Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – President’s Office Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1842-2010) of Wartburg administration, Presidents/President’s reports, and governing bodies. Collection includes audiovisual materials, including audio reels, cassettes, and VHS tapes.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 93 boxes and 20 audiovisual items.
Physical Description: Materials include paper and audiovisual materials (audio reels, cassette, VHS).
Dates: 1842-present.
Subjects: Presidents, Faculty, Higher Education, American Lutheran Church
Related Material:
Administrative Information
Restrictions: None.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; President’s Office Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by JO on 2/18/2020.
Biographical Sketch/Agency History
History: Since its conception, Wartburg College has had 17 Presidents serve for the school. Wartburg had its first President in 1852 when Georg Grossmann was elected into office. He served two nonconsecutive terms from 1852 to 1868 and 1878 to 1894. In between his two terms, John Klindworth and Sigmund Fritschel acted as President. Klindworth was in office from 1868 to 1875, while Fritschel served from 1875 to 1885.
Succeeding Grossmann’s second term, Friedrich Richter was inaugurated as President of Wartburg. His term lasted from 1894 to 1899. In 1894 Friedrich Lutz also began his time in office until 1905. Otto Kraushaar began his term during this time in 1899. He was in office until 1907 when he was replaced by his successor, John Fritschel. Fritschel served his term from 1907 to 1919. In 1909 August Engelbrecht was sworn into office until 1933. During this time in 1919, Otto Proehl began his term. He would act a President until 1935.
Edward J. Braulick took office after Proehl in 1935 to 1945. He was then followed by Conrad Becker from 1945 to 1964. Ten years later, in 1974, William Jellema was appointed President. His term ended in 1980 when Robert L. Vogel took up the mantel. Vogel acted as President from 1980 to 1998. In 1998, Jack R. Ohle became president. He served until the end of his term in 2008. Finally, the acting President of Wartburg, Darrel D. Colson, was elected. He currently holds the president’s position at the school.
*Note: Presidential terms overlapped due to multiple Wartburg College locations.
Bibliography:
A Rich Heritage & History. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/heritage-history/.
Series Description
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
Administration |
President's Office Administrative Council Minutes |
1950 |
|
1 |
2 |
Administration |
1984-85 |
1984-85 |
|
1 |
3 |
Administration |
IAICU Survey |
1992-93 |
|
1 |
4 |
Administration |
Faculty- Administration Council |
1973-1974 |
|
1 |
5 |
Administration |
Faculty- Administration Council |
1972-1973 |
|
1 |
6 |
Administration |
Faculty- Administration Council |
1971 - 1972 |
|
1 |
7 |
Administration |
Faculty- Administration Council |
1970-1971 |
|
2 |
1 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
3/19/1905 |
|
2 |
2 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings Resolutions |
3/19/1905 |
|
2 |
3 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
1958 |
|
2 |
4 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/28-29/1959 |
|
2 |
5 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/25-27/1960 |
|
2 |
6 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/25-26/1961 |
|
2 |
7 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/24-25/1962 |
|
2 |
8 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/22-23/1963 |
|
2 |
9 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/20-21/1964 |
|
2 |
10 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/19-20/1965 |
|
2 |
11 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/25-26/1966 |
|
2 |
12 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/22-23/1968 |
|
2 |
13 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/21-22/1969 |
|
2 |
14 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Annual Meetings |
9/20-21/1970 |
|
2 |
15 |
Administration |
Iowa College Presidents Association Workshop Report |
9/27-29/1956 |
|
4 |
1 |
Administration |
Commission on Mission |
2007-2008 |
|
4 |
2 |
Administration |
Alumni Receptions |
|
|
4 |
3 |
Administration |
Gala Event |
10/22/2010 |
|
4 |
4 |
Administration |
Leadership Symposium and Dinner |
10/17/2008 |
|
4 |
5 |
Administration |
Leadership Task Force |
|
|
4 |
6 |
Administration |
Learning Task Force |
|
|
4 |
7 |
Administration |
Living our learning: Claiming our calling; Transforming tomorrow: Wartburg College Strategic Plan |
2010-2020 |
|
4 |
8 |
Administration |
Mission Team: Talking Points for Meetings with Candidates |
|
|
4 |
9 |
Administration |
Service Task Force |
|
|
4 |
10 |
Administration |
Strategic Planning |
2008 |
|
4 |
11 |
Administration |
Strategic Planning |
2009 |
|
4 |
12 |
Administration |
Task Forces |
|
|
4 |
13 |
Administration |
Wartburg College Mission Documents |
|
|
4 |
14 |
Administration |
Commission on Mission Luncheon |
10/15/2009 |
|
5 |
1 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Kick-Off |
4/1999 |
|
5 |
2 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Membership |
4/9/1999 |
|
5 |
3 |
Administration |
Member Notebook |
|
|
5 |
4 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Organizational Meeting |
1999 |
|
5 |
5 |
Administration |
Task Force on Academic Programs Minutes |
4/9/1999 |
|
5 |
6 |
Administration |
Task Force on Academic Programs Minutes |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
5 |
7 |
Administration |
Task Force on Academic Programs Minutes |
9/25-26/1999 |
|
5 |
8 |
Administration |
Raw Data +D65from Task Force on Academic Programs Minutes |
10/25/1999 |
|
5 |
9 |
Administration |
Task Force on Academic Programs Minutes Draft #1 |
12/1999 |
|
5 |
10 |
Administration |
Task Force on Academic Programs Minutes Draft #2 |
2/2/2000 |
|
5 |
11 |
Administration |
Task Force on Marketing/College Relations |
|
|
5 |
12 |
Administration |
Task Force on Student Life Programs |
|
|
5 |
13 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Gala Dinner |
5/20/2000 |
|
5 |
14 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Summary Report |
May-00 |
|
6 |
1 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Surveys |
1999 |
|
6 |
2 |
Administration |
President's Report |
3/20/2000 |
|
6 |
3 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg "Priorities for the Future" |
6/1905 |
|
6 |
4 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Gala Dinner |
10/19/2007 |
|
6 |
5 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Final Report |
10/2001 |
|
6 |
6 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Presentation of the Summary Report |
5/2000 |
|
6 |
7 |
Administration |
Commission Wartburg Task Forces |
|
|
7 |
1 |
Administration |
Administration |
|
|
7 |
2 |
Administration |
Conduct of a Business Meeting of the Board |
|
|
7 |
3 |
Administration |
Functions of Administration officials |
|
|
7 |
4 |
Administration |
JAM (Joint Administrators Meeting) |
|
|
7 |
5 |
Administration |
Job Descriptions |
|
|
7 |
6 |
Administration |
Job Hierarchy |
1949 |
|
7 |
7 |
Administration |
Requirements of a College Constitutions |
|
|
7 |
8 |
Administration |
Routing Slip |
1996 |
|
58 |
1 |
Administration |
Civil Rights Act |
1964 |
|
58 |
5 |
Administration |
inauguration Wartburg |
4/8-4/11/1999 |
|
58 |
8 |
Administration |
Nominations for Wartburg President |
3/18/1935 |
|
86 |
1 |
Administration |
Administrative Consultant Report |
1960 |
|
86 |
2 |
Administration |
Evaluation Workbook |
4/1974 |
|
86 |
3 |
Administration |
Institutional Recommendations |
1994-1997 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
8 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1935 |
|
8 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1935 |
|
8 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1936 |
|
8 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1936 |
|
8 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1937 |
|
8 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1938 |
|
8 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1939-1940 |
|
8 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1941 |
|
8 |
9 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1941 |
|
8 |
10 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1944 |
|
8 |
11 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1954 |
|
8 |
12 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1945 |
|
9 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
Agenda & Semi-annual Report to Board of Regents |
1946 |
|
9 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
Reports of president to Board of Regents |
1947 |
|
9 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
Report of the President (Becker) to Board of Regents |
1948 |
|
10 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
Semi-annual Report to Board of Regents |
1949 |
|
10 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
Report of the President |
1949 |
|
10 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
Semi-annual Report to Board of Regents |
1949 |
|
10 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
Report of the President |
1950 |
|
10 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
Minutes from Board of Regents |
1950 |
|
10 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
Reports of president to Board of Regents |
1950 |
|
10 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
Report of the President |
1950 |
|
11 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1951 |
|
11 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1951 |
|
11 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1951 |
|
11 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1951 |
|
11 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1951 |
|
11 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1952 |
|
11 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1952 |
|
11 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1952 |
|
11 |
9 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1952 |
|
11 |
10 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1952 |
|
12 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1953 |
|
12 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1953 |
|
12 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1954 |
|
13 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1954 |
|
13 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1955 |
|
13 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1955 |
|
14 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1956 |
|
14 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1956 |
|
14 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1956 |
|
14 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1957 |
|
15 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1957 |
|
15 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1958 |
|
15 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1958 |
|
16 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1959 |
|
16 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1959 |
|
16 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1960 |
|
16 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1960 |
|
17 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1960 |
|
17 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1961 |
|
17 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1961 |
|
18 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1961 |
|
18 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1962 |
|
19 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1962 |
|
19 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1963 |
|
19 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1963 |
|
20 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1963 |
|
20 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1963 |
|
20 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1963 |
|
21 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1964 |
|
21 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1964 |
|
21 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1964 |
|
21 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1964 |
|
22 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1965 |
|
22 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1965 |
|
22 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1965 |
|
22 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1965 |
|
23 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
23 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
23 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
23 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
23 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
23 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
23 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1966 |
|
24 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
24 |
9 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1967 |
|
25 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/6-7/1968 |
|
25 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/6-7/1968 |
|
25 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/24/1968 |
|
25 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/24/1968 |
|
25 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/24/1968 |
|
25 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
11/8/1968 |
|
25 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
11/8/1968 |
|
25 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
11/8/1968 |
|
26 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/10/1969 |
|
26 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/10/1969 |
|
26 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/10/1969 |
|
26 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/30/1969 |
|
26 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/30/1969 |
|
26 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/30/1969 |
|
26 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President’s Report |
10/24/1969 |
|
26 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
10/24/1969 |
|
27 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/2-3/1970 |
|
27 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/2-3/1970 |
|
27 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's report |
2/2-3/1970 |
|
27 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/18/1970 |
|
27 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/18/1970 |
|
27 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/18/1970 |
|
27 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
11/4/1970 |
|
27 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
11/4/1970 |
|
27 |
9 |
Annual Reports |
President's report |
11/4/1970 |
|
28 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/8-9/1971 |
|
28 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
2/8-9/1971 |
|
28 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/24/1971 |
|
28 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
5/24/1971 |
|
28 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
4/29/1971 |
|
28 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
10/15/1971 |
|
28 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
10/15/1971 |
|
29 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1972 |
|
29 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1972 |
|
29 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1972 |
|
29 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1972 |
|
29 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1972 |
|
29 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1972 |
|
30 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1973 |
|
30 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1973 |
|
30 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1973 |
|
30 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1973 |
|
30 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1973 |
|
30 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1973 |
|
31 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1974 |
|
31 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1974 |
|
31 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1974 |
|
31 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1974 |
|
32 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1975 |
|
32 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1975 |
|
32 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1975 |
|
32 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1975 |
|
32 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1975 |
|
33 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1976 |
|
33 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1976 |
|
33 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1976 |
|
33 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1976 |
|
33 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1976 |
|
34 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1977 |
|
34 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1977 |
|
34 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1977 |
|
34 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1977 |
|
35 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1978 |
|
35 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1978 |
|
35 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1978 |
|
35 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1978 |
|
35 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1979 |
|
35 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1979 |
|
35 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1979 |
|
35 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President’s Report |
1979 |
|
36 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1969 |
|
36 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1970 |
|
36 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1971 |
|
36 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1972 |
|
36 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1973 |
|
36 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1974 |
|
36 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1975 |
|
36 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1979 |
|
37 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1980 |
|
37 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1980 |
|
37 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1980 |
|
37 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1980 |
|
37 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1981 |
|
37 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1981 |
|
38 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report [Investors] |
1980 |
|
38 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1981 |
|
38 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1982 |
|
38 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1983 |
|
38 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1984 |
|
38 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1986 |
|
38 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1988-1989 |
|
39 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1990 |
|
39 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1991 |
|
39 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1992 |
|
39 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1993 |
|
39 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1994-1995 |
|
40 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
196-1996 |
|
40 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1996-1997 |
|
40 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1997-1998 |
|
40 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1998-1999 |
|
41 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Annual report |
1999-2000 |
|
41 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
President's Annual report |
2000-2001 |
|
41 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
President's Annual report |
2003-2004 |
|
41 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Annual report |
2004-2005 |
|
84 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
Annual Reports |
2003-2004 |
|
92 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1961-1970 |
|
92 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
Report to Investors |
1971-1979 |
|
92 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
The Wartburg College Report |
1980-1981 |
|
92 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1982, 1983 |
|
92 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
Wartburg Magazine: Presidents Report |
1984-1988 |
|
92 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
Wartburg Magazine: Presidents Report |
1989, 1990, 1995-1997 |
|
92 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
President's Report |
1989-1993 |
|
93 |
1 |
Annual Reports |
Wartburg Magazine: Annual Report |
1998 |
|
93 |
2 |
Annual Reports |
Wartburg Magazine: Annual Report |
1998-1999 |
|
93 |
3 |
Annual Reports |
Wartburg Magazine: Annual Report |
1999-2000 |
|
93 |
4 |
Annual Reports |
Wartburg Magazine: Annual Report |
2000-2001 |
|
93 |
5 |
Annual Reports |
Annual Reports |
2002-2003 |
|
93 |
6 |
Annual Reports |
Annual Reports |
2003-2004 |
|
93 |
7 |
Annual Reports |
Annual Reports |
2004-2005 |
|
93 |
8 |
Annual Reports |
Campaign Wartburg |
2001-2008 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
3 |
1 |
Presidents |
President's Office |
|
|
3 |
2 |
Presidents |
President's Office Candidates |
1935 |
|
3 |
3 |
Presidents |
President's Office Evaluation |
10/26/1994 |
|
3 |
4 |
Presidents |
Faculty Committee to Select the President |
1973-1974 |
|
3 |
5 |
Presidents |
Position Vacancies- Non- Academic Personnel |
1990 |
|
3 |
6 |
Presidents |
Presidential Search Committee |
1980 |
|
3 |
7 |
Presidents |
Presidential Search Committee/ Academic Search Consultation Service Report |
1997-1998, 12/12/1997 |
|
3 |
8 |
Presidents |
Presidential Search Committee Job Description |
1997-1998 |
|
3 |
9 |
Presidents |
Presidential Search Committee- Memos |
1997-1998 |
|
3 |
10 |
Presidents |
Presidential Search Committee |
2008-2009 |
|
3 |
11 |
Presidents |
Presidential Cabinet/Council Memos |
1971, 1988, 1992 |
|
3 |
12 |
Presidents |
President's Cabinet/Council Minutes |
1960-1961 |
|
3 |
13 |
Presidents |
President's Cabinet/Council Minutes |
1961-1962 |
|
3 |
14 |
Presidents |
President's Cabinet/Council Minutes |
1962-1963 |
|
3 |
15 |
Presidents |
President's Cabinet/Council Minutes |
1963-1964 |
|
3 |
16 |
Presidents |
President's Cabinet/Council Minutes |
1980 |
|
3 |
17 |
Presidents |
President's Cabinet Retreat |
8/8-12/1990 |
|
3 |
18 |
Presidents |
President Cabinet/Council Planning Retreat |
7/22-25/1995 |
|
3 |
19 |
Presidents |
President's Council Retreat |
7/1997 |
|
59 |
1 |
Presidents |
Gerhard Bergstraesser -Waverly |
1905-1909 |
|
59 |
2 |
Presidents |
John Klindworth- Galena |
1868-1875 |
|
59 |
3 |
Presidents |
Norman A. Menter- Acting President, Waverly |
1935 |
|
59 |
4 |
Presidents |
Otto, Proehl- Clinton |
1919-1935 |
|
59 |
5 |
Presidents |
Richter Friedrich- Clinton |
1894-1899 |
|
60 |
1 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Biographical Data |
1971 |
|
60 |
2 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Christmas Cards |
1966-1968 |
|
60 |
3 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Correspondence |
1961-1973 |
|
60 |
4 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Correspondence to Alumni |
1965 |
|
60 |
5 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Thank Yous |
1964 |
|
60 |
6 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Family |
1987 |
|
60 |
7 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Farewell Program |
1974 |
|
60 |
8 |
Presidents |
John Bachman 50th Anniversary of Ordained Ministry Program |
1991 |
|
60 |
9 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Funeral |
2003 |
|
60 |
10 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Letters from Gerhard Ottersberg |
1964 |
|
60 |
11 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Memos |
1964-1968 |
|
60 |
12 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Minutes of Committee |
1964 |
|
60 |
13 |
Presidents |
John Bachman News Articles |
1974-2003 |
|
60 |
14 |
Presidents |
John Bachman President Announcement |
1964 |
|
60 |
15 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Sermon by Pres. Bachman |
1970 |
|
60 |
16 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Slide Presentation |
1968 |
|
61 |
1 |
Presidents |
John Bachman Inauguration Address |
1964 |
|
61 |
2 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Colleges Invited List |
1964 |
|
61 |
3 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Committee Reports |
1964 |
|
61 |
4 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Congrats Letter Eastern Colleges |
1964 |
|
61 |
5 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Congrats Letter Midwestern |
1964 |
|
61 |
6 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Congrats Letters Southern Colleges |
1964 |
|
61 |
7 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Congrats Letter Western Colleges |
1964 |
|
61 |
8 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Inauguration Congrats Letter |
1964 |
|
61 |
9 |
Presidents |
John Bachman- Correspondence |
1964 |
|
62 |
1 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter from Ball Stak Teacher's College |
1964 |
|
62 |
2 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter- Indiana University |
1964 |
|
62 |
3 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter - Northern Illinois University |
1964 |
|
62 |
4 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter -Northwestern University |
1964 |
|
62 |
5 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter - Simpson College |
1964 |
|
62 |
6 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter -Vanderbilt College |
1964 |
|
62 |
7 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Letter - University of Minnesota |
1964 |
|
62 |
8 |
Presidents |
Bachman Degelate Acceptance Correspondence |
1964 |
|
62 |
9 |
Presidents |
Bachman Delegate Regret Correspondence |
1964 |
|
63 |
1 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inaugural Dinner |
1964 |
|
63 |
2 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration- Invitations |
1964 |
|
63 |
3 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Plans |
1964 |
|
63 |
4 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Press Releases |
1964 |
|
63 |
5 |
Presidents |
Bachman Inauguration Programs |
1964 |
|
63 |
6 |
Presidents |
Bachman- Inauguration Scrapbook |
1964 |
|
63 |
7 |
Presidents |
Bachman Interview by Ronald Matthias |
1964 |
|
63 |
8 |
Presidents |
Backman - Wartburg Review Article |
1964 |
|
63 |
9 |
Presidents |
Backman- Wartburg Trumpet |
1964 |
|
64 |
1 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker- ALC Correspondence |
1946-1960 |
|
64 |
2 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker-Board of Regents Minutes |
1951 |
|
64 |
3 |
Presidents |
Becker C.H. Budget Information |
1944-1950 |
|
64 |
4 |
Presidents |
Building Information |
1946-1958 |
|
64 |
5 |
Presidents |
Community Farewell |
1964 |
|
64 |
6 |
Presidents |
Community Recognition Program |
1964 |
|
64 |
7 |
Presidents |
C.H. Correspondence |
1947-1960 |
|
64 |
8 |
Presidents |
Employment Report |
1951 |
|
64 |
9 |
Presidents |
Enrollment Report |
1954 |
|
64 |
10 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker-Louise Becker Memorial |
1976 |
|
64 |
11 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker Family- Mother of the Year |
1962 |
|
64 |
12 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker-Funeral Sermon for President Becker |
1967 |
|
65 |
1 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker- I remember (Convo Address) |
1964 |
|
65 |
2 |
Presidents |
C.H. Becker Inauguration- Congratulation Letters |
1945 |
|
65 |
3 |
Presidents |
Inauguration- Delegate Regret Letters |
1945 |
|
65 |
4 |
Presidents |
Inauguration- Letters from President Becker |
1945 |
|
65 |
5 |
Presidents |
Inauguration- Reservation Cards |
1945 |
|
65 |
6 |
Presidents |
Information |
1980 |
|
65 |
7 |
Presidents |
Letters from Dr. Young |
1945-1960 |
|
65 |
8 |
Presidents |
Letters from Dr. President Becker |
1945-1964 |
|
65 |
9 |
Presidents |
Letters to Dr. Young |
1948-1960 |
|
65 |
10 |
Presidents |
Becker C.H. Memos |
1955-1976 |
|
66 |
1 |
Presidents |
Becker- Memorial Service Bulletin |
1967 |
|
66 |
2 |
Presidents |
News Articles |
1945-1967 |
|
66 |
3 |
Presidents |
Becker- Record of Gifts to Wartburg College |
|
|
66 |
4 |
Presidents |
Presidential Progress Report |
1956-1957 |
|
66 |
5 |
Presidents |
Progress Report Magazine |
1948-1951 |
|
66 |
6 |
Presidents |
Reports |
1946-1955 |
|
66 |
7 |
Presidents |
Report On Visit at Lutheran College |
|
|
66 |
8 |
Presidents |
Resignation Statement |
1964 |
|
66 |
9 |
Presidents |
Tidings Magazine Memorial |
1968 |
|
66 |
10 |
Presidents |
Wartburg Bulletin |
1959 |
|
66 |
11 |
Presidents |
Wartburg Report |
1957 |
|
66 |
12 |
Presidents |
Wartburg Review |
1964-1967 |
|
67 |
1 |
Presidents |
Braulick- Aims/Purpose of Christian Higher Ed./ |
|
|
67 |
2 |
Presidents |
Braulick- Biographical references |
|
|
67 |
3 |
Presidents |
Baulick- Correspondence |
|
|
68 |
1 |
Presidents |
Colson- Board Meeting Summary |
2009 |
|
68 |
2 |
Presidents |
Colson- Correspondence |
2009 |
|
68 |
3 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inauguration (Greeting List) |
2009 |
|
68 |
4 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inaugural Address |
2009 |
|
68 |
5 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inaugural Dinner |
2009 |
|
68 |
6 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inaugural Luncheon |
2009 |
|
68 |
7 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inauguration Invitation |
2009 |
|
68 |
8 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inauguration program |
2009 |
|
68 |
9 |
Presidents |
Colson- Inauguration Souvenirs |
2009 |
|
68 |
10 |
Presidents |
Colson- Invitations |
2009 |
|
68 |
11 |
Presidents |
Colson- Memos |
2009 |
|
68 |
12 |
Presidents |
Colson- President's Report to Board of Regents |
2009 |
|
68 |
13 |
Presidents |
Colson- Press Release |
2009 |
|
68 |
14 |
Presidents |
Colson- Speech |
2009 |
|
68 |
15 |
Presidents |
Colson- Leadership Speech |
2009 |
|
68 |
16 |
Presidents |
Colson- Workshop Address |
2009-2010 |
|
68 |
17 |
Presidents |
Colson- Speech Remarks |
2009-2010 |
|
68 |
18 |
Presidents |
Colson- State of the College |
|
|
68 |
19 |
Presidents |
Colson- Strategic Planning Committee |
2009 |
|
69 |
1 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- Autobiographical Sketch by August Engelbrecht |
|
|
69 |
2 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family-Biographical references |
|
|
69 |
3 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- Newspaper Clippings |
|
|
69 |
4 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- obituary |
|
|
69 |
5 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- Public Addresses |
|
|
69 |
6 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- Memorial Services |
|
|
69 |
7 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- Herbert C. |
|
|
69 |
8 |
Presidents |
Engelbrecht Family- William H. "Old Main" |
1986 |
|
70 |
1 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Emma |
|
|
70 |
2 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Ancestors and Descendants of Paul Bredow and Emilia Grossmann |
|
|
70 |
3 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Biographical Sketch (George Grossmann) |
1960 |
|
70 |
4 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Biography Pamphlet |
1999 |
|
70 |
5 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Biography pamphlet |
|
|
70 |
6 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Birthday Poem |
1871 |
|
70 |
7 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Headship |
|
|
70 |
8 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- Obituary, Funeral Sermons |
|
|
70 |
9 |
Presidents |
Grossmann Family- reunion @ 125th Anniversary |
1978 |
|
71 |
1 |
Presidents |
Hamm, Board of Regents Meeting Reports |
2008 |
|
71 |
2 |
Presidents |
Hamm- Correspondence |
2008 |
|
71 |
3 |
Presidents |
Hamm- Invitations |
2008 |
|
71 |
4 |
Presidents |
Hamm- Memos |
2008 |
|
71 |
5 |
Presidents |
Hamm- Press Releases |
2008 |
|
71 |
6 |
Presidents |
Hamm- Scholarships |
2008-2009 |
|
72 |
1 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Sermon delivered at the annual ecumenical service |
1974 |
|
72 |
2 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Address delivered at the Opening Convocation |
1975 |
|
72 |
3 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Address "The College as Community" |
1976 |
|
72 |
4 |
Presidents |
Jellema- "The Life Worth Living" |
1978 |
|
72 |
5 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Christmas Greeting |
1974-1979 |
|
72 |
6 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Correspondence |
1977 |
|
72 |
7 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Correspondence Aid Association for Lutherans |
1976-1980 |
|
72 |
8 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Curriculum Vitae |
|
|
72 |
9 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Family |
|
|
72 |
10 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration (Art Exhibit) |
|
|
72 |
11 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration (Concert by Wartburg Community Symphony) |
1974 |
|
72 |
12 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration Correspondence |
1974-1975 |
|
72 |
13 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Guest List |
|
|
72 |
14 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inaugural Address |
1974 |
|
72 |
15 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inaugural Address "The Imperative to Change" |
|
|
72 |
16 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration Committee |
1974 |
|
72 |
17 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration Invitations |
|
|
72 |
18 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration napkins |
|
|
72 |
19 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inaugural Program |
1974 |
|
72 |
20 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Inauguration report |
1974 |
|
72 |
21 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Worship Service |
1974 |
|
72 |
22 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Invitations |
|
|
72 |
23 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Years (Notes on Still on the Move by Ronald Matthias) |
|
|
72 |
24 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Memos |
|
|
72 |
25 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Newspaper Clippings |
1974-1978 |
|
72 |
26 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Press release |
1974-1979 |
|
72 |
27 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: "The Educational |
1968 |
|
72 |
28 |
Presidents |
Jellema- "The Numbers Game" |
1972 |
|
72 |
29 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: "The Red and the Black" |
1970 |
|
72 |
30 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: "Redder and Much Redder"- |
1971 |
|
73 |
1 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: "Higher Education Finance" |
1972 |
|
73 |
2 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: Study of Independent |
1975 |
|
73 |
3 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: Study of Independent Higher Education in Indiana "Intuitional Goals" |
1975 |
|
73 |
4 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: Study of Independent Higher Education in Indiana "Financial Health" |
1975 |
|
73 |
5 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: Study of Independent Higher Education "economic Impact" |
1975 |
|
73 |
6 |
Presidents |
Jellema- Publication: Study of Independent Higher Education "Cost of Instruction" |
1975 |
|
74 |
1 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar by Gretchen Quie |
1994 |
|
74 |
2 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar - Staehling by Gretchen Quie |
1994 |
|
74 |
3 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar Family- Genealogy |
|
|
74 |
4 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar Family- Songbook |
1979 |
|
74 |
5 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar family Newsletters |
1926 |
|
74 |
6 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar Family Obituaries |
|
|
74 |
7 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar Family Reunion |
1988 |
|
74 |
8 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar. Otto F. Correspondence |
1957-1958 |
|
74 |
9 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto F. "The Next One Hundred Years" |
1901-1989 |
|
74 |
10 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto F. Retirement |
1901-1989 |
|
74 |
11 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar Family- "Program of Studies Adequate for Accreditation" |
1983-1940 |
|
74 |
12 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- Bio data |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
13 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- 90th birthday Celebration |
1977 |
|
74 |
14 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William Correspondence |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
15 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- Trip to New Guinea |
1925-1926 |
|
74 |
16 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- New Guinea Mission |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
17 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- Newspaper Clippings Photocopies |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
18 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William Obituary News Release- |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
19 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- Reminiscences |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
20 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William |
1887-1982 |
|
74 |
21 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, William- Parish Year |
1924-1925 |
|
75 |
1 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Academic Credentials |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
2 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Account Books |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
3 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Album |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
4 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Bio references |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
5 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Bio Info |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
6 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Book review |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
7 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Citizenship Papers |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
8 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Correspondence |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
9 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Correspondence |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
10 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook Articles (Contents) |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
11 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook I |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
12 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook II |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
13 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook III |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
14 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook IV |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
15 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook V |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
16 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Notebook VI |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
17 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Obituaries |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
18 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Obituary of Son Herman |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
19 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Publications "Co-education"/Jokes/Poetry |
1857-1918 |
|
75 |
20 |
Presidents |
Kraushaar, Otto- Report Cards |
1857-1918 |
|
76 |
1 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- Pamphlet |
|
|
76 |
2 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- biography (translation from "Kirchenblatt" |
1842 |
|
76 |
3 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- family reunion |
1979 |
|
76 |
4 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- family reunion (Newspaper Clippings) |
1979 |
|
76 |
5 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- Ronald Matthias (Notes for Sesquicentennial book) |
|
|
76 |
6 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- Rail Pass (Clergy Certificate) |
1906 |
|
76 |
7 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- report on Gelena (translation from Kirchenblatt |
1979 |
|
76 |
8 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- Script |
1979 |
|
76 |
9 |
Presidents |
Lutz, Friedrich- "A Chaplain Named Paul" |
1994 |
|
77 |
1 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Board of Regents Report |
1999 |
|
77 |
2 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Correspondence |
2000 |
|
77 |
3 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Farewell Reception |
2008 |
|
77 |
4 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Inauguration Wartburg |
1999 |
|
77 |
5 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Inauguration Wartburg Dinners |
1999 |
|
77 |
6 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Inauguration Wartburg Invitations |
1999 |
|
77 |
7 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Inauguration Wartburg Program |
1999 |
|
77 |
8 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Inauguration Wartburg Schedule of Events |
1999 |
|
77 |
9 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- inauguration Wartburg Symposium |
1999 |
|
77 |
10 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
1998-1999 |
|
77 |
11 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
1999-2000 |
|
77 |
12 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2000-2001 |
|
77 |
13 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2001-2002 |
|
77 |
14 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2002-2003 |
|
77 |
15 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2003-2004 |
|
77 |
16 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2004-2005 |
|
77 |
17 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2005-2006 |
|
77 |
18 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2006-2007 |
|
77 |
19 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Invitations |
2007-2008 |
|
77 |
20 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- memos |
1999 |
|
77 |
21 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Miscellaneous |
1999 |
|
77 |
22 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- newspaper clippings (Photocopies) |
2000 |
|
77 |
23 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Press Release |
1998 |
|
77 |
24 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Resignation |
2001 |
|
77 |
25 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- ROTC |
2008 |
|
77 |
26 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Speech during Homecoming "Creating a Purposeful Future" |
2001 |
|
77 |
27 |
Presidents |
Ohle, Jack- Speech during Homecoming "The Wartburg Ethos" |
2002 |
|
78 |
1 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Bio Data |
|
|
78 |
2 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Correspondence |
|
|
78 |
3 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Honors |
|
|
78 |
4 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Inauguration |
1980 |
|
78 |
5 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Inaugural Dinner/Program |
1980 |
|
78 |
6 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Invitations |
1980 |
|
78 |
7 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Memos |
1980-1997 |
|
78 |
8 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Memos Re: Trips |
1983-1990 |
|
78 |
9 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Miscellaneous |
|
|
78 |
10 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Newspaper Clippings |
1988 |
|
78 |
11 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- press releases |
1980 |
|
78 |
12 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- publications |
|
|
78 |
13 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Report to the faculty |
1980 |
|
78 |
14 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- retirement |
1998 |
|
78 |
15 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Signature |
|
|
78 |
16 |
Presidents |
Vogel, Robert- Stationary |
|
|
58 |
2 |
Presidents |
Robert Vogel retirement |
1998 |
|
58 |
3 |
Presidents |
Jack R. Ohle, invitations |
1998 |
|
58 |
4 |
Presidents |
August W. Engelbrecht |
2007 |
|
58 |
6 |
Presidents |
Georg M Grossman |
1957 |
|
58 |
7 |
Presidents |
Grossman, A biography of Wartburg College's Founder and First President |
1999 |
|
58 |
9 |
Presidents |
program, Inauguration of Jack R. Ohle |
4/10/1999 |
|
85 |
1 |
Presidents |
Inauguration of 15th President |
April 9-11, 1999 |
|
85 |
2 |
Presidents |
Grossman $150 bills |
2002 |
|
85 |
3 |
Presidents |
Engelbracht Letters, Correspondence |
1946 |
|
85 |
4 |
Presidents |
"I Remember" by Dr. Becker |
1946, 1964 |
|
85 |
5 |
Presidents |
Ohle News Releases |
|
|
85 |
6 |
Presidents |
Jellema Correspondence, Minutes |
|
|
85 |
7 |
Presidents |
Colson Presidential Remarks |
9/1/2015 |
|
85 |
8 |
Presidents |
President Obituaries: Jellema, Dr. Maynard Anderson |
|
|
85 |
9 |
Presidents |
President Vogel Revisions on the Document "Institutional Regulations" |
11/29/1972 |
|
85 |
10 |
Presidents |
Lehumann, "to the pastors of the |
|
|
85 |
11 |
Presidents |
President Robert Vogel |
1992-1993 |
|
85 |
12 |
Presidents |
Vogel, "Living Your Learning Work Group" |
1/18/1997 |
|
85 |
13 |
Presidents |
Mission Team |
|
|
85 |
14 |
Presidents |
Cost Saving & Revenue Generation Ideas |
Fall 2015 |
|
90 |
1 |
Presidents |
Farewells to Dr. Becker, newspaper clippings |
|
|
90 |
2 |
Presidents |
Faculty Chorus (photo of) |
|
|
90 |
3 |
Presidents |
David served God's purposes in his own generation |
|
|
90 |
4 |
Presidents |
Postcard of Becker hall of Science |
|
|
90 |
5 |
Presidents |
Letter to Dr. Becker from Student Senate |
10/18/1949 |
|
90 |
6 |
Presidents |
Wartburg Review: "Sudden death of Dr. Becker" |
12/1967 |
|
90 |
7 |
Presidents |
Seminary Grade Reports |
1913, 1914, 1916 |
|
90 |
8 |
Presidents |
Son of Dr. Becker, dedication speech given in place of his father |
1947 |
|
90 |
9 |
Presidents |
Community Recognition for Dr. and Mrs. C.H. Becker |
|
|
90 |
10 |
Presidents |
baccalaurette address for the class of 1953 |
5/1953 |
|
90 |
11 |
Presidents |
"Build Your Tomorrow Today" baccalaurette |
5/1954 |
|
90 |
12 |
Presidents |
baccalaurette address for the class of 1958 |
|
|
90 |
13 |
Presidents |
baccalaurette address for the class of 1967 |
1967 |
|
90 |
14 |
Presidents |
News Bulletin for Dr. Becker's resignation |
2/18/1964, 3/4/1964 |
|
90 |
15 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "The President Speaks--a Message from Dr. C.H. Becker" |
|
|
90 |
16 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "Wartburg is Going Places Now" |
|
|
90 |
17 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "President Elect Becker will be Installed |
|
|
90 |
18 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "Becker" |
|
|
90 |
19 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "Pres. Becker Special Edition" |
|
|
90 |
20 |
Presidents |
The Waverly Democrat, "Becker Heads Children's Home" |
|
|
90 |
21 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "Pres. Becker Resigns Post" |
|
|
90 |
22 |
Presidents |
Bremer County Independent, "Dairy Sport Welcomes Record Wartburg Enrollment" |
9/25/1946 |
|
90 |
23 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "C.H. Becker Accepts Wartburg Presidency" |
2/10/1945 |
|
90 |
24 |
Presidents |
Trumpet, "New President Installed" |
|
|
90 |
25 |
Presidents |
Wartburg Bulletin, "Rev. C.H. Becker called as president" |
1/1945 |
|
90 |
26 |
Presidents |
Wartburg Review, "Dr C.H. Becker resigns from presidency" |
3/1964 |
|
90 |
27 |
Presidents |
The Waverly Democrat, "Dr. Becker makes final convocation address as Wartburg president" |
|
|
90 |
28 |
Presidents |
Bremer County Independent, "Dr. Becker Resigning" |
2/19/1964 |
|
90 |
29 |
Presidents |
The Waverly Democrat, "Will be Installed Sunday" |
5/4/1945 |
|
91 |
1 |
Presidents |
Dear Dr. Becker |
1964 |
|
91 |
2 |
Presidents |
Dear Dr. Becker |
1964 |
|
91 |
3 |
Presidents |
programs |
|
|
91 |
4 |
Presidents |
Letters to Dr. Becker |
|
Container Listing
|
Format |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
Audio Reel |
A/V |
Inauguration of Dr. John W. Bachman |
11/11/1964 |
|
Audio Reel |
A/V |
Inaugural Dinner on the Occasion of the Installation of Dr. John W. Bachman |
11/11/1964 |
|
Cassette |
A/V |
Dr. John W. Bachman: This is Your Life |
1/1974 |
|
VHS |
A/V |
John W.Bachman: A Pioneer Sets Out |
|
|
16mm |
A/V |
New President wip six, Pictoral wip over |
n.d. |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.1] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.2] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.3] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.4] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.5] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.6] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.7] |
12/22/1975 |
|
8 Track & 35mm |
A/V |
Dr. John Bachman President [c.8] |
12/22/1975 |
Other Finding Aids
None.
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
