Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion Courses & Research

Religion Encyclopedias and Books

Religion encyclopedias

Browse encyclopedias in print on the 1st floor

We have encyclopedias on most major religions and philosophical movements.

  • Check the 100-200's (religion and philosophy)
  • Check the 900's (world history)

Search the encyclopedia databases for even more

Some really great religion-specific articles in Credo; some good general background in Encyclopedia Britannica.

Books and documentaries

Books and documentaries on Religion

Search OneSearch, WorldCat, and databases for books and documentaries on religion

You don't want to miss eBooks and streaming films, so search online in OneSearch before browsing.

Notice the subject terms on record pages to facilitate more advanced searching.

Find a relevant call number and browse the General 1st Floor shelves

Pair searching OneSearch to get specific call numbers with browsing the shelves to see related items nearby.

  • 100's: Philosophy and psychology
  • 200's: Religion

Documentaries - Streaming Film

Don't forget we also have physical DVDs on the shelves.

Vogel Library, Wartburg College   |   100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA, 50677 |   Phone: 319-352-8500   | Email: asklibrarian@wartburg.edu