Wartburg College Archives
Finding Aid
Campus Offices – Academic Affairs Collection
Preface
The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.
The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.
Introduction
Abstract: Records (1890-2015) of Academic Deans of Faculty, Honorary Degrees recipients, Summer Sessions, May Terms, Educational Programs, Elderhostel, Faculty Management, and Grants.
Scope and Content Note
Extent: 37 boxes. 15 Audiovisual Items.
Physical Description: Materials include paper and CDs.
Dates: 1890-2015.
Subjects: Faculty, Academics, Honors, Summer Education, Press Releases, Study Abroad
Related Material:
Faculty Information Bulletin Collection
Faculty Handbooks Collection
Academic Advising Collection
Communication and Marketing Collection
Photograph Collection: Campus Offices: Academic Affairs (VP) & Dean of the Faculty
Service Learning Collection
Administrative Information
Restrictions: None.
Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Academic Affairs Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.
Acquisition Information: Transfer.
Processing Information: Processing completed by LY and SY on 5/6/2019.
Biographical Sketch/Agency History
History: The Office of Academic Affairs oversees academic programs and faculty. Wartburg’s academic program is collectively carried out by more than 90 full-time ranked and titled faculty members. Part-time faculty members contribute to the program by providing courses in special areas of expertise. The terminal degree for all ranked faculty is an earned doctorate. However, in the areas of accounting, business administration, computer science, music therapy, social work, and studio art the minimum degree for these fields of study is a master’s degree.
Wartburg offers an honorary degree for individuals who have displayed personal qualities and values that align with the College’s mission and goals. The degree serves as a way to acknowledge and pay tribute to outstanding individuals in a public way.
After winter term ends in April, May term begins. It is a one-month term that requires students to take only one class. This class generally occurs five days a week for about three hours. However, about one in every four students travel abroad in May Term. A variety of courses are offered for abroad trips where a faculty member will accompany the students traveling.
Bibliography:
Academic Affairs Office. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/academic-affairs/
May Term. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/may-term/
Series Description
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
1 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Listing of Academic Deans and Deans of Faculty |
|
|
1 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs |
1989, 1995-1996, 2001 |
|
1 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Position Openings Faculty Positions |
1986-1997 |
|
1 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Search Committee for Dean of Faculty |
1980-1981 |
|
1 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Faculty Advisory Committee Memos |
Sept. 1989-Feb.1990 |
|
1 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Vice President for Academic Affairs + Dean of the Faculty Evaluation Form |
1981, 2000 |
|
1 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Vice President for Academic Affairs + Dean of the Faculty Handbook Deadlines |
|
|
1 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Five-year projection of Full Time Faculty Needs |
3/19/1990 |
|
1 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2005-2006 |
|
1 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2006-2007 |
|
1 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2007-2008 |
|
1 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2008-2009 |
|
1 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2009-2010 |
|
1 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2010-2011 |
|
2 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
"Faculty scholarship, Achievements, and Service: |
2014-2015 |
|
3 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Carl F. Reuss Correspondence |
1949-1950 |
|
3 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Biographical Information |
|
|
3 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Report to Board of Regents |
1965-1968 |
|
3 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Report to Board of Regents |
1968-1969 |
|
3 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Report to Board of Regents |
1969-1970 |
|
3 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Report to Board of Regents |
1970 |
|
3 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Commencement Address |
7/29/1966 |
|
3 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Speech Delivered to Wartburg Faculty at Faculty Seminar |
September 9 1966 |
|
3 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Opening Convocation |
9/14/1966 |
|
3 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Speech to Alpha Chi |
11/2/1966 |
|
3 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Outline of Speech to AAUP |
12/11/1966 |
|
3 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Remarks for Faculty Meeting |
1/22/1968 |
|
3 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Presentation to Wartburg AAUP |
2/20/1968 |
|
3 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Remarks for Parent Orientation Program |
9/2/1968 |
|
3 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Career Day Remarks |
10/19/1968 |
|
3 |
16 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Address to AAUP |
6/7/1969 |
|
3 |
17 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Presentation at Scholastic |
5/4/1970 |
|
3 |
18 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mahlon Hellerich Publication: “A church related college: Muhlenberg College in 1939-1940” |
9/2000 |
|
4 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Robert V. Schnabel Biographical Information |
9/7/1977 |
|
4 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Robert V. Schnabel Memos |
7/1976- 5/1978 |
|
4 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
C. Arthur Christensen Biographical Information, |
1978 |
|
4 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
C. Arthur Christensen Memos 1974 |
1974-1979 |
|
4 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Douglas W. Steeples Biographical Information, |
1979 |
|
4 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Douglas W. Steeples Memos |
3/1979- 1980 |
|
4 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Provost Edwin Welch |
1981-1989 |
|
4 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Provost Edwin Welch Publications |
1976 |
|
5 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
C. Carlyle Haaland Memos |
1989-1990 |
|
5 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
James Pence Biographical Information |
1989-1992 |
|
5 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
James Pence Deans Information Bulletin |
1993-1994 |
|
5 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
James Pence Deans List’s Citations |
1995-1996 |
|
5 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
James Pence Farewell Receptions |
1996 |
|
5 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
James Pence Memos |
1990-1996 |
|
5 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
James Pence Publications |
1992 |
|
5 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mary Margaret Smith Deans List’s Citations |
1996-1998 |
|
5 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mary Margaret Smith Memos |
1997-1998 |
|
5 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mary Margaret Smith Press Release |
5/29/1996 |
|
5 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Ferol S. Menzel |
2003-2011 |
|
5 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Ferol S. Menzel Dean's List Citations |
1999-2002 |
|
5 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Ferol S. Menzel Memos |
1999-2002 |
|
5 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Mark Biermann |
2012 |
|
5 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Brian Ernsting |
2014 |
|
6 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
1969 |
|
6 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List May Term |
1970 |
|
6 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
1972 |
|
6 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
1972 |
|
6 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean's Honor List Winter/May Term |
1973 |
|
6 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/ May Term |
1974 |
|
6 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
1974 |
|
6 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
1975 |
|
6 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
1975 |
|
6 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
1976 |
|
6 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
1978 |
|
6 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
1978 |
|
6 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
2001 |
|
6 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
2002 |
|
6 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter Term |
2003 |
|
6 |
16 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
2003 |
|
6 |
17 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
2004 |
|
6 |
18 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
2004 |
|
6 |
19 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
2005 |
|
6 |
20 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
2005 |
|
6 |
21 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
2006 |
|
6 |
22 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Fall Term |
2006 |
|
6 |
23 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
2005-2006 |
|
6 |
24 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Memos |
1981 |
|
6 |
25 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List- Fall Term |
2007 |
|
6 |
26 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
2008 |
|
6 |
27 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Fall |
2008 |
|
6 |
28 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Winter/May Term |
2009 |
|
7 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Fall Term |
2009 |
|
7 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Winter/May Term |
2010 |
|
7 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s Honor List Winter/May Term |
2011 |
|
7 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Fall Term |
2011 |
|
7 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Winter/May Term |
2012 |
|
7 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Fall Term |
2012 |
|
7 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Fall Term |
2013 |
|
7 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean’s List Winter/May Term |
2015 |
|
8 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Policy and Program Contents |
|
|
8 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Education Policy of the American Lutheran Church |
|
|
8 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Policy an Evaluation |
1945 |
|
8 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Program Outline of Address |
9/20/1949 |
|
8 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Policy General Education |
1/13/1951 |
|
8 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Policy What Wartburg Tries to Achieve |
1951 |
|
8 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Program to The Dean of Faculty |
11/29/1953 |
|
8 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Policy The Purpose and Education |
6/1962 |
|
8 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Program and Policies Wartburg |
1967 |
|
8 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Programs and Policies Wartburg |
1967 |
|
8 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Programs and Policies Wartburg |
1967 |
|
8 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Programs and Policies Wartburg |
1967 |
|
8 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Policy Academic Planning Book |
1999-2000 |
|
18 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
independent study learning contracts |
1976 |
|
18 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
developing a plan, assessment |
9/1993 |
|
18 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Assessment center newsletter |
1996-1997 |
|
18 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Assessment |
1998 |
|
18 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
assessment center, examination response card |
1996-1997 |
|
18 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honorary Degrees, 1948 |
1948 |
|
18 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
academic affairs |
1971/1972 |
|
18 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
academic affairs |
1989/1990 |
|
18 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
academic affairs |
1994/1995 |
|
18 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
academic affairs |
1996/1997 |
|
18 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
academic affairs |
2002 |
|
18 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
academic affairs |
2007 |
|
18 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
GES, Wartburg Plan |
1996-1998 |
|
18 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Faculty, administration, and staff report: to ELCA division for education and schools |
Fall 2002 |
|
18 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
New Student Orientation |
1993 |
|
18 |
16 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Wartburg College RICE Day Programs |
2015 |
|
18 |
17 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Student Research Poster Session Brochures |
2006-2008 |
|
18 |
18 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Criteria for Various Majors and Classes |
1954 |
|
18 |
19 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Wartburg Gen Ed Plan Model, Requirements |
1943 |
|
18 |
20 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Graduation Requirements for Liberal Arts |
|
|
18 |
21 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Correspondence |
1994 |
|
18 |
22 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Regard to Wartburg Library Dr. James L. Pence |
1991, 1994 |
|
18 |
23 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Report to Dean of Faculty from Dr. Linda Wolf, Sr. Lecturer in English for internationals |
6/6/2003 |
|
18 |
24 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Guideline + Procedures Honor Code Information |
1995-1996, 1999, 2001-2002, 2006, 2015 |
|
18 |
25 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Dean of Faculty Minutes rules and Regulations |
1964, 1974, 1976, 1994-1995, 2002 |
|
18 |
26 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Assessment 1991-1992 |
1991 |
|
18 |
27 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Academic Awards and Grants |
1989 |
|
18 |
28 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Fact Book Faculty Data, 2001-2002 |
1995-2002 |
|
18 |
29 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Fact Book Faculty Data, 2002-2003 |
2003-2004 |
|
18 |
30 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Assorted Memos |
1972, 1974, 1976-1977 |
|
18 |
31 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Faculty Scholarship, Achievements, and Service Report 2011-2012 |
2011-2012 |
|
18 |
32 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Faculty Scholarship, Achievements, and Service Report 2012-2013 |
2012-2013 |
|
18 |
33 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Faculty Scholarship, Achievements, and Service Report 2013-2014 |
2013-2014 |
|
18 |
34 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Guidelines for Conversion to 4-4-1 Program for Class of 1970 |
|
|
34 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations American College Testing (ACT) Class Profile Report 1965, 1966, 1978-1979 |
1965-1966, 1978-1979 |
|
34 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations English Placement Test |
1940-1943, 1946-1947 |
|
34 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Examination Policy 1953-1954 |
1953-1954 |
|
34 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Examination Schedules |
1939-1972, 1977, 1981 |
|
34 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Freshman Tests |
1937-1939, 1942-1946 |
|
34 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Graduate Record Examination (GRE) |
|
|
34 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Marking on the Curve |
|
|
34 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Praxis II Testing |
2001 |
|
34 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Psychological Test |
1940, 1943, 1947 |
|
34 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Tests Available to Counselors 1950s? |
|
|
34 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Art 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Biology 1948, no dates |
1948 |
|
34 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Business/Economics |
1948 |
|
34 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Communication Arts |
1948 |
|
34 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Education |
|
|
34 |
16 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations English 1948 |
1947-1948 |
|
34 |
17 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Foreign Languages French, |
1890, 1947-1948 |
|
34 |
18 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Geography 1934-1935 |
1934-1935 |
|
34 |
19 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations History |
1926-1938, 1940-1942, 1948-1957, 1959, 1961-1963, 1965, 1967-1969 |
|
34 |
20 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Home Economics- 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
21 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Mathematics 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
22 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Music 1947-1948, no dates |
1947-1948 |
|
34 |
23 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Physical Education 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
24 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Physics 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
25 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Political Science 1927, 1934-1945, 1948, 1954-1955 |
1927, 1934-1945, 1948, 1954-1955 |
|
34 |
26 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Religion 1948, no date |
1948 |
|
34 |
27 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Social World 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
28 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations Sociology 1948 |
1948 |
|
34 |
29 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Examinations CLEP (College Level Examination Program) Exam/Intermediate Mathematics |
1987, 1995-1997 |
|
35 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Brochures 1960's |
1964-1966, 1969 |
|
35 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Brochures 1970's |
1971, 1973-1978 |
|
35 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honor Code Brochures |
2006-2007 |
|
35 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honor Code Draft January 7, 1996, Final March 21, 1996 |
1996 |
|
35 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honor Code "Reflection at the Dedication |
2004 |
|
35 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honors Day |
|
|
35 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honors Program |
1964-1965, 1979-1981, 1996 |
|
35 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honors Program Brochure |
|
|
35 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honors Program Candidate List |
1964-1966 |
|
35 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Honors Program Draft - December 31, 2001 |
1992, 2001 |
|
35 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors Wartburg Scholars Program |
2006-2008, 2011 |
|
35 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Honors- Wartburg Scholars Program Upper Midwest Region Honors Conference April 24-26, 2014 |
2014 |
|
36 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Amemiya, Grace |
2010 |
|
36 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Andrades, Marlon |
2010 |
|
36 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Gyorgy Balo/German Marshall Fund Campus Fellow |
1990 |
|
36 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Basu, Rehka "The Power of Voice" |
2013 |
|
36 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Belarus Government Officials Stanislau Shushkevich, Ivonka Survilla, David Swartz |
2014 |
|
36 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Bettermann, Erik Kleinfeld Lecture |
9/15/2014 |
|
36 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- William H. Bolin/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1/22/1985 |
|
36 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Bill Bolster/Talk on Current State of the Media |
11/6/2013 |
|
36 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Borlaug, Norman E./Agriculture and Peace |
10/20/2003 |
|
36 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Michael Dennis Brown "To Be Certain of the Dawn" |
10/18/2013 |
|
36 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. Norman Brown/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
2002-2003 |
|
36 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Thomas S. Carroll/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
11/9/1986 |
|
36 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Ambassador Jane Abell Coon/Woodrow Wilson Fellow and German Marshall Fund Fellow |
6/11/1905 |
|
36 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Mike Dilbeck "Response Ability Project" |
9/12/2013 |
|
36 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Lila Wallace- Reader's Digest Writing Fellow/Stephem Dunn |
1990-1992 |
|
36 |
16 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. Donald Easum/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
2/13/1990 |
|
36 |
17 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Stephan Eisel German Marshall Fund Fellow |
1995-1996 |
|
36 |
18 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Susan Feeney/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1993 |
|
36 |
19 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. Joseph J. Fins/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1998 |
|
36 |
20 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Fisk, Robert |
2002 |
|
36 |
21 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Golde, Henry |
2005 |
|
36 |
22 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Barbara, Gottschalk/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
3/23/2006 |
|
36 |
23 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Jerusalem Women Speak: Three Women, Three Faiths, One Shared Vision |
2005 |
|
36 |
24 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures J.W. Lyries Memorial Lecture in History |
3/20/2015 |
|
36 |
25 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Prakash L. Grover Public Service Fellow |
1993-1994 |
|
36 |
26 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Gustafson, Erik, Bilaal, Wafaa |
1999-2000 |
|
36 |
27 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Gratchen Handwerger/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1992 |
|
36 |
28 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Harman, Gilbert Philosophy Professor at Princeton University |
1991 |
|
36 |
29 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Luther Festival Rev. Dr. Martin Heinecken |
1983-1984 |
|
36 |
30 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Hertzberg, Susan "Leading a Personalized Health Care Startup for a Venture - Backed Firm" |
1/29/2013 |
|
36 |
31 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. A. Buluda Itandala Visiting Fulbright Professor |
1996-1997 |
|
36 |
32 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Happy Johnson- Talk on Leadership + Service |
3/13/2013 |
|
36 |
33 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Kelly, Nataly "Found in Translation: How Language Shapes Our Lives and Transforms the World" |
2/18/2014 |
|
36 |
34 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Kunc, Norman- Storyteller and Disability Rights Advocate |
3/28/2008 |
|
36 |
35 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Lane, Barry- Spoke on canoe expedition from the Arctic circle to the Gulf of Mexico |
11/30/2009 |
|
36 |
36 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Lindquist, Emory- Visiting Scholar 1968-1969 |
5/22/1905 |
|
36 |
37 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Alexander Longolios/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1984-1985 |
|
36 |
38 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Mosler, Warren- Presentation on the |
5/19/2009 |
|
36 |
39 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. John Maguries/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1/14/2005 |
|
36 |
40 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Kleinfeld Lecture in German History, Culture and Politics - Markovits, Andrei |
2010-2011 |
|
36 |
41 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Mendez, Stephanie "Nefarious: |
9/10/2014 |
|
36 |
42 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Ronald Mercer/Woodrow Wilson Fellow (First Fellow) |
9/9/1983 |
|
36 |
43 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Henry Mollicone/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1/6/1997 |
|
36 |
44 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Christine Moon "Learning before Birth- What is Possible?" |
9/12/2013 |
|
36 |
45 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- LaVonne Mueller/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1987 |
|
36 |
46 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Musskopf, Andre- Brazil's Leading LGBT Theologian |
11/21/2006 |
|
36 |
47 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Nelson, Hilde/Woodrow Wilson Visiting Fellow |
2001 |
|
36 |
48 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Dr. Basheer K. Nijim "Islam and the Middle East" February 13, 1980 |
1980 |
|
36 |
49 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Augustus Richard Norton/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1991-1992 |
|
36 |
50 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Olson, Arvis- Human Sexuality |
11/1/1981-2/1981 |
|
36 |
51 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- "Clinton- ' the Word is evocative of Memories'…" Dr. Gerhard Ottersburg |
2/15/1966 |
|
36 |
52 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Christian Pfeiffer- Marshall Fund Campus Fellow |
1992 |
|
36 |
53 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Nikita Pokrovsky |
1/20/1993 |
|
36 |
54 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Quillen, Rob |
2/27/2015 |
|
36 |
55 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Steen Ramsgaard- German Marshall Fund Campus Fellow |
1997-1998 |
|
36 |
56 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Rathe, H.W. M.D. "Health and Medical Concern" November 20, 1971 |
11/20/1971 |
|
36 |
57 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. Joachim "Yogi" Reppmann- Kleinfeld Lecture |
10/22/2012 |
|
36 |
58 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Harry Schwartz/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
4/1/2009 |
|
36 |
59 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Laura Simms "Becoming the World" |
10/7/2013 |
|
36 |
60 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Sittser, Dr. Jerry- Moehlmann Dinner Lecture |
2008 |
|
36 |
61 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Tepilitole Saitoti- Tanzania- Maasai Tribal Leader and Author |
|
|
36 |
62 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Vasal, Surindor- World Food Prize |
10/8/2002 |
|
36 |
63 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Dr. Vilson Caetano de Sousa Jr.- Franklin and Irene Saemann Visiting Scholar |
2008 |
|
36 |
64 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Fred Strickert- Slite Lecture |
11/20/2009 |
|
36 |
65 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures The Staley Distinguished Christian Scholar Lecture Program |
1973, 1978 |
|
36 |
66 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- David C. Thomasma/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
8/30/1995 |
|
36 |
67 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Tisdale, Anneliese Heider March 30, 2014 |
3/5/2014 |
|
36 |
68 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Fran Ulmer/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
2000-2001 |
|
36 |
69 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Stephan Vetter/Woodrow Wilson Fellow |
1999-2000 |
|
36 |
70 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Brent Waters |
11/6/2009 |
|
36 |
71 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures- Woodrow Wilson Visiting Fellows Program |
1961-1962, 1982-1984 |
|
36 |
72 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Yaseer, Abdul Raheen- Afghanistan Studies |
1/2/2001 |
|
36 |
73 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Lectures Yegge, Robert B. |
1968-1969 |
|
37 |
1 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning A Report and Prospectus of Wartburg College [1960s?] |
1879-1970 |
|
37 |
2 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Wartburg College…the next five years 1967 |
1967 |
|
37 |
3 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Departmental Reports 1970s |
1972-1973, 1977-1978 |
|
37 |
4 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Summary of Departmental Responses 1970s |
1973 |
|
37 |
5 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning (Notes from still on the Move by Ronald Matthias) |
1982-1986 |
|
37 |
6 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Objectives of |
|
|
37 |
7 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Statement of Beliefs (September 1973) |
9/4/1973 |
|
37 |
8 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Statement of Goals |
|
|
37 |
9 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Physical Environment 1977 |
1977 |
|
37 |
10 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Dynamic Productivity Grant 1978 |
1978 |
|
37 |
11 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Institutional Planning for 1980s |
1982-1983 |
|
37 |
12 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Institutional Narrative 1980s |
|
|
37 |
13 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Surveys 1980s |
1981-1982 |
|
37 |
14 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Mission Statement November 12, 1981 |
11/12/1981 |
|
37 |
15 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Planning Discussions November 23, 1981 |
11/23/1981 |
|
37 |
16 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Summary February 1991 |
2/14/1991 |
|
37 |
17 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee March 1973 |
3/1973 |
|
37 |
18 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee 1973-1974 |
1973-1974 |
|
37 |
19 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee January 16-17, 1986 |
1986 |
|
37 |
20 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee February 22, 1986 |
1986 |
|
37 |
21 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee March 20, 1986 |
1986 |
|
37 |
22 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee Minutes May 19, 1986 |
1986 |
|
37 |
23 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee August 29, 1986 (Faculty) |
1986 |
|
37 |
24 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee October 16, 1986 Church Relations, Students, Alumni |
1986 |
|
37 |
25 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Committee |
1987 |
|
37 |
26 |
VP Academic Affairs |
Long Range Planning Strategic Plan 2010-2020 |
9/1/2010 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
9 |
1 |
Honorary Degrees |
List of Recipients by Year Awarded |
1948-1999 |
|
9 |
2 |
Honorary Degrees |
List by Recipient |
1948-1999 |
|
9 |
3 |
Honorary Degrees |
Guidelines and Procedures Supporting Information Inquiry |
1995, 2000-2001 |
|
9 |
4 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Engelbrecht, August |
1947-1948 |
|
9 |
5 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Steinhauer, Rubert & Streng, Adolph |
1948-1949 |
|
9 |
6 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Belk, Louis/ Graening, C.H./ Miottel, Raymond |
1949-1950 |
|
9 |
7 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Ochs, Herman/ Pietz, F. Edward |
1950-1951 |
|
9 |
8 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Braun, T./ Kraushaar, O./ Keller, W./ Knappe, W./ Mueller, E./ Proehl, O. |
1951-1952 |
|
9 |
9 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Seegers, W./ Weinert, H. |
1951-1953 |
|
9 |
10 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Schultz, G. |
1953-1954 |
|
9 |
11 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Neumann, G./ Schuh, H. |
1954-1955 |
|
9 |
12 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees-Haas, D./ Pretzlaff, T. |
1955-1956 |
|
9 |
13 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Moeller, L./ Voecks, W. |
1956-1957 |
|
9 |
14 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Dietzfelbinger, H./ Braun, A. |
1957-1958 |
|
9 |
15 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Braulick, R./ Covey, L. |
1958-1959 |
|
9 |
16 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Carlsen, A./ Hagemann, H./ Hestenes, M. |
1959-1960 |
|
9 |
17 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Albrecht, C. |
1967, 1976 |
|
9 |
18 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Bolling, L./ Osterbur, E./ Salsbury, J. |
1976-1977 |
|
9 |
19 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Bergland, B./ Moehlmann, F./ Starck, K. |
3/21/1978 |
|
9 |
20 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Buchheim, D./ Foege, W./ |
1979 |
|
9 |
21 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Beekmann, D./ Hillis, M./ Walters, I. |
2/18/1981 |
|
9 |
22 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Boyd, W./ Hanson, R./ Larsen, L. |
3/16/1982 |
|
9 |
23 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Bluedorn, C. |
5/24/1983 |
|
9 |
24 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Schoenbohm, W. |
1983-1984 |
|
9 |
25 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Larsen, H./ Wavering, E. |
1984-1985 |
|
9 |
26 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Kleckner, D./ Engelbrecht, W. |
1985-1986 |
|
9 |
27 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Hamm, W./ Helmick, R./ |
1986-1987 |
|
9 |
28 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Herder, R./ Lynne, R./ Maahs, C./ Miller, C./ Aland, B./ Schulz, D. |
1987-1988 |
|
9 |
29 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Koeneman, A./ Baca, P./ |
1988-1989 |
|
9 |
30 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Cunningham, W./ Hyde, B. |
1989-1990 |
|
9 |
31 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Marxhausen, R. |
3/5/1992 |
|
9 |
32 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Meyer, D./ Pascucci, V. |
5/23/1993 |
|
9 |
33 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Beem, J./ Mattheis, R. |
10/1994 |
|
9 |
34 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Brodhun, H. |
9/7/1995 |
|
9 |
35 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Branstad, T. |
1997-1998 |
|
9 |
36 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Diers, H. |
2/9/1999 |
|
9 |
37 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Henning, K./ Younan, M. / Zenker, A. |
2001 |
|
9 |
38 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Larson, D./ Moss, P./ Mkapa, A. |
2001-2002 |
|
9 |
39 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Brokering, H./ Solberg, D./ Borlaug, N. |
2003-2004 |
|
9 |
40 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Diehl, W./ Hanson, M./ |
2004-2005 |
|
9 |
41 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Freiheit, W./ Schmitz, G./ Beckmann, D./ Reese, F. (Sr.) |
2006-2007 |
|
9 |
42 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Hildebrandt, H./ Noble, W. |
5/12/2009 |
|
9 |
43 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees- Lieberknecht, C. |
5/16/2011 |
|
10 |
1 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees Shelby Davis |
3/1/2013 |
|
10 |
2 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees Kretzschmar, Elmer W. |
5/15/2013 |
|
10 |
3 |
Honorary Degrees |
Honorary Degrees Dr. Philip Greier |
11/21/2013 |
|
18 |
6 |
honorary degrees |
report of joint boards, honorary degrees at |
1948 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
11 |
1 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1920s |
3/1921 |
|
11 |
2 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1930s |
1932-1937 |
|
11 |
3 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1940s |
1942-1949 |
|
11 |
4 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session (Mid-Summer Knights Dream) |
1942-1947 |
|
12 |
1 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1950 |
1950 |
|
12 |
2 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1951 |
1951 |
|
12 |
3 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1952 |
1952 |
|
12 |
4 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1953 |
1953 |
|
12 |
5 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1954 |
1954 |
|
12 |
6 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1955 |
1955 |
|
12 |
7 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1956 |
1956 |
|
12 |
8 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1957 |
1957 |
|
12 |
9 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1958 |
1958 |
|
12 |
10 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1959 |
1959 |
|
12 |
11 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1950s |
1950s |
|
12 |
12 |
Summer Session |
The Trumpette - 1950s |
1950s |
|
12 |
13 |
Summer Session |
Wartburg College- Grade School News/ Elementary School News |
1950's |
|
12 |
14 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session Undated - 1950s |
1950s |
|
13 |
1 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1960 |
1960 |
|
13 |
2 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1961 |
1961 |
|
13 |
3 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1962 |
1962 |
|
13 |
4 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1963 |
1963 |
|
13 |
5 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1964 |
1964 |
|
13 |
6 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1965 |
1965 |
|
13 |
7 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1966 |
1966 |
|
13 |
8 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1967 |
1967 |
|
13 |
9 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1968 |
1968 |
|
13 |
10 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session - 1969 |
1969 |
|
13 |
11 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session Undated - 1960s |
1960s |
|
13 |
12 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1960s |
1960s |
|
14 |
1 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1970 |
1970 |
|
14 |
2 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1971 |
1971 |
|
14 |
3 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1972 |
1972 |
|
14 |
4 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1973 |
1973 |
|
14 |
5 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1974 |
1974 |
|
14 |
6 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1975 |
1975 |
|
14 |
7 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1976 |
1976 |
|
14 |
8 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1977 |
1977 |
|
14 |
9 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1978 |
1978 |
|
14 |
10 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1979 |
1979 |
|
14 |
11 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin Undated - 1970s |
1970s (undated) |
|
14 |
12 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session Bulletin - 1970s |
1970s |
|
15 |
1 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1980 |
1980 |
|
15 |
2 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1981 |
1981 |
|
15 |
3 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1982 |
1982 |
|
15 |
4 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1983 |
1983 |
|
15 |
5 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1984 |
1984 |
|
15 |
6 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1985 |
1985 |
|
15 |
7 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1986 |
1986 |
|
15 |
8 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1987 |
1987 |
|
15 |
9 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1988 |
1988 |
|
15 |
10 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1989 |
1989 |
|
15 |
11 |
Summer Session |
Summer Session Bulletin - 1980s |
1980s |
|
15 |
12 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 1990s |
1990s |
|
15 |
13 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin - 2000 - Present |
2000-2007 |
|
15 |
14 |
Summer Session |
Summer Bulletin Undated |
1956 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
16 |
1 |
May Term |
Admissions Card |
2001? |
|
16 |
2 |
May Term |
Award Letters |
2000-2001 |
|
16 |
3 |
May Term |
Brochures |
1968-2006 |
|
16 |
4 |
May Term |
Bulletins |
1970-1971 |
|
16 |
5 |
May Term |
Bulletins |
1971-1972 |
|
16 |
6 |
May Term |
Campus Activities |
1993 |
|
16 |
7 |
May Term |
Costs |
1969-1979 |
|
16 |
8 |
May Term |
Courses and Registration - 1960s |
1968 |
|
16 |
9 |
May Term |
Courses and Registration - 1970s |
1970s |
|
16 |
10 |
May Term |
Courses and Registration - 1980s |
1980s |
|
16 |
11 |
May Term |
Courses and Registration - 1990s |
1990s |
|
16 |
12 |
May Term |
Courses and Registration - 2000s |
2000s |
|
17 |
1 |
May Term |
Memos |
1990-1991 |
|
17 |
2 |
May Term |
Newspaper/Magazine Articles 1975-1990 |
1975-1990 |
|
17 |
3 |
May Term |
Pictures - Tanzania, May 2002 |
2002 |
|
17 |
4 |
May Term |
Press Releases 1968-2001 |
1968-2001 |
|
17 |
5 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2002-2003 |
2003 |
|
17 |
6 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2003-2004 |
2004 |
|
17 |
7 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2005-2006 |
2006 |
|
17 |
8 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2006-2007 |
2007 |
|
17 |
9 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2007-2008 |
2008 |
|
17 |
10 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2011-2012 |
4/26/2012 |
|
17 |
11 |
May Term |
Press Releases 2013-2014 |
4/22/2013 |
|
17 |
12 |
May Term |
Wartburg Magazine Article Spring 1986, p. 16-22 |
1966 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
19 |
1 |
Education Programs |
Chrysalis Logo |
|
|
19 |
2 |
Education Programs |
Chrysalis Newsletter |
1977-1978 |
|
19 |
3 |
Education Programs |
|
1972, 1976, 1978 |
|
19 |
4 |
Education Programs |
Festival of Serendipity |
1976, 1981 |
|
19 |
5 |
Education Programs |
|
|
|
19 |
6 |
Education Programs |
Budget Ledger/Purchase Order |
1972-1977 |
|
19 |
7 |
Education Programs |
Budget Ledger/Purchase Order |
1977-1979 |
|
19 |
8 |
Education Programs |
Budget Ledger/Purchase Order |
1978-1980 |
|
20 |
1 |
Education Programs |
College Science Improvement Programs |
1962, 1970-1971 |
|
20 |
2 |
Education Programs |
|
1972 |
|
21 |
1 |
Education Programs |
Continuing Education Certificate in Management Program/Institute of Management |
1978-1980 |
|
21 |
2 |
Education Programs |
Continuing Education- Continuing Education Certificate |
|
|
21 |
3 |
Education Programs |
Continuing Education- Continuing Education for Lutheran in Iowa (CELI) |
1973 |
|
21 |
4 |
Education Programs |
Continuing Education- Knight Class (evening classes) |
1986-1987, 1990, 1995 |
|
21 |
5 |
Education Programs |
Continuing Education- Newspaper Clippings |
1990 |
|
21 |
6 |
Education Programs |
Continuing Education- "The Third Century Report" March 25, 1977 |
3/25/1977 |
|
22 |
1 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program |
5/9/1979 |
|
22 |
2 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Brochures |
|
|
22 |
3 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Consultant's Evaluation March 2-3, 1978 |
3/2-3/1978 |
|
22 |
4 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- |
|
|
22 |
5 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets A-B |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
6 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets C-D |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
7 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets E-F |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
8 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets G-H |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
9 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets I-J |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
10 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets K-L |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
11 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets O-P |
1981 |
|
22 |
12 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets Q-R |
1981 |
|
22 |
13 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets S-T |
1980-1981 |
|
22 |
14 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets W-X |
1978, 1980-1981 |
|
22 |
15 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Job Description Sheets Y-Z |
1977, 1980-1981 |
|
22 |
16 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Key Chain |
|
|
22 |
17 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- |
|
|
22 |
18 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Memos |
1981 |
|
22 |
19 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Newsletter |
1978, 1980 |
|
22 |
20 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Student Handbook |
|
|
22 |
21 |
Education Programs |
Cooperative Education Program- Workbook |
|
|
23 |
1 |
Education Programs |
Allers, Kristin Marlene |
1980 |
|
23 |
2 |
Education Programs |
Alpers, Timothy Jon |
1980 |
|
23 |
3 |
Education Programs |
Amlie, Nancy Elizabeth |
1978 |
|
23 |
4 |
Education Programs |
Atkins, Deborah Lorraine |
1978 |
|
23 |
5 |
Education Programs |
Augustine, Brenda |
1980 |
|
23 |
6 |
Education Programs |
Augustine, John |
1979-1980 |
|
23 |
7 |
Education Programs |
Baker, Keith H. |
1977 |
|
23 |
8 |
Education Programs |
Becker, Kevin |
1977-1978 |
|
23 |
9 |
Education Programs |
Branson, Gail |
1978-1979 |
|
23 |
10 |
Education Programs |
Bresson, Sharon E. |
1978 |
|
23 |
11 |
Education Programs |
Burling, Dan |
1979 |
|
23 |
12 |
Education Programs |
Buchheim, Mark |
1978 |
|
23 |
13 |
Education Programs |
Cain, Margaret (Peggy) |
1979-1980 |
|
23 |
14 |
Education Programs |
Dasen, Catherine Elizabeth |
1978 |
|
23 |
15 |
Education Programs |
Davis, Sharry |
1979-1980 |
|
23 |
16 |
Education Programs |
Dickkut, John Dean |
1979 |
|
23 |
17 |
Education Programs |
Donovan, Cynthia A. |
1979 |
|
23 |
18 |
Education Programs |
Edwards, Steve |
1978 |
|
23 |
19 |
Education Programs |
Ehlert, Diane Susan |
1978 |
|
23 |
20 |
Education Programs |
Eiben, Vicky |
1978 |
|
23 |
21 |
Education Programs |
Foster, Brian |
1978 |
|
23 |
22 |
Education Programs |
Fritschel, Christine Ann |
1979 |
|
23 |
23 |
Education Programs |
Graff, Jeanette |
1979 |
|
23 |
24 |
Education Programs |
Greene, James H. |
1978 |
|
23 |
25 |
Education Programs |
Hall, Tim |
1978-1979 |
|
23 |
26 |
Education Programs |
Hanssen, Lynnda |
1978-1980 |
|
23 |
27 |
Education Programs |
Hemken, Christine Ann |
1978-1979 |
|
23 |
28 |
Education Programs |
Hennings, Tracy A. |
1978 |
|
23 |
29 |
Education Programs |
Hillery, Jean |
1979 |
|
23 |
30 |
Education Programs |
Hraha, Linda A. |
1978 |
|
23 |
31 |
Education Programs |
Hullinger, Kim |
1979 |
|
23 |
32 |
Education Programs |
Jankowski, Jane |
1978-1980 |
|
23 |
33 |
Education Programs |
Johnson, Laura |
1978 |
|
23 |
34 |
Education Programs |
Kimaiyo, Haron Kipkorir |
1980 |
|
23 |
35 |
Education Programs |
Kleppe, Teri |
1979 |
|
23 |
36 |
Education Programs |
Koster, Ramona Lynne |
1979 |
|
23 |
37 |
Education Programs |
Latta, David |
1978 |
|
23 |
38 |
Education Programs |
Laube, JoAnn I. |
1978 |
|
23 |
39 |
Education Programs |
Laufer, Kathleen |
1978 |
|
23 |
40 |
Education Programs |
Lincoln, Kevin |
1978 |
|
23 |
41 |
Education Programs |
Link, Gary Joseph |
1980 |
|
23 |
42 |
Education Programs |
Lubben, Linda |
1978-1979 |
|
23 |
43 |
Education Programs |
Majedi, Mehdi Seyed |
1980 |
|
23 |
44 |
Education Programs |
Marks, Nelson Eric |
1978 |
|
23 |
45 |
Education Programs |
Mehrl, Julie |
1978 |
|
23 |
46 |
Education Programs |
Meyer, Kathy |
1980 |
|
23 |
47 |
Education Programs |
Murty, Randy |
1978 |
|
23 |
48 |
Education Programs |
O'Brien, John Robert |
1980 |
|
23 |
49 |
Education Programs |
Overson, Danny L. |
1978 |
|
23 |
50 |
Education Programs |
Parker, James M. |
1980 |
|
23 |
51 |
Education Programs |
Pharn, Phung Thi (Kim) |
1980 |
|
23 |
52 |
Education Programs |
Petersen, Ruthann Pauline |
1980 |
|
23 |
53 |
Education Programs |
Rasmussen, Larry |
1979 |
|
23 |
54 |
Education Programs |
Riggs, Janice Sue |
1978-1979 |
|
23 |
55 |
Education Programs |
Rodemann, David |
1979-1980 |
|
23 |
56 |
Education Programs |
Schmidt, Gail |
1978 |
|
23 |
57 |
Education Programs |
Schmidt, Lael L. |
1978 |
|
23 |
58 |
Education Programs |
Simons, Larry Cecil |
1980 |
|
23 |
59 |
Education Programs |
Simpkins, Jonathan David |
1979-1980 |
|
23 |
60 |
Education Programs |
Soeder, Daryl |
1979 |
|
23 |
61 |
Education Programs |
Storm, Ruth E. |
1978 |
|
23 |
62 |
Education Programs |
Straight, Karen P. |
1979 |
|
23 |
63 |
Education Programs |
Trueman, Celia M. |
1978-1979 |
|
23 |
64 |
Education Programs |
Voigts, Doug |
1978 |
|
23 |
65 |
Education Programs |
Wagner, Richard Carl |
1980 |
|
23 |
66 |
Education Programs |
Walpole, Gary |
1980 |
|
23 |
67 |
Education Programs |
Welden, Betsy |
1979-1980 |
|
23 |
68 |
Education Programs |
Wenzel, Diana |
1978 |
|
23 |
69 |
Education Programs |
Williams, Cynthia Ann |
1980 |
|
23 |
70 |
Education Programs |
Writz, Charles |
1978 |
|
23 |
71 |
Education Programs |
Yigzaw, Rahel |
1978 |
|
23 |
72 |
Education Programs |
Young, Mark Alan |
1979 |
|
23 |
73 |
Education Programs |
Zobeck, Bruce J. |
1978 |
|
24 |
1 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Faculty Referral Form |
1994-1995 |
|
24 |
2 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Faculty Workshops |
1989 |
|
24 |
3 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Memos |
1991, 1996-1997 |
|
24 |
4 |
Education Programs |
WAC- New Client Demographic |
1998 |
|
24 |
5 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Program Assessment 1993-1994 |
1993-1994 |
|
24 |
6 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Roundtable Discussions |
2005 |
|
24 |
7 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Wartburg Writing Center Brochures |
1996-1997 |
|
24 |
8 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Wartburg Writing/Reading Lab Conference Worksheet |
1998 |
|
24 |
9 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writer's Workbench |
1989, 1991-1992 |
|
24 |
10 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writing Center Guidelines |
1991 |
|
24 |
11 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writing Center Publicity |
1995-1998 |
|
24 |
12 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writing Center Referral Form |
1993, 1998 |
|
24 |
13 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writing Instruction Justification |
|
|
24 |
14 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writing Intensive Course Offerings |
1991-1994 |
|
24 |
15 |
Education Programs |
WAC- Writing Requirement at Wartburg |
1989 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
25 |
1 |
Elderhostel |
Elderhostel 1977 |
1977 |
|
25 |
2 |
Elderhostel |
Elderhostel 1979 |
1979 |
|
25 |
3 |
Elderhostel |
Elderhostel 1981 |
1981 |
|
25 |
4 |
Elderhostel |
Elderhostel 1983 |
1982-1983 |
|
25 |
5 |
Elderhostel |
Elderhostel 1986 |
1985 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
26 |
1 |
Faculty Management |
Academic Report - 2001-2002 Faculty Achievements and Service |
2001-2002, 2006-2007 |
|
26 |
2 |
Faculty Management |
Adjunct |
2000-2001, 2009 |
|
26 |
3 |
Faculty Management |
Compensation, Salaries |
1944, 1950-1951, 1963-1964, 1975-1976, 1985, 1994-1995, 1997-1998, 2000-2001 |
|
26 |
4 |
Faculty Management |
Contracts |
|
|
26 |
5 |
Faculty Management |
Cultural Immersion |
1991-1993, 1995 |
|
26 |
6 |
Faculty Management |
Dinner Invitations 1950's - 1960's |
1950, 1952, 1967 |
|
26 |
7 |
Faculty Management |
Evaluation |
1949, 1952, 1979, 1990 |
|
26 |
8 |
Faculty Management |
Events |
1985, 1988-1989 |
|
26 |
9 |
Faculty Management |
Expenses, Faculty Information 1950 |
1950 |
|
26 |
10 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Policies and Guidelines |
|
|
26 |
11 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Orientation |
1976, 1989-1996, 1999 |
|
26 |
12 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Profile |
1991-1993 |
|
26 |
13 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Skit 1950? "Around the Year at Wartburg" |
1950 |
|
26 |
14 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Skit Carnival - 1952 |
1952 |
|
26 |
15 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty/Staff Center |
2011 |
|
26 |
16 |
Faculty Management |
Forms |
|
|
26 |
17 |
Faculty Management |
Joint Faculty Conference (Wartburg College and Wartburg Seminary) |
5/11/1951 |
|
26 |
18 |
Faculty Management |
Newspaper Clippings (Photocopies) |
1935, 1957 |
|
26 |
19 |
Faculty Management |
Notes to Faculty |
1952-1953, 1970, 1990 |
|
26 |
20 |
Faculty Management |
Personnel List |
1940-1941, 1949-1950, 1958-1960, 1966-1969, 1971-1972, 1979-1980, 1982-2011 |
|
26 |
21 |
Faculty Management |
Position Vacancies |
1987, 1993-1995, 1999 |
|
26 |
22 |
Faculty Management |
Publications |
1998-1999 |
|
26 |
23 |
Faculty Management |
Recognition Dinner |
1991-1993, 1995-1998 |
|
26 |
24 |
Faculty Management |
Sabbaticals |
2007-2015 |
|
26 |
25 |
Faculty Management |
Survey of Retired Faculty and Staff |
|
|
26 |
26 |
Faculty Management |
Teaching - Learning Center |
1979 |
|
26 |
27 |
Faculty Management |
Tenure/Promotion |
1981, 1998-2002, 2004, 2007-2008, 2010-2012 |
|
26 |
28 |
Faculty Management |
"Terms and Conditions of Appointment to the Faculty of Wartburg College" - Draft by Alfred Haefner |
7/1/1955 |
|
26 |
29 |
Faculty Management |
Wartburg Teachers Fraternity Constitution |
|
|
26 |
30 |
Faculty Management |
Wartburg Teachers Fraternity Newsletter |
1940-1942 |
|
26 |
31 |
Faculty Management |
"Why I Teach at Wartburg" |
|
|
27 |
1 |
Faculty Management |
Grade Distribution 1959-1960 |
1959-1960 |
|
27 |
2 |
Faculty Management |
Grade Point Ratios 1938-1939, 1939-1940 |
1938-1940 |
|
27 |
3 |
Faculty Management |
Grade Point Ratios 1940's |
1941-1948 |
|
27 |
4 |
Faculty Management |
Grade System |
1972 |
|
28 |
1 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Load Reports |
1938-1939, 1943-1944, 1985-1986 |
|
28 |
2 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Load Reports |
1942, 1944 |
|
28 |
3 |
Faculty Management |
Instructor's Class Reports |
1967-1970 |
|
29 |
1 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries 1988-1989 |
1988-1990, 1993 |
|
29 |
2 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries 1991-1992 |
1989-1992 |
|
29 |
3 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries 1992-1993 |
1992-1993 |
|
29 |
4 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Salaries |
1990, 1993-1994 |
|
29 |
5 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries 1993-1994 |
1992-1994 |
|
29 |
6 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries 1994-1995 |
1994-1996 |
|
29 |
7 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries 1995-1996 |
1993-1996 |
|
29 |
8 |
Faculty Management |
Salaries |
1996-1999 |
|
29 |
9 |
Faculty Management |
Faculty Scholarship, Achievements & Service, 2014-2015 |
2014-2015 |
Container Listing
|
Box |
>
Folder |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
30 |
1 |
Grants |
Allied Health Professions Special Improvement Grant/ Medical Technologist: Physical Therapist Jan 7, 1972 |
1972-1973 |
|
30 |
2 |
Grants |
Allied Health Professions Special Improvement Grant/ Medical Technologist: Physical Therapist Nov. 7, 1972 |
1966-1967, 1971-1972 |
|
30 |
3 |
Grants |
Americorps Matching Grant |
|
|
30 |
4 |
Grants |
CIC/Walmart College Success Grant |
2013 |
|
30 |
5 |
Grants |
Clinton Foundation Resolution Grant |
2014 |
|
30 |
6 |
Grants |
College Construction Grant for Library 1967-1972 |
1967-1968, 1970-1972 |
|
30 |
7 |
Grants |
College Equipment Grant- Title VI 1968-1969 |
1968 |
|
30 |
8 |
Grants |
College Equipment Grant- Title VI November 1970 |
1970 |
|
31 |
1 |
Grants |
College Science Improvement Programs (COSIP) Abstract Outline April 1971 |
1971 |
|
31 |
2 |
Grants |
College Science Improvement Programs (COSIP) Appendix Major Equipment Library Facilities April 1971 |
1971 |
|
31 |
3 |
Grants |
College Science Improvement Programs (COSIP) Revision of Proposal No. 1/y20-5039 April 1971, September 1971 |
1971-1972 |
|
31 |
4 |
Grants |
Cooperative College School/Science Program Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics Early 1962? |
1962 |
|
31 |
5 |
Grants |
Davis Projects for Peace Grant |
2010-2013 |
|
31 |
6 |
Grants |
Environmental Education Project for Bremer County March 5, 1974 |
1974 |
|
31 |
7 |
Grants |
Faculty Grant Prospects October 2000 |
10/2000 |
|
31 |
8 |
Grants |
Freedom Without Walls Grant |
2009 |
|
31 |
9 |
Grants |
Freedom Without Walls- German Embassy in Washington, DC |
2009 |
|
31 |
10 |
Grants |
Frontline/World Social Entrepreneurs |
2008 |
|
32 |
1 |
Grants |
German Ethnic Heritage Project |
1974 |
|
32 |
2 |
Grants |
Great Lakes Higher Education Guaranty Corporation's College Success Grant |
2013 |
|
32 |
3 |
Grants |
Grant Writing Workshop November 15-16, 1989 |
1989 |
|
32 |
4 |
Grants |
Hearst Foundations Grant |
2012 |
|
32 |
5 |
Grants |
IMPACT Grant May 1990 |
5/1/1990 |
|
32 |
6 |
Grants |
Instructional Scientific Equipment Program Conservation and Field Biology Dec 29, 1965 |
12/29/1965 |
|
32 |
7 |
Grants |
Instructional Scientific Equipment Program Ecology Jan 20, 1967 |
1/20/1967 |
|
32 |
8 |
Grants |
Instructional Scientific Equipment Program Conservation of Natural Resources, Field Biology, Aquatic Biology, Population Studies |
1/15/1979 |
|
32 |
9 |
Grants |
Instructional Scientific Equipment Program Embrology 1971 or 1972? |
|
|
32 |
10 |
Grants |
Instructional Scientific Equipment Program Undergraduate Ecology February 8, 1974 |
2/8/1974 |
|
32 |
11 |
Grants |
Instructional Scientific Equipment Program Ecology December 6, 1974 |
12/6/1974 |
|
32 |
12 |
Grants |
Iowa College Foundation |
|
|
32 |
13 |
Grants |
Iowa Commission on Volunteer Services |
6/7/2011 |
|
32 |
14 |
Grants |
Iowa Humanities Board Humanist-in-Residence Women in the History of Waverly and Wartburg College |
12/26/1983 |
|
32 |
15 |
Grants |
Iowa Tuition Grant |
Sep-70 |
|
32 |
16 |
Grants |
Keep America Beautiful- Coca Cola grant |
4/24/2013 |
|
32 |
17 |
Grants |
Lindbergh Foundation Grant |
9/18/1989 |
|
32 |
18 |
Grants |
National Endowment for the Humanities Grant |
6/11/1905 |
|
32 |
19 |
Grants |
National Security Education Program Institutional Grant |
Jan-95 |
|
32 |
20 |
Grants |
Science- Government Grants |
2/22/2000 |
|
32 |
21 |
Grants |
Summer Science Training Program for Secondary School Students 1961 |
5/13/1905 |
|
32 |
22 |
Grants |
Title I- Supplemental Grant 1965-1967 |
1965, 1967 |
|
32 |
23 |
Grants |
Title III Institutional Aid Programs April 1990 |
1990 |
|
33 |
1 |
Grants |
Undergraduate Instructional Scientific Equipment January 7, 1964 |
1964 |
|
33 |
2 |
Grants |
Undergraduate Instructional Scientific Equipment Physiology, Biology, Teaching Methods in Science |
1965 |
|
33 |
3 |
Grants |
Undergraduate Research Participation October 11, 1972 |
1972 |
|
33 |
4 |
Grants |
United States. Atomic Energy Commission Nuclear Technology Equipment December 23, 1964 |
1964 |
|
33 |
5 |
Grants |
Lilly Endowment "Discovering and Claiming our Callings" |
|
|
33 |
6 |
Grants |
Lilly Endowment Discovering and Claiming our Callings Campus Ministry survey 2007 |
2007 |
|
33 |
7 |
Grants |
Lilly Endowment Discovering and Claiming our Callings Continuing Education Seminar- Germany |
2006 |
|
33 |
8 |
Grants |
Lilly Endowment Press Releases |
2002, 2006 |
|
33 |
9 |
Grants |
Lilly Endowment "Discovering and Claiming our Callings" Project Overview |
2003 |
|
33 |
10 |
Grants |
Lilly Endowment "Discovering and Claiming our Callings" Proposal |
2003 |
Container Listing
|
Format |
Series |
Content |
Date |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#1, Academics` |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#2, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#3, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#3, Academics |
9/25/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#4, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#4, Academics |
9/25/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
#5, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Academic Task Force Tape 1 |
4/9/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Academic Task Force Tape 2 |
4/9/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Academic Task Force Tape 3 |
4/9/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Tape 1, Academics |
9/25/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Tape 2, Academics |
9/25/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Tape 6, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Tape 7, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
|
Cassette |
Audiovisual |
Tape 8, Academics |
6/25-26/1999 |
Other Finding Aids
None.
|
Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future
|
 |
Kay Grigsby, MSLIS |
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu
