Skip to Main Content
Your Humanities Librarian
Articles for Film Studies
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources from 1970 to the present. Includes ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Here you will be able to search for media studies-centric coverage, from both trade publications (magazine for people in media) and scholarly journals.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
This includes some international newspapers as well, but it is mostly American news sources (for film reviews and news).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
All scholarly journals, but there is a good chance something may cover films outside the US.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
While this may not cover any films specifically--and if it does, it will be from a historical research standpoint--it will provide historical context for anything US or Canada-related.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
While this may not cover any films specifically--and if it does, it will be from a historical research standpoint--it will provide historical context for anything outside the US and Canada.
Call Number: Available through several databases
JSTOR covers it 1966 through 4 years ago full text.
Sight & Sound
Reviews and feature articles about films from everywhere in the world. 1st floor journal shelves, alphabetical order. 1971-present.
ProQuest Central 1996-present.
ProQuest Central has 1970-2012 full text (indexed up to present).
JSTOR searches the abstracts 1958 through 4 years ago (order full text separately).
Vogel Library, Wartburg College | 100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 | Phone: 319-352-8500 | Email: email@example.com