Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wartburg College Archives: Security & Safety

Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

Wartburg College Archives

Finding Aid

Campus Offices – Security and Safety Office Collection

Preface

The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.

 

Introduction

Abstract: Records (1971-2014) from the Security Office/Campus Security, including reports, policies, and various miscellaneous information.

 

Scope and Content Note

Extent: 2 boxes.

Physical Description: All materials are paper.

Dates: 1971-2014.

Subjects: Security, Safety, Campus, Policies

Related Material:

  • Health Services Collection
  • Residential Life Collection
  • Student Life Office Collection
  • Photograph Collection

 

Administrative Information

Restrictions: None.

Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Security and Safety Office Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.

Acquisition Information: Transfer.

Processing Information: Processing completed by SP and LY on 4/12/2019.

 

Biographical Sketch/Agency History

History: Warburg’s Campus Security is a member of the Student Life Team. Campus Security is in charge of security and safety functions for the campus. They also manage the parking program and other support services to students. It is Campus Security policy to have someone on duty 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Bibliography:

Security and Safety. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://info.wartburg.edu/Offices/Security-Safety

 

Series Description

  1. Security


 

Security:

  • Records from the Security Office/Campus Security, including reports, policies, and various miscellaneous information. Dates from 1971-2014.
  • 2 boxes.
  • Arranged alphabetically by subject.

Container Listing

Box

Folder

Series

Content

Date

1

1

Security

Security Office Announcements

1993-1997

1

2

Security

Security Annual Report

2003-2004

1

3

Security

Security Annual Report

2005-2006

1

4

Security

Security Annual Report

2009

1

5

Security

Annual Campus Security/Fire Safety

2012-2013

1

6

Security

Campus Security/Fire Safety Report

2013-2014

1

7

Security

Security Office Bicycle Registration

 

1

8

Security

Security Campus Policies

1996-1997

1

9

Security

Security Office Car Registration

 

1

10

Security

Security Closing Hours of Campus Buildings

1971-2002

1

11

Security

Security College Vehicle Driving Policy

2001-2007

1

12

Security

Security Office Commuter Parking

1984-1985

1

13

Security

Security Office Crime Statistics

1992-2002

1

14

Security

Security Office Emergency Information

2001-2003

1

15

Security

Security Firearms Policy

1973

1

16

Security

Security Guide for Safe Living

1995-1997

1

17

Security

Security key Control

1977-1990

1

18

Security

Security office Keys (Building Room)

1994

1

19

Security

Security Office Lock Changes

1996-1998

1

20

Security

Security office Logo

 

2

1

Security

Security Office Mailbox Key Information

 

2

2

Security

Security Maintenance Log

1997-1998

2

3

Security

Security Office Memos

1975-2005

2

4

Security

MySafe Campus/SafeZone Project

2005-2006

2

5

Security

Parking Regulations

1994-2008

2

6

Security

Security office Position Vacancy Notices

1988-1990

2

7

Security

Security office Safety and Security Report

1992-2000

2

8

Security

Security office Safety and Security report

2000-2001

2

9

Security

Security office Reports

1987-2000

2

10

Security

Security Office Severe Weather

1977-2009

2

11

Security

Ticket information

 

2

12

Security

Universal Precautions

 

2

13

Security

Visitor Decals

 

2

14

Security

Security/Safety Wartburg Alert

2008-2009

 

Other Finding Aids

None.

Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future

Wartburg College Archives

Kay Grigsby, MSLIS
Grant Price Endowed Archivist
kay.grigsby@wartburg.edu
(319) 352-8457

Vogel Library, Wartburg College   |   100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 |   Phone: 319-352-8500   | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu