LibGuides: Education Research: Find Articles

Education Databases

Education Research Complete
Full-text education journals and scholarly articles relating to all areas from early childhood to higher education.
ERIC
Provides access to educational literature from journals and documents. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Additional library subscription products that might be useful for Education topics include:

ProQuest Central
An excellent starting point for finding college-appropriate, multi-disciplinary articles in magazines and journals. Quickly search multiple databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology.
JSTOR
A multidisciplinary collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Note: Excludes the most recent 2 to 5 years for most journals.

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
Search for detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types. Lists publication details such as dates in existence, peer review status, databases the periodicals are accessed in, and whether they are available full-text online.

The Chronicle of Higher Education
Both a newspaper and a website that presents news and information to a higher education audience.

Vogel Library has access to the full-text version of The Chronicle of Higher Education through ProQuest Central.
Education Week
"An independent news organization that has covered K–12 education since 1981. It is known for providing both news and analysis, along with explanatory and investigative journalism across a range of digital, print, and broadcast platforms as well as through live and virtual events" (Wikipedia).

Full-text can be found at Education Research Complete or ProQuest Central through Vogel Library.
Inside Higher Ed
An online source for higher education news, thought leadership, careers and resources.
NEA Today
News and features from the National Education Association