LibGuides: Wartburg College Archives: Dining and Retail Services

Wartburg College Archives

Finding Aid

Campus Offices – Dining and Retail Services Collection

Preface

The Wartburg College Archives is responsible for the collection and preservation of records that document the college’s history, development, operation, policies, people, activities, and events.

The Archives is committed to providing access to holdings. However, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with the donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-print materials. In such circumstances arrangements may have to be made for digital duplication or transfer to occur before access can be provided.

Introduction

Abstract: Records (1897-2012) of Wartburg’s dining services and bookstore.

Scope and Content Note

Extent: 6 boxes.

Physical Description: All materials are paper.

Dates: 1897-2012.

Subjects: Dining, Food, Employment, Books, Sales

Related Material:

Human Resources Collection
Photograph Collection

Administrative Information

Restrictions: None.

Preferred Citation: [item title/description], [date]; Dining and Retail Services Collection; Wartburg College Archives, Waverly, Iowa.

Acquisition Information: Transfer.

Processing Information: Processing completed by SY and LY on 4/10/2019.

Biographical Sketch/Agency History

History: Wartburg’s Dining Service offers meal plans to student on and off campus. Dietary restrictions will be accommodated for. Dining Services provides four different dining locations. These establishments include the Mensa, the Den, the Konditorei, and the Zesty Orange. Dining Services provides the option to order food online for later pickup. Catering services is also provided by Dining Services.

The Wartburg Store supplies customers with a variety of supplies. In 2013, the store change its name from the Wartburg Bookstore to the Wartburg Store. The change was made in accordance to the new merchandise and way of conducting business.

Bibliography:

Dining & Catering. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/dining/

The Wartburg Store: About Us. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wartburgstore.com/site_about_us.asp

Wartburg Store: More than just a name change. (2013, August 13). Retrieved from https://www.wartburg.edu/2013/08/13/Wartburg-Store-More-than-just-a-name-change/

Series Description

Dining Services
Bookstore

Dining Services:

Records of dining services. Dates from 1971-2011.
5 boxes.
Arranged alphabetically by subject.

Container Listing

Box	Folder	Series	Content	Date
1	1	Dining Services	Food Service	1993-2000
1	2	Dining Services	Alternate Meal Information	1997-1999
1	3	Dining Services	Annual Report	2005-2006
1	4	Dining Services	Appreciation Certificates	1999-2005
1	5	Dining Services	Candlelight Dinners	1993
1	6	Dining Services	Carry Out Prices
1	7	Dining Services	Catering
1	8	Dining Services	Community Events	2010-2011
1	9	Dining Services	Contest Recipes
1	10	Dining Services	Contracts	1998-2001
1	11	Dining Services	Daily Grocery Lists	1993-1998
1	12	Dining Services	Den	1996, 2011
1	13	Dining Services	Den Delivery	1993-1996
1	14	Dining Services	Den Fliers	1993-1994
1	15	Dining Services	Den Order Forms	1990-1996
1	16	Dining Services	Den Workers	1998-1999
2	1	Dining Services	Dining Hall
2	2	Dining Services	Dining Services Hours	1975-2001
2	3	Dining Services	Dining Service Information	2003-2005
2	4	Dining Services	Employee Meal Instructions	1993-2000
2	5	Dining Services	Faculty Luncheons	1978-1980
2	6	Dining Services	Faculty and Offices Announcements	1984-2004
2	7	Dining Services	Fliers	1993-2001
2	8	Dining Services	Food Court Maps	1996-2003
2	9	Dining Services	Food for Thought	1993-2002
2	10	Dining Services	Food Report in Kirchenblatt- Trumpet	1986-1971
2	11	Dining Services	Food Show	1996
3	1	Dining Services	ID Card Information	2000-2001
3	2	Dining Services	Knights at Noon	1994
3	3	Dining Services	The Lair Fliers	1996-1997
3	4	Dining Services	Mac above Main	1993-1994
3	5	Dining Services	Meal Plan Contracts	1993-2003
3	6	Dining Services	Meal Tickets	1993-2002
3	7	Dining Services	Meal Transfer Sheets	1993-2003
3	8	Dining Services	Meal Waiver Applications	1993-2001
3	9	Dining Services	Napkin Folding Instructions	1993-1997
4	1	Dining Services	Newspaper Clippings	1984-1991
4	2	Dining Services	Organization and Department Announcements	1993-2000
4	3	Dining Services	Position Openings	1989-1999
4	4	Dining Services	Production Checklist	1993-1997
4	5	Dining Services	Sick Tray Applications
4	6	Dining Services	Special Events Menus	1981-1997
4	7	Dining Services	Student Employment	1989-2003
4	8	Dining Services	Student Managers	2000-2001
4	9	Dining Services	Suggestion Sheets	1993-2002
4	10	Dining Services	Sunday Night Buffet	1993-1994
4	11	Dining Services	Surveys	1993-2001
4	12	Dining Services	The Union Chronicle	1998-2002
4	13	Dining Services	Zesty Orange
5	1	Dining Services	Cafeteria Menus	1993-1997
5	2	Dining Services	Knights at Noon Menus	1995-2005
5	3	Dining Services	Menus	1982-2002
5	4	Dining Services	Employee Handbook
5	5	Dining Services	Stationary	1994-1997

Bookstore:

Records of Wartburg’s bookstore. Dates from 1897-2012.
1 box.
Arranged alphabetically by subject.

Container Listing

Box	Folder	Series	Content	Date
6	1	Bookstore	Announcements	1946-2005
6	2	Bookstore	Annual Report 2003-2004	2003-2004
6	3	Bookstore	Balloon Order Forms	1995-1997
6	4	Bookstore	Birthday Club
6	5	Bookstore	Christmas Specials	1976, 1995-1996, 2012
6	6	Bookstore	Coupons/Discounts	1994-1999
6	7	Bookstore	Course Books (History and Political Science)	1950-1951
6	8	Bookstore	Faculty/Staff Notifications	1984-2004
6	9	Bookstore	Gift Bags
6	10	Bookstore	Gift Certificates	1993-1994
6	11	Bookstore	Gifts for Graduates Forms	1994-1997
6	12	Bookstore	Graduation Announcement Forms	1999-2002
6	13	Bookstore	Bookstore History Clips	1897-2000
6	14	Bookstore	Memos	1991-1992
6	15	Bookstore	Bookstore Procedures	1996-1997
6	16	Bookstore	Purchase/Order Forms	1994-2003
6	17	Bookstore	Request for Ordering Textbook
6	18	Bookstore	Sales	2007
6	19	Bookstore	Textbook Refund Fliers	1994-2000

Other Finding Aids

None.