Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – Development Office Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1927-2015) of general information about the development of Wartburg. Collection also includes records of campaigns and scholarships.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 20 boxes, 46 audiovisual items.
Physical Description: Materials include paper, audiovisual materials, and glassware.
Dates: 1927-2017.
Subjects: Development, Endowments, Funds, Decade of Opportunity, Design for Tomorrow, Scholarships, Scholarship Days
Related Material:
Admissions Collection
Photograph Collection
Administrative Information
Restrictions: None.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Development Office Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by SY and LY on 4/8/2019. Accretion processed by JO on 10/10/2019.
Biographical Sketch/Agency History
History: The Development Offices accepts donations that are put into the college in a variety of ways. The annual fund contributes to scholarships, technology, clubs and organizations, and more.
Transforming Tomorrow is a five-year comprehensive campaign for Wartburg. The campaign set a goal for $75 million but was able to raise $89,582,393. The donations will go toward investing in scholarships, improving facilities, programs, and the annual fund.
Bibliography:
Development Office. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/devoffice/.
Series Description
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
General |
Awards |
1979 |
|
1 |
2 |
General |
Brochures |
2000s |
|
1 |
3 |
General |
Cards- Christmas |
1949 |
|
1 |
4 |
General |
Cards- Happy Birthday |
1993-1994, 2001-2002, 2003, 2008, 2009-2010 |
|
1 |
5 |
General |
Cards- Memorial |
|
|
1 |
6 |
General |
Cards- Thanksgiving |
|
|
1 |
7 |
General |
Christian Stewardship |
|
|
1 |
8 |
General |
Development Council |
1961, 1/1962-2/1962 |
|
1 |
9 |
General |
Development Newsletters |
1961, 1962, 1966-1969, 1971, 1974, 1988-1989, 2009 |
|
1 |
10 |
General |
Electronic Funds Transfer Donor Authorization Form |
|
|
1 |
11 |
General |
Faculty/Staff Participation |
4/13/1967, 5/17/1971, 1/27/1992 |
|
1 |
12 |
General |
Financial Planning Guidelines |
1976-1977 |
|
1 |
13 |
General |
Franklin I. and Irene List Saemann Foundation |
|
|
1 |
14 |
General |
Fundraising |
2/19/1976, 2/228/1977, 11/2/2001 |
|
1 |
15 |
General |
Information Card |
|
|
1 |
16 |
General |
Ron Matthias' Notes for "Still on the Move" |
5/12/2000, 9/19/2000, 6/1/2001 |
|
1 |
17 |
General |
Personnel |
1982-1991, 2004, 2009-2010 |
|
1 |
18 |
General |
Position Vacancies |
1988-1996 |
|
1 |
19 |
General |
General Reports |
1950s, 1960s, 1970's |
|
1 |
20 |
General |
General Reports |
1990's |
|
1 |
21 |
General |
General Reports |
2002-2003 |
|
1 |
22 |
General |
General Reports |
2005-2006 |
|
1 |
23 |
General |
General Reports |
2006-2007 |
|
1 |
24 |
General |
Survey |
1996-1997 |
|
2 |
1 |
General |
Annual Fund- Brochures |
1972-1973, 1989-2009 |
|
2 |
2 |
General |
Annual Fund- Challenges |
1995, 20011-2012 |
|
2 |
3 |
General |
Annual Fund- Correspondence |
1987-1989 |
|
2 |
4 |
General |
Annual Fund- Employee Payroll Deduction Form |
1999 |
|
2 |
5 |
General |
Annual Fund- Informational Publication |
1999 |
|
2 |
6 |
General |
Annual Fund- Knight Callers and Phonorama |
1990, 1993-1994, 1996-2002 |
|
2 |
7 |
General |
Annual Fund- Memos Press Clippings |
1971, 1975, 1989, 1998, 2012 |
|
2 |
8 |
General |
Annual Fund- Parents Annual Fund |
|
|
2 |
9 |
General |
Annual Fund- Pledge Cards |
1995-1996, 2000-2001 |
|
2 |
10 |
General |
Annual Funds- Tower Society Brochures |
1972-1975, 2009-2010 |
|
2 |
11 |
General |
Annual Funds- Tower Society Cards- Thank You |
1988-1999 |
|
2 |
12 |
General |
Annual Funds- Tower Society Certificates |
2001-2004 |
|
2 |
13 |
General |
Annual Funds- Tower Society Challenges |
1/1/1995 |
|
2 |
14 |
General |
Annual Fund- Tower Society- Levels of Giving |
|
|
2 |
15 |
General |
Annual Fund- Tower Society Members |
1973-1975, 2007-2010 |
|
2 |
16 |
General |
Annual Fund- Tower Society Newsletter |
4/21/1976 |
|
2 |
17 |
General |
Annual Fund- Tower Society Pledge Cards |
1995 |
|
3 |
1 |
General |
Castle Club |
1962, 1967-1973 |
|
3 |
2 |
General |
Century Club Letter |
1974-1975 |
|
3 |
3 |
General |
Heritage Club |
1990 |
|
3 |
4 |
General |
Heritage Club Correspondence |
1985 |
|
3 |
5 |
General |
Heritage Club- Heritage Roll of Honor Charter Members |
1979-1980 |
|
3 |
6 |
General |
Heritage Club- Heritage Roll of Honor Newsletters |
1978-1979 |
|
3 |
7 |
General |
Heritage Club- Heritage Newsletter V.3-8 |
1980-1990 |
|
3 |
8 |
General |
Heritage Club- Heritage Newsletter V.9 |
10/1990-Fall 1999 |
|
3 |
9 |
General |
Heritage Summer |
Summer 2009-Fall 2012 |
|
3 |
10 |
General |
Heritage Club Meetings |
1973, 1974, 1979, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1987, 1988, 1989 |
|
3 |
11 |
General |
Heritage Club Meetings 1990-1999 |
1990-1999 |
|
3 |
12 |
General |
Heritage Club Meetings 2000- |
2000 |
|
3 |
13 |
General |
Heritage Club Members |
1981, 1982, 1984, 1985, 1989 |
|
3 |
14 |
General |
Heritage Club Members |
1990-1999 |
|
3 |
15 |
General |
Heritage Club Members |
2000 |
|
4 |
1 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs |
|
|
4 |
2 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Myrtle M. Burke and Vera Burke Will Chair in Biology |
1988 |
|
4 |
3 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Slife Distinguished Professorship in the Humanities |
1988 |
|
4 |
4 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Carl and Dorothy Haemann Distinguished Professor in Business Management |
1989 |
|
4 |
5 |
General |
Endowments- Colleen Liming Educational Fund |
1989 |
|
4 |
6 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Ralph E. Otto Distinguished Professorship in Chemistry |
1989 |
|
4 |
7 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Regents Chair in Ethics |
1989 |
|
4 |
8 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Franklin I. and Irene Saemann Chair in International Studies |
1989 |
|
4 |
9 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Chair in Leadership and the Institute for Leadership Education |
1990 |
|
4 |
10 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- James A. Leach Chair in Banking and Monetary Economics |
1994 |
|
4 |
11 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Tomson Chair in Social Work |
1995 |
|
4 |
12 |
General |
Endowed Chair Disk |
2008 |
|
4 |
13 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Gary and Donna Hoover Distinguished Professorship in Engineering Science |
2013 |
|
4 |
14 |
General |
Endowments Endowed Chairs- Mike and Marge Mccoy Family Distinguished Chair in Lutheran Heritage and Mission |
2013 |
|
4 |
15 |
General |
Endowments Investment Committee |
1979-1981 |
|
4 |
16 |
General |
Endowments Newspaper Clippings |
1983-1984, 1989-1990, 2008 |
|
4 |
17 |
General |
Endowments Reports |
1974, 1978, 1980 |
|
4 |
18 |
General |
Estate Bequests |
1976, 1978 |
|
4 |
19 |
General |
Estate Planning |
1994-1996 |
|
4 |
20 |
General |
Planned Giving |
1996-1997 |
|
4 |
21 |
General |
Planned Giving Correspondence |
1981, 1987, 1993, 1995-1999 |
|
4 |
22 |
General |
Planned Giving- Forms |
1995-1996 |
|
4 |
23 |
General |
Planned Giving Gift Annuity Agreement |
|
|
4 |
24 |
General |
Planned Giving Gift Annuity Federal Income Tax Calculation |
11/23/1984 |
|
4 |
25 |
General |
Planned Giving Gift Annuity- Forms |
|
|
4 |
26 |
General |
Planned Giving Gift Annuity Rates |
1994, 1997-2003, 2009 |
|
4 |
27 |
General |
Planned Giving Gift Law |
10/10/2002 |
|
4 |
28 |
General |
Planned Giving Legacy (Newsletter) |
2001-2006 |
|
4 |
29 |
General |
Planned Giving Life Insurance |
1995-1997 |
|
4 |
30 |
General |
Planned Giving Pledge Cards |
|
|
4 |
31 |
General |
Planned Giving "Trusts, Investments, Stewardship and Timber" by Richard Torgerson |
9/29/1995 |
|
4 |
32 |
General |
Planned Giving Wartburg Heritage (Newsletter) |
2008 |
|
4 |
33 |
General |
Planned Giving Wills |
1995-1997 |
|
5 |
1 |
General |
R. Matthias book "Still on the Move" (notes) |
1927-1962 |
|
5 |
2 |
General |
Build a Great Wartburg College |
|
|
5 |
3 |
General |
Fundraising Letters |
1945-1960 |
|
5 |
4 |
General |
Expanding for Greater Service |
1949 |
|
5 |
5 |
General |
Ingathering for Education |
1950 |
|
5 |
6 |
General |
Progress |
1948-1951 |
|
5 |
7 |
General |
Wartburg College Centennial Brochure |
1952 |
|
5 |
8 |
General |
Wartburg College 1955 Progress Report |
1955 |
|
5 |
9 |
General |
Growth at Wartburg Through 1960 |
1960 |
|
5 |
10 |
General |
Projected Program of Expansion at Wartburg College |
1960-1970 |
|
5 |
11 |
General |
Development and the Five Year Plan |
1962-1967 |
|
5 |
12 |
General |
Plan for Fulfillment: A program of development |
1963-1967 |
|
5 |
13 |
General |
Wartburg College Advocate Program with Lutheran Churches |
|
|
5 |
14 |
General |
Waverly Campaigns |
9/12/1946, 11/1/1956 |
|
6 |
1 |
General |
Inaugural Meeting |
5/11/1991 |
|
6 |
2 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
9/23/1993 |
|
6 |
3 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/7/1994 |
|
6 |
4 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
9/7/1995 |
|
6 |
5 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
9/12/1996 |
|
6 |
6 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/3/1997 |
|
6 |
7 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/11/1998 |
|
6 |
8 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/16/2003 |
|
6 |
9 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
9/23/2004 |
|
6 |
10 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/12/2006 |
|
6 |
11 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/18/2007 |
|
6 |
12 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/16/2008 |
|
6 |
13 |
General |
Annual Meeting |
10/15/2009 |
|
6 |
14 |
General |
Medallion- Order of the Gate |
|
|
6 |
15 |
General |
Medallion- Order of the Plume |
|
|
6 |
16 |
General |
"Table Talk" |
1991-1998 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
7 |
1 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Area Special Gifts Program |
|
|
7 |
2 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Brochure |
1976 |
|
7 |
3 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Campus Program |
|
|
7 |
4 |
Campaigns |
Correspondence |
1976-1986 |
|
7 |
5 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Butler County |
|
|
7 |
6 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Events |
1976-1986 |
|
7 |
7 |
Campaigns |
Industrial Revenue Bonds |
1977-1978 |
|
7 |
8 |
Campaigns |
National Leadership Committee |
1979 |
|
7 |
9 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Newsletter |
1976-1986 |
|
7 |
10 |
Campaigns |
Speech by E.F Curtis |
10/9/1976 |
|
7 |
11 |
Campaigns |
Presentation for Dr. + Mrs. William W. Jellema |
Fall 1976 |
|
7 |
12 |
Campaigns |
Presentation for Mr. + Mrs. Ralph Munson |
Winter 1977 |
|
7 |
13 |
Campaigns |
Presentation for Dr.Douglas Steeples Building Bridges |
197? |
|
7 |
14 |
Campaigns |
Presentation for Dr. Douglas Steeples |
10/1979 |
|
7 |
15 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Profile of Wartburg College |
198? |
|
7 |
16 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Publicity |
1979-1986 |
|
7 |
17 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Request to the John Deere Foundation |
04/1981 |
|
7 |
18 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Report to Board of Regents |
10/16/1981 |
|
7 |
19 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Phase III |
10/21/1983 |
|
7 |
20 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow Phase III |
10/21/1983 |
|
7 |
21 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow A Look Back |
12/31/1985 |
|
7 |
22 |
Campaigns |
Design for Tomorrow A Story of Success |
10/19/1986 |
|
8 |
1 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Planning Document |
01/1987 |
|
8 |
2 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Report |
02/1988 |
|
8 |
3 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Responses to Planning Doument |
04/1988 |
|
8 |
4 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Report |
05/1988 |
|
8 |
5 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Achievements June 1988 - May 1993, Featured Projects June 1993-May1998 |
06/1988-05/1998 |
|
8 |
6 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Leadership Seminar |
1990 |
|
8 |
7 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Assessment |
06/1988-05/1993 |
|
8 |
8 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Revisions |
1991 |
|
8 |
9 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Academic Affairs: |
1991-1996 |
|
8 |
10 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Development Brochure |
1992 |
|
8 |
11 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Draft |
11/23/1994 |
|
8 |
12 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Renaissance at Wartburg |
1992 |
|
8 |
13 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Review and Background |
1/16/1995 |
|
8 |
14 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Institutional Distinctiveness |
2/28/1995 |
|
8 |
15 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Dinner Invitation |
1992 |
|
8 |
16 |
Campaigns |
Decade of Opportunity Publicity |
|
|
9 |
1 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Administrative Team Goals and Priorities |
1944-1995 |
|
9 |
2 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Institutional Distinctiveness |
1995 |
|
9 |
3 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Institutional Profile |
1995-1996 |
|
9 |
4 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Initiatives |
1996 |
|
9 |
5 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Draft |
5/7/1996 |
|
9 |
6 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Enriching the Tradition |
1996-1997 |
|
9 |
7 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Case Statement Draft |
10/3/1996 |
|
9 |
8 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Survey Results |
1996 |
|
9 |
9 |
Campaigns |
Drive for Distinctiveness Case Statement Draft |
1/10/1997 |
|
10 |
1 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Annual Fund |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
2 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Campaign Booklet |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
3 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Invitations |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
4 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Newsletter |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
5 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Pledge Commitment |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
6 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg President's Message |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
7 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Press Release |
2001-2007 |
|
10 |
8 |
Campaigns |
Campaign Wartburg Exceeding Expectations |
2001-2007 |
|
11 |
1 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow Brochure |
2014 |
|
11 |
2 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow Campaign- Faculty, Staff, Emeriti and Retirees |
2014 |
|
11 |
3 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow Campaign Gala |
10/17/2014 |
|
11 |
4 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow Campaign Updates |
2014 |
|
11 |
5 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow Press Releases |
2014 |
|
11 |
6 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow |
2012 |
|
Book |
|
Campaigns |
Wartburg College Design for Tomorrow |
1976-1986 |
|
17 |
1 |
Campaigns |
"Take The lead" fundraising brochure |
|
|
17 |
2 |
Campaigns |
social work initiative pledge card |
2012 |
|
17 |
5 |
Campaigns |
transforming tomorrow, stationary |
|
|
17 |
6 |
Campaigns |
transforming tomorrow, castle card |
|
|
17 |
7 |
Campaigns |
transforming tomorrow, presidents round table dinner |
10/12/2017 |
|
17 |
8 |
Campaigns |
transforming tomorrow, campaign goals booklet |
2017 |
|
17 |
11 |
Campaigns |
college endowment fund |
2014-2016 |
|
17 |
12 |
Campaigns |
transforming tomorrow campaign celebration |
10/13/2017 |
|
17 |
13 |
Campaigns |
charting a course of distinction |
2000 |
|
17 |
14 |
Campaigns |
campaign Wartburg |
2001-2002 |
|
17 |
15 |
Campaigns |
Regents Challenge |
2012-2013 |
|
17 |
16 |
Campaigns |
Design for tomorrow |
1983-1984 |
|
17 |
17 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow |
|
|
17 |
18 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Athletics Initiatives |
|
|
17 |
19 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Marketing Initiative |
|
|
17 |
20 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Gift Planning |
|
|
17 |
21 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Scholarship Initiatives |
|
|
17 |
22 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Academic Initiatives |
|
|
17 |
23 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Newsletter 2013 |
2013 |
|
17 |
24 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Newsletter 2014 |
2014 |
|
17 |
25 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Newsletter 2016 |
2016 |
|
17 |
26 |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow, Newsletter 2017 |
2017 |
|
19 |
1 |
Campaigns |
Aid Association for Lutherans Grant |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
2 |
Campaigns |
Board of Regents |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
3 |
Campaigns |
"Getting from Here to Where?" Brochure |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
4 |
Campaigns |
Memos |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
5 |
Campaigns |
Budget |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
6 |
Campaigns |
Call for Expression Entries |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
7 |
Campaigns |
Futures Film Fest |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
8 |
Campaigns |
Newspaper Clippings |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
9 |
Campaigns |
Planning Committee Meetings |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
10 |
Campaigns |
Schlesinger, Arthur M., Jr. Keynote Speaker |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
11 |
Campaigns |
Seventh Graders' Futures |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
12 |
Campaigns |
Smith, Laurence N. Speaker |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
13 |
Campaigns |
Survey |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
14 |
Campaigns |
Work Team Minutes |
10/17-18/1994 |
|
19 |
15 |
Campaigns |
Faces of the Family |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
16 |
Campaigns |
Aid Association for Lutherans Grant |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
17 |
Campaigns |
Call for Expression Entries |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
18 |
Campaigns |
Discussion Questions About Families |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
19 |
Campaigns |
International Year of the Family 1994 |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
20 |
Campaigns |
Newspaper Clippings |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
21 |
Campaigns |
Press Releases |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
22 |
Campaigns |
"Faces of the Family" Program |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
23 |
Campaigns |
Speakers - Information |
1993-1994 |
|
19 |
24 |
Campaigns |
Work Team |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
25 |
Campaigns |
Work Team |
1994-1995 |
|
19 |
26 |
Campaigns |
Work Team Meetings Minutes |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
27 |
Campaigns |
"Technology and the Future" 10/9-10/1995 |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
28 |
Campaigns |
Aid Association for Lutherans Grant |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
29 |
Campaigns |
Memos |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
30 |
Campaigns |
Press Releases |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
31 |
Campaigns |
"Technology and the Future" program 10/9-10/1995 |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
32 |
Campaigns |
Sim City Challenge |
1995-1996 |
|
19 |
33 |
Campaigns |
Work Team Memos |
1996-1997 |
|
19 |
34 |
Campaigns |
The Learner's Library Brochure 10/14-15/1996 |
1996-1997 |
|
19 |
35 |
Campaigns |
Call to Expression |
1996-1997 |
|
19 |
36 |
Campaigns |
Program |
|
|
20 |
|
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow Glassware |
1993-1994 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
12 |
1 |
Scholarships |
Applications |
1981-1982 |
|
12 |
2 |
Scholarships |
Disks of Brochures, etc. |
2003-2006 |
|
12 |
3 |
Scholarships |
Forms |
1996-1997, 2003-2006 |
|
12 |
4 |
Scholarships |
History of Athletic Scholarships 1947-1948 to 1950-1951 |
1947-1951 |
|
12 |
5 |
Scholarships |
Reports 1942?, 1949-1950, 1955-1956 to |
1942, 1949-1950, 1955-1958 |
|
12 |
6 |
Scholarships |
Handbook |
|
|
12 |
7 |
Scholarships |
Information/Opportunities |
1975-1985, 1996-2011 |
|
12 |
8 |
Scholarships |
Interview Questions |
1999-2002 |
|
12 |
9 |
Scholarships |
Luncheon Programs |
1989-1991 |
|
12 |
10 |
Scholarships |
Recipients |
1949-1951, 1976-1991 |
|
12 |
11 |
Scholarships |
Recognition Programs 2000-2009 |
2000-2009 |
|
12 |
12 |
Scholarships |
Recognition Programs 2010- |
2010 |
|
12 |
13 |
Scholarships |
Upper Class Scholarships |
|
|
12 |
14 |
Scholarships |
Accounting Scholarship Program |
1993-1994, 1996-1997 |
|
12 |
15 |
Scholarships |
Aegon/Life Investors Scholarship |
2006-2008 |
|
12 |
16 |
Scholarships |
Alamy Award - Young Photographers Alliance |
2010 |
|
12 |
17 |
Scholarships |
Alumni Scholarship |
2004 |
|
12 |
18 |
Scholarships |
American Association of University Women (AAUW), Waverly Branch |
1990 |
|
12 |
19 |
Scholarships |
Anna Beal Scholarship |
2006 |
|
12 |
20 |
Scholarships |
Michael J. Bruene Memorial Endowed Scholarship |
|
|
12 |
21 |
Scholarships |
Carver Charitable Trust Scholarship |
1991-1996 |
|
12 |
22 |
Scholarships |
Center for Cross-Cultural Study |
2009 |
|
12 |
23 |
Scholarships |
Communication Arts or Communication Studies |
2009 |
|
12 |
24 |
Scholarships |
Courier Minority Career Development |
2002-2008 |
|
12 |
25 |
Scholarships |
Walter Cunningham Scholarship |
2004 |
|
12 |
26 |
Scholarships |
Davis United World Scholars Program |
2006 |
|
12 |
27 |
Scholarships |
Denso International American Scholarship |
2004, 2007-2008 |
|
12 |
28 |
Scholarships |
Diers-Haferman Scholarship |
07/2010 |
|
12 |
29 |
Scholarships |
Albert and Susan Duroe Endowed Scholarship |
11/24/1989 |
|
12 |
30 |
Scholarships |
Academically and Civically Engaged Scientists Scholarship Program |
8/27/2015 |
|
12 |
31 |
Scholarships |
Farmers Insurance Group of Companies Gorwin Schoening Scholarship |
11/26/1991 |
|
12 |
32 |
Scholarships |
Fund for Theological Education Undergraduate Fellowship |
6/17/2010 |
|
12 |
33 |
Scholarships |
Goldwater Foundation Scholarship |
2006, 2009 |
|
12 |
34 |
Scholarships |
Marion Gremmels Memorial Women's Studies Scholarship |
4/12/1989 |
|
13 |
1 |
Scholarships |
William E. Hamm Scholarship |
5/18/2009 |
|
13 |
2 |
Scholarships |
Paul Hart HIV/AIDS Scholarship |
1997 |
|
13 |
3 |
Scholarships |
Phoebe Herman Scholarship |
7/20/2009, 5/25/2010 |
|
13 |
4 |
Scholarships |
High School Honor Scholarship |
1/28/1942 |
|
13 |
5 |
Scholarships |
Daniel K. Huston Scholars |
10/27/1994 |
|
13 |
6 |
Scholarships |
Hy-Vee Scholarship |
11/10/2005 |
|
13 |
7 |
Scholarships |
Institute of International Education/ Fulbright Scholarship |
1949-1956 |
|
13 |
8 |
Scholarships |
International Scholarship Program |
1995-1998, 2002-2003, 2008-2009 |
|
13 |
9 |
Scholarships |
Iowa Broadcast News Association |
6/5/2009 |
|
13 |
10 |
Scholarships |
Iowa Challenge Scholarship |
7/18/2005 |
|
13 |
11 |
Scholarships |
John Deere Credit Scholarship |
2007 |
|
13 |
12 |
Scholarships |
Journalism and Communication Kathryn Koob Endowed Scholarship- Journalism and Communication National Advisory Board |
8/6/2014 |
|
13 |
13 |
Scholarships |
Land of 10,000 Lakes |
|
|
13 |
14 |
Scholarships |
Douglas Langholz Scholarship Fund |
|
|
13 |
15 |
Scholarships |
Legacy Scholarships |
|
|
13 |
16 |
Scholarships |
Wilhelm Löhe Scholarship |
12/4/2003 |
|
13 |
17 |
Scholarships |
McElroy Minority Scholarship 1995- |
1994-2008 |
|
13 |
18 |
Scholarships |
R.J. McElroy Trust Fellowship |
4/26/1990, 5/1/2007 |
|
13 |
19 |
Scholarships |
Medical Scholarships |
7/8/2010 |
|
13 |
20 |
Scholarships |
Nadipuram Washington D.C. Experiential Learning Scholarship |
1/22/2014 |
|
13 |
21 |
Scholarships |
Norm Mineta Internship Immersion Scholarship |
3/28/2006 |
|
13 |
22 |
Scholarships |
Minority Scholarship Program |
6/8/2004 |
|
13 |
23 |
Scholarships |
Karl H. Moe Memorial Scholarship |
11/4/2004 |
|
13 |
24 |
Scholarships |
Oetting's Detasseling of Seward, Nebraska |
5/23/1991 |
|
13 |
25 |
Scholarships |
Jack and Kris Ohle Scholarship |
2008 |
|
13 |
26 |
Scholarships |
Outstanding High School Scholarship |
5/16/2007 |
|
13 |
27 |
Scholarships |
Pella Rolscreen Foundation Scholarship |
5/5/2004 |
|
13 |
28 |
Scholarships |
Phi Eta Sigma Scholarship |
6/8/2004 |
|
13 |
29 |
Scholarships |
Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship |
1995-2007 |
|
13 |
30 |
Scholarships |
Pioneer/ George Washington Carver and |
11/16/2004 |
|
13 |
31 |
Scholarships |
Presser Scholarship |
5/5/2005 |
|
13 |
32 |
Scholarships |
Grant Price Scholarship |
2007-2008 |
|
13 |
33 |
Scholarships |
Rotary Foundation Scholarships |
1986 |
|
13 |
34 |
Scholarships |
Loret Ruppe International Scholarship |
1998, 2006 |
|
13 |
35 |
Scholarships |
Saeman Scholarship |
1/12/1989 |
|
13 |
36 |
Scholarships |
Harry and Polly Slife Minority Scholarship |
1987-2008 |
|
13 |
37 |
Scholarships |
Student Senate Leadership Scholarship |
2000-2001 |
|
13 |
38 |
Scholarships |
21st Century Scholarship |
2004 |
|
13 |
39 |
Scholarships |
UPS Foundation Scholarship |
2004-2010 |
|
13 |
40 |
Scholarships |
U.S. Bank Scholarship |
2004, 2007-2009 |
|
13 |
41 |
Scholarships |
Fane F. Vawter Loan Fund |
1950 |
|
13 |
42 |
Scholarships |
Waverly Community Foundation |
1993-1994 |
|
13 |
43 |
Scholarships |
Waverly Publishing Company/DeVries Communications Inc. Endowed Scholarship in Communication Arts |
6/29/1989 |
|
13 |
44 |
Scholarships |
Grant Wheeler Scholarship |
11/4/2004 |
|
13 |
45 |
Scholarships |
Barbara B. and Warren T. Zemke African Student Scholarship |
4/18/1989 |
|
13 |
46 |
Scholarships |
National Science Foundation STEM Program |
7/15/2014 |
|
14 |
1 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Day (Regents and Presidential) |
1987-1997 |
|
14 |
2 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/23/86 and 2/22/87 |
11/23/86, 2/22/87 |
|
14 |
3 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Day (Regents and Presidential) 1989-1990 |
1989-1990 |
|
14 |
4 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/26/92, 2/1/92, and 2/16/92 |
1992 |
|
14 |
5 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/30/94, 2/5/94, 2/27/94 |
1994 |
|
14 |
6 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/22/1995, 1/28/1995, 2/12/1995 |
1995 |
|
14 |
7 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/26/1996, 2/4/1996, 2/18/1996 |
1996 |
|
14 |
8 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/26/1997, 2/2/1997, 2/16/1997 |
1997 |
|
14 |
9 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/18/1998, 2/1/1998, 2/15/1998 |
1998 |
|
14 |
10 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/17/1999, 1/31/1999, 2/14/1999 |
1999 |
|
14 |
11 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 1/16/2000, 1/30/2000, 2/13/2000 |
2000 |
|
14 |
12 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/16/2003, 1/24/2004, 2/1/2004, 2/15/2004 |
2003-2004 |
|
14 |
13 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/14/2004, 1/22/2005, 1/30/2005, 2/13/2005 |
2004-2005 |
|
14 |
14 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/13/2005, 1/21/2006, 1/29/2006, 2/16/2006 |
2005-2006 |
|
14 |
15 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/12/2006, 11/19/2006, 1/20/2007, 1/28/2007 |
2006-2007 |
|
14 |
16 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/11/2007, 11/18/2007, 1/19/2008, 1/27/2008 |
2007-2008 |
|
14 |
17 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 11/9/2008, 11/16/2008, 1/18/2009, 1/24/2009 |
2008-2009 |
|
14 |
18 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Days (Regents and Presidential) 2009-2010 |
2009-2010 |
|
15 |
1 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Program |
2006 |
|
15 |
2 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Award |
|
|
15 |
3 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 1/21/88 |
1/21/1988 |
|
15 |
4 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/19/89 |
2/19/1989 |
|
15 |
5 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/18/90 |
2/18/1990 |
|
15 |
6 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/17/1991 |
2/17/1991 |
|
15 |
7 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/16/1992 |
2/16/1992 |
|
15 |
8 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/21/1993 |
2/21/1993 |
|
15 |
9 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/27/1994 |
2/27/1994 |
|
15 |
10 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/12/1995 |
2/12/1995 |
|
15 |
11 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/18/1996 |
2/18/1996 |
|
15 |
12 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/16/1997 |
2/16/1997 |
|
15 |
13 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/15/1998 |
2/15/1998 |
|
15 |
14 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/14/1999 |
2/14/1999 |
|
15 |
15 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/13/2000 |
2/13/2000 |
|
15 |
16 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/11/2001 |
2/11/2001 |
|
15 |
17 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/10/2002 |
2/10/2002 |
|
15 |
18 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/9/2003 |
2/9/2003 |
|
15 |
19 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/15/2004 |
2/15/2004 |
|
15 |
20 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/13/2005 |
2/13/2005 |
|
15 |
21 |
Scholarships |
Presidential Scholarship Day 2/12/2006 |
2/12/2006 |
|
16 |
1 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship |
1986 |
|
16 |
2 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship Award |
1984 |
|
16 |
3 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship Memos |
1982, 1984, 1988 |
|
16 |
4 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1956-1957 |
1956-1957 |
|
16 |
5 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 3/27/1965 |
3/24/1965 |
|
16 |
6 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 3/5/66 |
3/5/1966 |
|
16 |
7 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 3/14/70 |
3/14/1970 |
|
16 |
8 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1971-1972 |
1971-1972 |
|
16 |
9 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 4/5/75 |
4/5/1975 |
|
16 |
10 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 3/27/76 |
3/27/1976 |
|
16 |
11 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 3/26/77 |
3/26/1977 |
|
16 |
12 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/18/1978 |
2/18/1978 |
|
16 |
13 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/24/1979 |
2/24/1979 |
|
16 |
14 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/28/1981, 3/8/81 |
1981 |
|
16 |
15 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/27/82 |
2/27/1982 |
|
16 |
16 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/26/1983 |
2/26/1983 |
|
16 |
17 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/25/1984, 3/4/1984 |
02/1984 |
|
16 |
18 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/2/85, 2/10/85 |
02/1985 |
|
16 |
19 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/1/86, 2/9/86 |
02/1986 |
|
16 |
20 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 11/23/1986 |
11/23/1986 |
|
16 |
21 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/31/1988, 2/6/88 |
1988 |
|
16 |
22 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/22/89, 1/28/89 |
Jan-89 |
|
16 |
23 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/21/90, 1/27/90 |
Jan-90 |
|
16 |
24 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/20/91, 1/26/91 |
Jan-91 |
|
16 |
25 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 2/1/1992 |
2/1/1992 |
|
16 |
26 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/31/93, 2/6/93 |
1993 |
|
16 |
27 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/30/1994, 2/5/1994 |
1994 |
|
16 |
28 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/22/1995, 1/28/1995 |
Jan-95 |
|
16 |
29 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/27/96, 2/4/96 |
1996 |
|
16 |
30 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/26/97, 2/2/97 |
1997 |
|
16 |
31 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/18/98, 2/1/98 |
1998 |
|
16 |
32 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/17/99, 1/31/99 |
1/1999 |
|
16 |
33 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/16/2000, 1/30/2000 |
1/2000 |
|
16 |
34 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/27/01, 2/4/01 |
2001 |
|
16 |
35 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/20/02, 1/26/02 |
1/2002 |
|
16 |
36 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/19/03, 1/25/03 |
1/2003 |
|
16 |
37 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 11/16/03, 1/24/04, 2/1/04 |
2003-2004 |
|
16 |
38 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/22/05, 1/30/05 |
1/2005 |
|
16 |
39 |
Scholarships |
Regents Scholarship 1/21/06, 1/29/06 |
1/2006 |
|
16 |
40 |
Scholarships |
William Maxwell Taylor Endowed Scholarships |
2/27/2015 |
|
18 |
1 |
Scholarships |
"great expectations scholarship" information packet |
|
|
18 |
2 |
Scholarships |
Michael J Bruene Memorial Scholarship |
1977-? |
|
18 |
3 |
Scholarships |
scholarship awards |
1993-1999 |
|
18 |
4 |
Scholarships |
scholarship luncheon programs - scholars |
|
|
18 |
5 |
Scholarships |
land of 10,000 lakes scholarship |
2003-2007 |
|
18 |
6 |
Scholarships |
fall scholarship program |
|
|
18 |
7 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship information, correspondence, flyers, gifts |
1987-1988, 1995, 2003 |
|
18 |
8 |
Scholarships |
Scholarship Brochures, Applications |
2005-2006, 2013-2014 |
|
18 |
9 |
Scholarships |
Recognition Program |
2014-2015 |
Container Listing
| Format | Series | Content | Date |
|
Audiocassette |
Audiovisual |
The Shape of Coming Technology |
8/25/1983 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
A Decade of Opportunity, Copy 1 |
1992 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
A Decade of Opportunity, Copy 2 |
1992 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
A Decade of Opportunity, Copy 3 |
1992 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
A Decade of Opportunity, Copy 4 |
2/6/1992 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
A Decade of Opportunity, Recruitment |
3/6/1992 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
Generations of Change, Copy 1 |
1997 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
Generations of Change, Copy 2 |
1997 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
Generations of Change, Copy 3 |
1997 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
Generations of Change, Copy 4 |
1997 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
“A Place to Plant – A Time to Grow” Copy 1 |
1988 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
“A Place to Plant – A Time to Grow” Copy 2 |
1988 |
|
VHS |
Audiovisual |
“A Place to Plant – A Time to Grow” Copy 3 |
1988 |
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
“Building Bridges” Part 2 |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Building Bridges Design for Tomorrow Film |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Design for Tomorrow “The Difference” Spliced Copy |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Orig Overs “Building Bridges” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Orig Overs “Building Bridges” |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Revised “Building Bridges” Part 1 |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Revised “Building Bridges” Part 2 |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Second Print of To Shape Tomorrow |
1977 |
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
To Shape Tomorrow |
1977 |
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Orig Overs – To Shape Tomorrow |
11/19/1976 |
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
Orig Overs – To Shape Tomorrow |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
To Shape Tomorrow Final Print 1 |
|
|
16mm film |
Audiovisual |
To Shape Tomorrow Final Print 2 |
|
|
DVD |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow November 2012 |
11/2012 |
|
DVD |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow November 2012 |
11/2012 |
|
DVD |
Campaigns |
Transforming Tomorrow November 2012 |
11/2012 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Wartburg College Annual Fund Pledge Sheets |
7/10/2002 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
2002 Annual Fund Revise (Greater Heights) |
8/28/2002 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Annual Fund Pledge Form |
7/30/2003 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Annual Fund Pledge Sheet Wartburg College |
1/8/2004 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Ann Fun Initial Ask Ltr. Personalized |
9/6/2005 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Wartburg College Callings Newsletter |
6/20/2006 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Wartburg Year-End Ann Fund Ltrs |
11/16/2006 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Wartburg College Legacy NL Fall 2002 |
10/24/2002 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Campaign Newsletter Spring 2003 (tabloid 4 pg.) |
4/11/2003 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Wartburg Legacy NL Winter 2004 |
12/8/2004 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
05 Campaign Newsletter w/ Lilly insert |
3/7/2005 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Campaign Gala Oruite |
8/14/2206 |
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Campaign Ad #1 (B+W) |
|
|
CD |
Audiovisual |
Cover Brochure |
|
Other Finding Aids
None.
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
