LibGuides: Wartburg College Archives: Registrar’s Office

Wartburg College Archives

Finding Aid

Campus Offices – Registrar’s Office Collection

Preface

The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.

Introduction

Abstract: Records (1885-2015) – records of academic planners, registrar, and schedules of classes. Collection includes information regarding graduation.

Scope and Content Note

Extent: 18 boxes.

Physical Description: All materials are paper.

Dates: 1885-2015.

Subjects: Academics, Schedules, Courses, Diploma, Graduation

Related Material:

Academic Advising Collection
Student Life Office Collection
Academic Affairs Collection
Photograph Collection: Students: General
Commencement Collection

Administrative Information

Restrictions: None.

Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Registrar’s Office Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.

Acquisition Information: Transfer.

Processing Information: Processing completed by SP and LY on 5/13/2019.

Biographical Sketch/Agency History

History: Wartburg’s Registrar’s Office works with faculty, staff, parents, students, and federal organizations to monitor and administer college policies with respect for academic standards and requirements. The registrar’s office offers services such as registration, class scheduling, and monitoring degree completion. Students have the option of registering for classes online if they so wish.

Bibliography:

Registrar Office. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://info.wartburg.edu/Offices/Registrar-Office

Series Description

Academic Planners
Registrar
Classes

Academic Planners:

Records of academic planners. Dates from 1986-2015.
5 boxes.
Arranged chronologically by academic year.

Container Listing

Box	Folder	Series	Content	Date
1	1	Planners	Academic Planners	1986-1987
1	2	Planners	Academic Planners	1987-1988
1	3	Planners	Academic Planners	1988-1989
1	4	Planners	Academic Planners	1989-1990
1	5	Planners	Academic Planners	1991-1992
1	6	Planners	Academic Planners	1992-1993
1	7	Planners	Academic Planners	1993-1994
1	8	Planners	Academic Planners	1994-1995
2	1	Planners	Academic Planners	1995-1996
2	2	Planners	Academic Planners	1996-1997
2	3	Planners	Academic Planners	1997-1998
2	4	Planners	Academic Planners	1998-1999
2	5	Planners	Academic Planners	1999-2000
2	6	Planners	Academic Planners	2000-2001
3	1	Planners	Academic Planners	2001-2002
3	2	Planners	Academic Planners	2003-2004
3	3	Planners	Academic Planners	2004-2005
3	4	Planners	Academic Planners	2005-2006
4	1	Planners	Academic Planners	2006-2007
4	2	Planners	Academic Planners	2007-2008
4	3	Planners	Academic Planners	2008-2009
4	4	Planners	Academic Planners	2009-2010
5	1	Planners	Academic Planners	2010-2011
5	2	Planners	Academic Planners	2011-2012
5	3	Planners	Academic Planners	2012-2013
5	4	Planners	Academic Planners	2013-2014
16	1	Planners	Academic Planners	2014-2015
16	2	Planners	Academic Planners	2015-2016

Registrar:

Records of diploma recipients and graduation requirements. Dates from 1896-2011.
3 boxes.
Boxes 6 and 15 are arranged alphabetically by last name of recipient. Box 7 is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Container Listing

Box	Folder	Series	Content	Date
6	1	Registrar	Diplomas, Mabel Adams	1923
6	2	Registrar	Diplomas, Jane Hoffman Bowers	1933
6	3	Registrar	Diplomas, Hattie DeBower	1926
6	4	Registrar	Diplomas, Marie Haefner	1925
6	5	Registrar	Diplomas, Esther M. Karsten
6	6	Registrar	Diplomas, Arthur L. Meger	1931
6	7	Registrar	Diplomas, Gertrude, Nolting	1924
6	8	Registrar	Diplomas, Frieda Ottesburg	1930
7	1	Registrar	Academic Records Explanatory Notes	2000-2001
7	2	Registrar	Academic Requirements
7	3	Registrar	Academic Standing	1995
7	4	Registrar	Advanced Placement Credit	1993-1994
7	5	Registrar	Attrition Questionnaire Fall	1971
7	6	Registrar	Awards	2013
7	7	Registrar	Class Schedule
7	8	Registrar	Course Enrollment	1944-2000
7	9	Registrar	Diploma Application	1995-2003
7	10	Registrar	Distribution Requirement Checklist by Major 1977?
7	11	Registrar	Enrollment	1986-2011
7	12	Registrar	Exchange Program	1993-1994
7	13	Registrar	Final Examination Schedules
7	14	Registrar	Forms	1995-1998
7	15	Registrar	Grade Distribution	1959-1990
7	16	Registrar	Grades	1946-1947
7	17	Registrar	Graduation Candidates	1940-2003
7	18	Registrar	Graduation Checklist
7	19	Registrar	Instructions for Freshmen	1939-1941
7	20	Registrar	Major Preference	1990-1999
7	21	Registrar	Memos, etc.	1942-1997
7	22	Registrar	NIACC/Wartburg Joint Admission/ Enrollment Program	1995-1996
7	23	Registrar	Nursing Program-- WC, Allen College of Nursing	2007
7	24	Registrar	Official Student Register 1967-1968	1967-1968
7	25	Registrar	Official Student Register 1968-1969	1968-1969
7	26	Registrar	Official Student Register 1972-1973	1972-1973
7	27	Registrar	Official Enrollment Register 1976-1977	1976-1977
7	28	Registrar	Position Announcement	1980-1983
7	29	Registrar	Registration 1939-61; 1963-65; 1967-68; 1970; 1981; 1984	1939-1984
7	30	Registrar	Registration Information 2005-2006	2005-2006
7	31	Registrar	Registration- No Date
7	32	Registrar	Spring Term Consortium
7	33	Registrar	Transcript Service
7	34	Registrar	Tuition Exchange Program	1987
7	35	Registrar	Wartburg Plan	1993-1994
15	1	Registrar	Professor Breitenkamp Fall 1949	1949
15	2	Registrar	Report Cards
15	3	Registrar	Report Cards Haefner, Marie 1924-1925	1924-1925
15	4	Registrar	Jungck, Ludwig 1894, 1896-1900	1896-1900
15	5	Registrar	Report Cards Schoenbohm, Friedrich
15	6	Registrar	Seegers, Walter 1924-1929	1924-1929
17	1	Registrar	Calendar
17	2	Registrar	Calendars	1939-1940
17	3	Registrar	Calendars	1941-1942
17	4	Registrar	Calendars	1942-1943
17	5	Registrar	Calendars	1943-1944
17	6	Registrar	Calendars	1944-1945
17	7	Registrar	Calendars	1945-1946
17	8	Registrar	Calendars	1946-1947
17	9	Registrar	Calendars	1947-1948
17	10	Registrar	Calendars	1948-1949
17	11	Registrar	Calendars	1949-1950
17	12	Registrar	Calendars	1950-1951
17	13	Registrar	Calendars	1955-1956
17	14	Registrar	Calendars	1956-1957
17	15	Registrar	Calendars	1957-1958
17	16	Registrar	Calendars	1958-1959
17	17	Registrar	Calendars	1959-1960
17	18	Registrar	Calendars	1960-1961
17	19	Registrar	Calendars	1961-1962
17	20	Registrar	Calendars	1962-1963
17	21	Registrar	Calendars	1963-1964
17	22	Registrar	Calendars	1964-1965
17	23	Registrar	Calendars	1965-1966
17	24	Registrar	Calendars	1966-1967
17	25	Registrar	Calendars	1967-1968
17	26	Registrar	Calendars	1968-1969
17	27	Registrar	Calendars	1969-1970
17	28	Registrar	Calendars	1970-1971
17	29	Registrar	Calendars	1971-1972
17	30	Registrar	Calendars	1972-1973
17	31	Registrar	Calendars	1973-1974
17	32	Registrar	Calendars	1974-1975
17	33	Registrar	Calendars	1975-1976
17	34	Registrar	Calendars	1976-1977
17	35	Registrar	Calendars	1977-1978
17	36	Registrar	Calendars	1978-1979
17	37	Registrar	Calendars	1979-1980
17	38	Registrar	Calendars	1980-1981
18	1	Registrar	Calendars	1981-1982
18	2	Registrar	Calendars	1982-1983
18	3	Registrar	Calendars	1983-1984
18	4	Registrar	Calendars	1984-1985
18	5	Registrar	Calendars	1985-1986
18	6	Registrar	Calendars	1986-1987
18	7	Registrar	Calendars	1987-1988
18	8	Registrar	Calendars	1988-1989
18	9	Registrar	Calendars	1989-1990
18	10	Registrar	Calendars	1990-1991
18	11	Registrar	Calendars	1991-1992
18	12	Registrar	Calendars	1992-1993
18	13	Registrar	Calendars	1993-1994
18	14	Registrar	Calendars	1994-1995
18	15	Registrar	Calendars	1995-1996
18	16	Registrar	Calendars	1996-1997
18	17	Registrar	Calendars	1997-1998
18	18	Registrar	Calendars	1998-1999
18	19	Registrar	Calendars	1999-2000
18	20	Registrar	Calendars	2000-2001
18	21	Registrar	Calendars	2001-2002
18	22	Registrar	Calendars	2002-03, 2003-04
18	23	Registrar	Calendar	2003-2004
18	24	Registrar	Calendar	2004-2005
18	25	Registrar	Calendar	2005-2006
18	26	Registrar	Calendar	2006-2007
18	27	Registrar	Calendar	2007-2008
18	28	Registrar	Calendar	2008-2009
18	29	Registrar	Calendar	2009-2010
18	30	Registrar	Calendar	2010-2011
18	31	Registrar	Schedule events form	2011-2012
18	32	Registrar	Calendar	2011-2012
18	33	Registrar	Calendar	2012-2013
18	34	Registrar	Calendar	2013-2014

Classes:

Records of schedules of classes. Dates from 1885-2010.
7 boxes.
Arranged chronologically by academic year.

Container Listing

Box	Folder	Series	Content	Date
8	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes No Date
8	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1885; 1889 – 1890; 1893	1885-1893
8	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1939 – 1940	1939-1940
8	4	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1940 – 1941	1940-1941
8	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1941 – 1942	1941-1942
8	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1942 – 1943	1942-1943
8	7	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1944 – 1945	1944-1945
8	8	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1945 – 1946	1945-1946
8	9	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1946 – 1947	1946-1947
8	10	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1947 – 1948	1947-1948
8	11	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1948 – 1949	1948-1949
8	12	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1949 – 1950	1949-1950
8	13	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1950 – 1951	1950-1951
8	14	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1951 – 1952	1951-1952
8	15	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1952 – 1953	1952-1953
8	16	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1953 – 1954	1953-1954
8	17	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1954 – 1955	1954-1955
8	18	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1955 – 1956	1955-1956
8	19	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1956 – 1957	1956-1957
8	20	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1957 – 1958	1957-1958
8	21	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1958 – 1959	1958-1959
8	22	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1959 – 1960	1959-1960
9	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1960 – 1961	1960-1961
9	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1961 – 1962	1961-1962
9	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1962 – 1963	1962-1963
9	4	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1963 – 1964	1963-1964
9	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1964 – 1965	1964-1965
9	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1965 – 1966	1965-1966
9	7	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1966 – 1967	1966-1967
9	8	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1967 – 1968	1967-1968
9	9	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1968 – 1969	1968-1969
9	10	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1969 – 1970	1969-1970
9	11	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1970 – 1971	1970-1971
9	12	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1971 – 1972	1971-1972
9	13	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1972 – 1973	1972-1973
9	14	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1973 – 1974	1973-1974
10	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1974 – 1975	1974-1975
10	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1975 – 1976	1975-1976
10	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1976 – 1977	1976-1977
10	4	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1977 – 1978	1977-1978
10	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1978 – 1979	1978-1979
10	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1979 – 1980	1979-1980
10	7	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1980 – 1981	1980-1981
10	8	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1981 – 1982	1981-1982
10	9	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1982 – 1983	1982-1983
10	10	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1983 – 1984	1983-1984
11	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1984 – 1985	1984-1985
11	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1985 – 1986	1985-1986
11	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1986 – 1987	1986-1987
11	4	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1987 – 1988	1987-1988
11	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1988 – 1989	1988-1989
11	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1989 – 1990	1989-1990
11	7	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1990 – 1991	1990-1991
12	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1991 – 1992	1991-1992
12	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1992 – 1993	1992-1993
12	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1993 – 1994	1993-1994
12	4	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1994 – 1995	1994-1995
12	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1995 – 1996	1995-1996
12	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1996 – 1996	1996-1996
13	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1997 – 1998	1997-1998
13	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1998 – 1999	1998-1999
13	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes 1999 – 2000	1999-2000
13	4	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2000 – 2001	2000-2001
13	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2001 – 2002	2001-2002
13	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2002 – 2003	2002-2003
13	7	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2003 – 2004	2003-2004
14	1	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2004 – 2005	2004-2005
14	2	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2005 – 2006	2005-2006
14	3	Classes	Schedule of Classes Registration Information 2005 – 2006	2005-2006
14	4	Classes	Register Information 2006 – 2007	2006-2007
14	5	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2007 – 2008	2007-2008
14	6	Classes	Schedule of Classes 2009 – 2010	2009-2010
15	1	Classes	schedule of classes, winter	1990-1991
15	2	Classes	schedule of classes,	fall 1991-5/1992
15	3	Classes	schedule of classes	fall 1992-5/1993

Other Finding Aids

None.

Registrar's Office Finding Aid
Finding aid for Registrar's Office collection containing planners, registrar, classes, and folder level inventory

See Also