Skip to main content
Wartburg College - 100 Wartburg Blvd. - Waverly, IA 50677

Archives of Iowa Broadcasting: Donations of
Historic Materials

AIB establishes and maintains a permanent collection of materials relating to the history, development and contribution of radio and television in Iowa.

Donations

Thank you for your interest in donating materials to the Archives of Iowa Broadcasting!

This page will provide you with resources related to donations of archival materials such as audiovisual materials, papers, publications, photographs, artifacts and memorabilia. For further assistance please contact the Archivist:

Amy Moorman

amy.moorman@wartburg.edu

(319)352-8457

Helpful Forms!
What are we looking for?

The Archives of Iowa Broadcasting collects material related to television and radio broadcasting in Iowa.

Records can include audiovisual recordings, oral history interviews, corporate records, records of professional organizations, photographs and scrapbooks, schedules and log sheets, and promotional materials and artifacts.

If you aren't sure whether your materials fit our collecting focus, read our Collection Policy for more detail, or Contact the Archivist!

FAQs:
  1. Should I make a list of what material I have? We appreciate any information you can provide with your donation - what the materials are, who created them/owned them, identification of people in photographs - This is all valuable information!
  2. Should I weed items or reorganize them before donating? The original order of archival materials provides key contextual information and research value. Please do not attempt to "organize" records without consulting first with a trained archivist or records manager.
  3. Will you take everything I have? The Archivist will conduct an appraisal of your donation to determine which materials fit the institution's collection policy. Material determined to be outside the scope of the Archives will be returned to you or disposed of according to your wishes.

Footer