Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – Human Resources Department Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1923-2015) of Wartburg’s human resources. Collection also includes information about faculty and staff personnel as well as non-academic personnel.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 15 boxes.
Physical Description: All materials are paper.
Dates: 1923-2015.
Subjects: Benefits, Committees, Position Vacancies, Faculty/Staff, Non-Academic
Related Material:
Faculty Committees Collection
Faculty – Handbooks Collection
Photograph Collection
Administrative Information
Restrictions: Personnel files for individual faculty and staff are restricted from public use.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Human Resources Department Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by SY and LY on 4/10/2019.
Biographical Sketch/Agency History
History: Benefits are offered to all full-time Wartburg employees. These benefits include health, dental, vision, flexible spending accounts, long- and short-term disability, life/AD&D insurance, medical and personal leave, paid time off, retirement, workers compensation, employee assistance, and tuition remission/exchanges.
Bibliography:
Wartburg College Information Center - Employment. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://info.wartburg.edu/Employment.
Series Description
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
Human Resources |
Affirmative Action |
1989-2000 |
|
1 |
2 |
Human Resources |
Annual Report for Wartburg College Flexible Benefit Plan Summary |
2003-2008 |
|
1 |
3 |
Human Resources |
Application for Employment |
2002-2003 |
|
1 |
4 |
Human Resources |
Benefits Survey 2000 |
2000 |
|
1 |
5 |
Human Resources |
Benefits 2001-2002 |
2001-2002 |
|
1 |
6 |
Human Resources |
Benefits 2002-2003 |
2002-2003 |
|
1 |
7 |
Human Resources |
Benefits 2003-2004 |
2003-2004 |
|
1 |
8 |
Human Resources |
Benefits 2004-2005 |
2004-2005 |
|
1 |
9 |
Human Resources |
Benefits 2008 Updates |
2008 |
|
1 |
10 |
Human Resources |
Benefits 2009-2010 |
2009-2010 |
|
1 |
11 |
Human Resources |
Affirmative Action Committee Minutes January-March 2003 |
1/2003-3/2003 |
|
1 |
12 |
Human Resources |
Affirmative Action Committee Minutes 2003-2004 |
2003-2004 |
|
1 |
13 |
Human Resources |
Affirmative Action Committee Minutes 2004-2005 |
2004-2005 |
|
1 |
14 |
Human Resources |
Affirmative Action Committee Minutes 2005-2006 |
2005-2006 |
|
1 |
15 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee Minutes 2003-2004 |
2003-2004 |
|
1 |
16 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee Minutes 2004-2005 |
2004-2005 |
|
1 |
17 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2005-2006 |
2005-2006 |
|
1 |
18 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2006-2007 |
2006-2007 |
|
1 |
19 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2007-2008 |
2007-2008 |
|
1 |
20 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2008-2009 |
2008-2009 |
|
1 |
21 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2009-2010 |
2009-2010 |
|
1 |
22 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2010-2011 |
2010-2011 |
|
1 |
23 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee Minutes 2011-2012 |
2011-2012 |
|
1 |
24 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2012-2013 |
2012-2013 |
|
1 |
25 |
Human Resources |
Drug Free Schools |
2001-2007 |
|
1 |
26 |
Human Resources |
Employee Assistance Program |
2005 |
|
1 |
27 |
Human Resources |
Faculty Additional Pay Situations |
8/12/2002 |
|
1 |
28 |
Human Resources |
Flexible Spending Accounts |
2005-2009 |
|
1 |
29 |
Human Resources |
Flu Vaccinations |
10/11/2004 |
|
1 |
30 |
Human Resources |
Centralized Employee Registry Reporting Form |
|
|
1 |
31 |
Human Resources |
Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate |
1994-2003 |
|
1 |
32 |
Human Resources |
Employment Eligibility Verification |
2000 |
|
1 |
33 |
Human Resources |
HR News |
2013-2015 |
|
1 |
34 |
Human Resources |
Insurance - Health and Dental |
2003-2005 |
|
1 |
35 |
Human Resources |
Insurance - Life, Accidental Death and Dismemberment |
2005 |
|
1 |
36 |
Human Resources |
Job Classification |
12/8/1999 |
|
1 |
37 |
Human Resources |
Long Term Disability |
2005 |
|
1 |
38 |
Human Resources |
Medical Leave |
2005 |
|
1 |
39 |
Human Resources |
Memos |
12/15/2008 |
|
1 |
40 |
Human Resources |
PTO (Paid Time Off) |
10/26/2005 |
|
1 |
41 |
Human Resources |
Personnel |
5/12/2008 |
|
1 |
42 |
Human Resources |
Personnel Advisory Committee 2011-2012 |
2011-2012 |
|
1 |
43 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Academic Affairs/Dean of Faculty |
2002-2004 |
|
1 |
44 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Admissions |
2002-2013 |
|
1 |
45 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Alumni and Parent Programs |
2002-2012 |
|
1 |
46 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Assessment, Academic Program, Assessment |
2013 |
|
1 |
47 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Athletic Department |
2002-2012 |
|
1 |
48 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Bookstore |
2005-2012 |
|
1 |
49 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Business Administration and Economics |
2008-2011 |
|
1 |
50 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Campus Ministry |
2009 |
|
1 |
51 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Center for Community Engagement |
2005-2011 |
|
1 |
52 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Communication and Marketing |
2004-2012 |
|
1 |
53 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Communication Arts Department |
2002-2011 |
|
1 |
54 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Controller's Office |
2007-2013 |
|
1 |
55 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Counseling Services |
2012 |
|
1 |
56 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Dining Services |
2002-2013 |
|
1 |
57 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Discovering and Claiming Our Callings Initiative |
2004-2006 |
|
1 |
58 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Education Department |
2002-2005 |
|
1 |
59 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Enrollment Management |
2004-2010 |
|
1 |
60 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Faculty Positions |
2002-2006 |
|
1 |
61 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Financial Aid |
2010 |
|
1 |
62 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Human Resources |
1999-2010 |
|
1 |
63 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Humanities |
2011 |
|
1 |
64 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Information Technology Services |
2002-2012 |
|
1 |
65 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Institutional Advancement |
2003-2012 |
|
1 |
66 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - International Student Programs |
2006 |
|
1 |
67 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Library |
2007-2012 |
|
1 |
68 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Maintenance |
2002-2009 |
|
1 |
69 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Music Department |
2005-2012 |
|
1 |
70 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Northeastern Iowa Partnership for Education |
2006 |
|
1 |
71 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Pathways Center |
2003-2011 |
|
1 |
72 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - President's Office |
|
|
1 |
73 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Production Manager |
2009 |
|
1 |
74 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Registrar's Office |
2002 |
|
1 |
75 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Religion and Philosophy Department |
2004-2012 |
|
1 |
76 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Residential Life |
2003-2012 |
|
1 |
77 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Security Office |
2004-2008 |
|
1 |
78 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Student Center |
2005-2009 |
|
1 |
79 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Student Life |
2004-2012 |
|
1 |
80 |
Human Resources |
Position Vacancies - Wartburg-Waverly Sports and Wellness Center |
2005-2012 |
|
1 |
81 |
Human Resources |
Retirement |
2005-2010 |
|
1 |
82 |
Human Resources |
Social Security |
2005 |
|
1 |
83 |
Human Resources |
Stationary |
|
|
1 |
84 |
Human Resources |
Student Worker Supervisors |
2004 |
|
2 |
1 |
Human Resources |
TIAA-CREF Retirement Plan Annual Report Summary |
2003-2009 |
|
2 |
2 |
Human Resources |
TIAA-CREF Retirement Plan Documents |
2000-2003 |
|
2 |
3 |
Human Resources |
TIAA-CREF Retirement Plan Representative presentations |
2003-2011 |
|
2 |
4 |
Human Resources |
Title IX |
2012 |
|
2 |
5 |
Human Resources |
Tuition Remission or Exchange |
2005-2009 |
|
2 |
6 |
Human Resources |
Vacation |
2005 |
|
2 |
7 |
Human Resources |
Worker's Compensation |
2005 |
|
2 |
8 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Health News and Benefit Information 2004-2005 |
2004-2005 |
|
2 |
9 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Health News and Benefit Information 2005-2006 |
2005-2006 |
|
2 |
10 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Health News and Benefit Information 2007-2008 |
2007-2008 |
|
2 |
11 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Health News and Benefit Information 2006-2007 |
2006-2007 |
|
2 |
12 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Health/Human Resources and Benefit Information 2008-2009 |
2008-2009 |
|
2 |
13 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Human Resources and Benefit Information 2009-2010 |
2009-2010 |
|
2 |
14 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Human Resources and Benefit Information 2010-2011 |
2010-2011 |
|
2 |
15 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Human Resources and Benefit Information 2011-2012 |
2011-2012 |
|
2 |
16 |
Human Resources |
Wartburg Human Resources and Benefit Information 2012-2013 |
2012-2013 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
11 |
1 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Application for Employment |
1995-1997 |
|
11 |
2 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Appreciation Reception |
1990-2007 |
|
11 |
3 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Campus Crafters Bazaar |
1989-1993 |
|
11 |
4 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Christmas Goodie Party |
1977-2011 |
|
11 |
5 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Employee Recognition |
2006-2014 |
|
11 |
6 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Exemplary Staff Award |
2013 |
|
11 |
7 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Luncheon |
1978-1997 |
|
11 |
8 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Newspaper Clippings |
1991 |
|
11 |
9 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Performance Appraisal/Annual Review |
1995-1996 |
|
11 |
10 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Personnel Advisory Committee |
1990-1997 |
|
11 |
11 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Position Description Information Form |
2000 |
|
11 |
12 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - President's Invitations |
|
|
11 |
13 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Professional Development |
2008-2015 |
|
11 |
14 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Professional Secretaries Week Reception |
1988-1997 |
|
11 |
15 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Research for "Still on the Move" by Ron Matthias |
|
|
11 |
16 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Meetings |
1994-1996 |
|
11 |
17 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/20/1988 |
4/20/1988 |
|
11 |
18 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/22/1990 |
4/22/1990 |
|
11 |
19 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 12/14/1990 |
12/14/1990 |
|
11 |
20 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/25/1991 |
4/25/1991 |
|
11 |
21 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 2/21/1992 |
2/21/1992 |
|
11 |
22 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 10/27/1992 |
10/27/1992 |
|
11 |
23 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 10/20/1994 |
10/20/1994 |
|
11 |
24 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 2/23/1995 |
2/23/1995 |
|
11 |
25 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 9/12/1995(Dehne Report), 10/9-10/1995(Futures Project - Technology) |
9/12/1995-10/10/1995 |
|
11 |
26 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/15/1996 |
4/15/1996 |
|
11 |
27 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 11/1/1996 |
11/1/1996 |
|
11 |
28 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/21/1997 |
4/21/1997 |
|
11 |
29 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 10/23/1997 |
10/23/1997 |
|
11 |
30 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/20/1998 |
4/20/1998 |
|
11 |
31 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/24/2003 |
4/24/2003 |
|
11 |
32 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/20/2004 |
4/20/2004 |
|
11 |
33 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/28/2005 |
4/28/2005 |
|
11 |
34 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/25/2006 |
4/25/2006 |
|
11 |
35 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/23/2007 |
4/23/2007 |
|
11 |
36 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/25/2008 |
4/25/2008 |
|
11 |
37 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Staff Retreat 4/27/2011 |
4/27/2011 |
|
11 |
38 |
Personnel |
Non-Academic Personnel - Workshops |
1996-2011 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
3 |
2 |
Policies |
Title IX Sexual Misconduct, Discrimination, and Grievance Policy |
|
|
12 |
1 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - Bill of Rights and Responsibilities for faculty, Students, Administration, Staff and Regents of Wartburg College |
|
|
12 |
2 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - May 1943 |
05/1943 |
|
12 |
3 |
Policies |
Employment Policy Manuals - September 1972 |
09/1972 |
|
12 |
4 |
Policies |
Employment Policy Manuals - September 1976 |
09/1976 |
|
12 |
5 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - January 1984 |
01/1984 |
|
12 |
6 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - January 1984 |
01/1984 |
|
12 |
7 |
Policies |
Policy Manual Proposed Amendments (1980-1985) |
1980-1985 |
|
13 |
1 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - October 1986 |
10/1986 |
|
13 |
2 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - October 1986 |
10/1986 |
|
13 |
3 |
Policies |
Personnel Policy Handbook September 1987 (with July 1988 and July 1989 revisions) |
09/1987 |
|
13 |
4 |
Policies |
Personnel Policy Handbook September 1987 (with July 1988 and July 1989 revisions) |
09/1987 |
|
14 |
1 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - November 1987 |
11/1987 |
|
14 |
2 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals - November 1987 |
11/1987 |
|
14 |
3 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals (as revised) - September 1989 |
09/1989 |
|
14 |
4 |
Policies |
Policy Manuals (as revised) - September 1989 |
09/1989 |
|
15 |
1 |
Policies |
Personnel Policy Manual 1990 revision |
1990 |
|
15 |
2 |
Policies |
Personnel Policy Handbook 1993-1994? |
1993-1994 |
|
15 |
3 |
Policies |
Personnel Policy Handbook 1996 |
1996 |
|
15 |
4 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2005 |
09/2005 |
|
15 |
5 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2006 |
09/2006 |
|
15 |
6 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2007 |
09/2007 |
|
15 |
7 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2008 |
09/2008 |
|
15 |
8 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2009 |
09/2009 |
|
15 |
9 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2010 |
09/2010 |
|
15 |
10 |
Policies |
Staff Handbook September 2011 |
09/2011 |
Other Finding Aids
None.
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
