

Series

Content

Date

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 2

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student life 6

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 7

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student life 5

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student life 4

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 3

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 5

10/15/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 4

10/15/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 3

10/15/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 2

10/15/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 1

10/15/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 9

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 8

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 3

12/3/1999

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 2

12/3/1999

Cassette

A/V

Student Life 1

12/3/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 1

7/16-17/xxxx

Cassette

A/V

Tape 9

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 8

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 7

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 6

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 5

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 4

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 3

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 2

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 1

5/7-8/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 3

4/9/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 2

4/9/1999

Cassette

A/V

Tape 1

4/9/1999

16mm film

A/V

What Do You People Want #7

 

DVD

A/V

WB04 Detroit, MI Service Trip '04

2004

CD

A/V

WB04 Mobile, AL STrip

2004

CD

A/V

WB04, Atlanta STrip ppt

2004

CD

A/V

WB05 Kentucky pics 2005/2006

2005/2006

CD

A/V

WB05 Tampa Portfolio

 

CD

A/V

WB06 Baltimore Service Trip 2006 Reflection Powerpoint

2006

DVD

A/V

WB06 San Bernadino Service Trip Video

 

CD

A/V

Service Trip Video 2006

2006

DVD

A/V

FB07 Oskaloosa H4H Fall break '07

2007

CD

A/V

WB07 San Bernadino Reflection Book 2007

2007

CD

A/V

WB07 Denver Sobriety House 2007

3/2007

CD

A/V

WB07 New Orleans Service Trip Winter Break 2007 Leaders: Matt Wahl, Josiah Polito

2007

CD

A/V

WB07 NOLA Roland Ferrie Photos

 

CD

A/V

WB07 Biloxi Slideshow Winter Break 2007

2007

DVD

A/V

WB07 San Antonio Service Trip 2007

2007

CD

A/V

TW07 New Orleans Tour Week Service Trip 2007 Leaders: Josiah Polito, Matt Wahl

2007

DVD

A/V

TW07 Biloxi Video Tour week 2007

2007

CD CCE Copy

A/V

TW07 West Cliffe, CO Service Hunters Reflection & Pictures

 

CD

A/V

2008 Return Event

2007

DVD

A/V

Service Trips 2008 Promo Video

2008

DVD

A/V

WB08 COMT Circle of Music Tour Reflections 2008

2008

DVD

A/V

WB08 New York Service Trip Photos Shantel Leary

 

CD

A/V

Service Trip Powerpoint w/ photos Return
Event 2008

2008

CD

A/V

Service Trip Date Auction Feb. 11, 2009

2/11/2009

CD

A/V

WB09 Texas Service Trip Photos (10) Ceta Canyon Happy Texas Winter 2009

2009

CD

A/V

WB09 West Virginia Video Winter Break 2009

2009

CD

A/V

WB09 COMT Hope Overflow Live Circle of Music Tour 2009

2009

CD

A/V

TW09 Tennessee Wartburg, TN Tour Week
2009 Disk 1

2009

CD

A/V

TW09 Tennessee Wartburg, TN Tour Week
2009 Disk 2

2009

DVD

A/V

WB10 Wartburg West Service Trip 2010

2010

DVD

A/V

WB10 North Clarksdale, Mis Service Trip 2010

2010

CD

A/V

WB10 North Carolina Service Trip Reflection 2010

2010

CD

A/V

WB10 Myrtle Beach Reflection #1

 

CD

A/V

WB10 Myrtle Beach Reflection #2

 

DVD

A/V

WB10 COMT Hope Overflow 2010
Service Trip Reflection

2010

DVD

A/V

WB10 Cumberland Trails 2010

2010

DVD

A/V

WB10 Zolfo Springs, FL 2010

2010

DVD

A/V

TW10 Wesrcliffe, CO Tour Week 2010

2010

DVD

A/V

Flip Camera Files 2010 Return Event Testimonies

2010

DVD

A/V

Service Trips & Video Flip Files Return
Wartburg 2010

2010

CD

A/V

WB11 Foley, AL Reflection Video Winter Break 2011 Habitat for Humanity

2011

DVD

A/V

WB11 Waubay, SD

 

DVD

A/V

WB11 Pensacola 2011 Service Trip

2011

DVD

A/V

Service Trip Video 2011 Winter Break

2011

CD

A/V

Big Reveal Music 2011

2011

DVD

A/V

WB11 COMT Hope Overflow Reflection
Video 2011

2011

DVD

A/V

Wartburg West Service Trip

 

DVD

A/V

Wartburg West Service Trip

 

DVD

A/V

Wartburg West Service Trip

 

DVD

A/V

Wartburg West Service Trip

 

DVD

A/V

Wartburg West Service Trip

 

DVD

A/V

ST Promo Video Fall '10

2010

DVD

A/V

Blueprint IMC Fall 2010 Wartburg College Service Trips Final Presentation

2010

DVD

A/V

Wartburg West 2010 Service Trip Tour Week

2010

CD

A/V

Student Video Earthquakes

 

DVD

A/V

Fall Break 2010 Ottumwa

2010

DVD

A/V

Student Video Service Trip Video 12/2/10

12/2/2010

CD

A/V

CCE Photos-Service Trips

 

DVD

A/V

Knightwatch NOLA Triplelass

 

DVD

A/V

Tornadoes

 

DVD

A/V

Un-named

 

CD

A/V

Tsunamis

 

DVD

A/V

Volcanoes

 

DVD

A/V

Service Trip DVD

 

CD

A/V

Return Event Music

 

 

Other Finding Aids

None.

Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future

Wartburg College Archives

Kay Grigsby, MSLIS
Grant Price Endowed Archivist
kay.grigsby@wartburg.edu
(319) 352-8457

Vogel Library, Wartburg College   |   100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 |   Phone: 319-352-8500   | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu