Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wartburg College Archives: Wartburg Presents

Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

Wartburg College Archives

Finding Aid

Campus Life - Wartburg Presents Collection

Preface

The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.

 

Introduction

Abstract: Records (2013-2015) from the Wartburg Presents event regarding the Artist series, Wartburg Community Symphony, Christmas with Wartburg, Wartburg Players, Music Department, and Keep on Learning.

 

Scope and Content Note

Extent: 1 box.

Physical Description: All materials are paper.

Dates: 2013-2015.

Subjects: Artist series, Christmas with Wartburg, Wartburg Community Symphony, Music

Related Material:

  • Photograph Collection
  • Artist Series Collection
  • Christmas with Wartburg Collection
  • Student Activities Collection
  • Music Department Collection
  • Keep on Learning Collection

 

Administrative Information

Restrictions: None.

Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Wartburg College Presents Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.

Acquisition Information: Transfer.

Processing Information: Processing completed by LY on 1/28/2019.

 

Biographical Sketch/Agency History

History: Wartburg College Presents is a series of events, including concerts and theatre performances, put on by Wartburg College for students and community members alike.

Bibliography:

Wartburg College presents: The All-American Rejects. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/aar/.

Theatre. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/players/.

 

Series Description

  1. Wartburg College Presents


 

Wartburg Presents:

  • Booklets containing information about Artist series, Wartburg Community Symphony, CWW, Wartburg Players, Music Department, and Keep on Learning. Dates from 2013-2015.
  • 1 box.
  • Arranged chronologically by date.

Container Listing

Box

Folder

Series

Content

Date

1

1

Presents

Wartburg College Presents 2013-2014

2013-2014

1

2

Presents

Wartburg College Presents 2014-2015

2014-2015

 

Other Finding Aids

None.

Invest in Wartburg College Archives' future

Wartburg College Archives

Kay Grigsby, MSLIS
Grant Price Endowed Archivist
kay.grigsby@wartburg.edu
(319) 352-8457

Vogel Library, Wartburg College   |   100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 |   Phone: 319-352-8500   | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu