LibGuides: Neuroscience Courses & Research: Find Articles

Articles

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources from 1970 to the present. Includes ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed, open-access scientific, technical, and biomedical publications on biomedicine, mathematics, engineering, and the physical sciences.
BioOne This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of select peer-reviewed scholarly journals in biology, ecology, and environmental sciences.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest titles connecting environmental research with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly coverage of medical topics. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information on drug patient education. Some full-text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary full-text academic journals, books, and primary sources (usually excludes the past 2-5 years).
PLOS ONE This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles in over two hundred subject areas across science, engineering, medicine, and the related social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles and book chapters on topics including the physical and health sciences, math, computer science, and some social sciences. NOTE: to download full text articles from ScienceDirect, first create an account using your Wartburg email address.

How to request an article through ScienceDirect:

To download full text articles from Science Direct:

Create an account by clicking on the "Register" link at the top of the page.
Once registered, you can download the full text of an article in one of two ways:
1. For free full text articles, simply click the "Download PDF" link.
2. For other articles, click the "Get Access" link.
  Click on the green "Order Document" link above the article:
  
  Fill out the form and submit.
  We will respond within 2 business days.

If you encounter any issues during your search or within the requesting process, please contact the library front desk, (319-352-8500; asklibrarian@wartburg.edu).

Indexes and Abstracts

An index is a database containing citation and abstract information. It describes the article but does not contain the full text of articles. If you find an article in an index you will need to locate the full text through the OneSearch or interlibrary loan.

BioOne This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of select peer-reviewed scholarly journals in biology, ecology, and environmental sciences.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journal articles in biology, chemistry, ecology, environmental science and other life sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts in the fields medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.