Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – Information Technology Services Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1981-2007) regarding the Information Technology Services (ITS) at Wartburg.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 1 box.
Physical Description: All materials are paper.
Dates: 1981-2007.
Subjects: Computer, Electronic, Technology
Related Material:
Vogel Library Collection
Administrative Information
Restrictions: None.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; [Information Technology Services]; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by SY and LY on 4/10/2019.
Biographical Sketch/Agency History
History: “The Information Services department of Wartburg College provides numerous services for the campus community including:
Network attached storage for easy access from anywhere
Wireless network support across the campus
Anti-virus and malware protection and installation
Email account creation and storage
Auditorium light and sound support
Campus laboratory printing services
Broadcast engineering services for student media
Database management and support
Web application management and support”
Bibliography:
Information Technology Services. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://info.wartburg.edu/Offices/Information-Technology
Series Description
ITS
ITS:
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
ITS |
Barboni Report: Making Progress Toward 2002 with Information Technologies by Edward J. Barboni (12/3/1993) |
12/3/1993 |
|
1 |
2 |
ITS |
Barboni Report: Making Progress Toward 2002 with Information Technologies by Edward J. Barboni (12/3/1993) |
12/3/1993 |
|
1 |
3 |
ITS |
Computer Camps |
1982-1986 |
|
1 |
4 |
ITS |
Computer Use Survey (Fall 2000) |
2000 |
|
1 |
5 |
ITS |
Computing Policies 1995, 1996, 2002 |
1995-2002 |
|
1 |
6 |
ITS |
E-mail Instructions |
|
|
1 |
7 |
ITS |
Electronic Communications Policy |
|
|
1 |
8 |
ITS |
FAQ's for Students |
1998 |
|
1 |
9 |
ITS |
ICN - Iowa Communications Network |
1998 |
|
1 |
10 |
ITS |
Kids and Computers 8/11-15/1997, 8/10-14/1998, 8/9-11/1999 |
1997-1999 |
|
1 |
11 |
ITS |
Kids and Computers 2000-2004 |
2000-2004 |
|
1 |
12 |
ITS |
Newsletter- Wartburg Computing Newsletter- VAX TRAX- Computer Services Newsletter |
1983-1994 |
|
1 |
13 |
ITS |
Personnel |
2005-2007 |
|
1 |
14 |
ITS |
Position Vacancies |
|
|
1 |
15 |
ITS |
Press Releases |
4/13/2000 |
|
1 |
16 |
ITS |
Residential Computing |
|
|
1 |
17 |
ITS |
Small College Computing Symposium (4/19-20/1985) |
4/19/1985-4/20/1985 |
|
1 |
18 |
ITS |
Student and Faculty Guide to the Wartburg VAX and the Internet |
1996 |
|
1 |
19 |
ITS |
Technology Plan for Wartburg College- October 1996 |
10/1996 |
|
1 |
20 |
ITS |
Technology Plan for Wartburg College (incomplete)- Updated November 2000 |
11/2000 |
|
1 |
21 |
ITS |
Technology Plans- March 1997 |
3/1997 |
|
1 |
22 |
ITS |
Wartburg College Microcomputer Users Group |
1984 |
|
1 |
23 |
ITS |
Workshops |
1981-2005 |
Other Finding Aids
None.
See Also
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
