Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Country Information: Databases &
Country-Focused Search Engines
Need some focus in your searches? Try these alternatives for country-specific information.
A simple search by country name provides key geographic, economic, demographic, & cultural data.
Intergovernmental Organization Search Engine
Custom search engine using Google to search across 414 intergovernmental organizations - including the United Nations, World Bank, World Health Organization, etc.
Business Market Research Collection
Profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives from around the world.
Countries receive "Topic Page" treatment with Credo sources (dictionary and encyclopedia entries) along with links to open web sources.
LexisNexis Country Information
Quickly search for reports and news on business activity in a specific country or region. Easily links to news coverage.
Political Handbook of the World
Overview coverage of countries and intergovernmental organizations. Browse by country, region, or political system. Part of CQ Electronic Library collection. 2009 ed.
Open Access Publications
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Search and access World Bank publications in full-text.
International Monetary Fund: Documents & Publicationss
Search International Monetary Fund working papers, country reports, and regional outlook publications.
World Development Report Online
Searchable full-text database of the World Bank's World Development Reports from 1978 to current.
UN Research Guides
Research guides created by the United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library to help navigate the work of the UN and the research it produces.
Aug 23, 2017 10:54 AM
Login to LibApps
Business & Economics